We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels around!”
Review of Avanti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Avanti Hotel
Ranked #6 of 21 Palm Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was our first trip to Palm Springs, and it will not be our last. We were looking on TripAdvisor and Yelp for a place to stay that was dog friendly, and decided to give Avanti a try. We could not be happier with the results.

We received an email from Joey asking when we planned to arrive. I gave him a 2 hour window, and there were no issues. They provide you with all of their contact information in case you come and the front door is locked (it always is, but there's a doorbell) and they are out of earshot of the doorbell. At check-in they have a great selection of local restaurant and antique brochures, and also pet sitter brochures. We loved the welcome sign they had ready for our dog, as well as the fresh water (for the pups and humans!).

The property is gorgeous. It is perfect for a Palm Springs vacation. There's a great BBQ and hot tub area. The pool area is so nice, and just a few short steps from the rooms. They keep a cooler stocked with sodas and waters for all times. There is a large selection of current issues of all sorts of magazines, board and card games, swim and sun bathing products/supplies, and even a container of rice to dehydrate your phone if needed! The breakfast spread is great (bagels, english muffins, toast, cereal, fruit, oatmeal, the list goes on! plus lots of choices of juice, coffee, tea, and Justin's peanut butter AND nutella!). Each afternoon they do a happy hour from 5-6 (if you're in the pool, Jim will even send your drink to you in one of their little pool floaties). The misters, comfy chairs, soft towels, and large umbrellas make it pleasant all day. Plus there's a fire pit. They also provide towels just for your dog. There are bikes (for free!) for you to take out about the town, and there is free wi-fi.

The rooms are absolutely beautiful, spotless, and so chic. The bathroom was great (rain shower!) and the Ecru products were perfect. They have hardwood everywhere. Each room has its own private patio area. And they provide you with robes and a hanging shoe organizer. They also provide you with plenty of snacks and bottles of water, a set of melamine tumblers, and your own bar tools (shaker, shot glass, and corkscrew/bottle opener). They even provide treats for your pup. As well as a sheet for your pup to lie on the bed, and their own water bowl. We found the double sets of thick curtains blocked out all the sun. The A/C was plenty powerful to cool the room. It's a bit loud, but really no more than any other wall unit (we had no issues sleeping with it on). Plus they have fans in the rooms as well. We loved the old-school keys! The whole property is very peaceful, quiet, and serene.

There's plenty of parking in the area, and there were nice condos and other hotels right there. We walked our dog frequently. They provide doggie bags in the grassy area out front, as well.

Finally, the owners and staff are beyond wonderful. And so is Cad the Avanti mascot! They are so attentive and friendly, had the best recommendations for restaurants and (pet friendly!) things to do around town. They really take great care of this place, we cannot wait to come back. It is the most relaxing vacation we have had!

Room Tip: The studio (where we stayed) was perfect for 2 plus a small dog for the 3 days and 2 nights we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with several friends. We had three rooms. Can't say enough about this place. We had rooms 1 and 2 which adjoined. Room 1 has a large kitchen and room 2 has a very large patio. Friendly but unobtrusive owners. Lovely pool open 24 hours. Complimentary happy hour and breakfast. Lovely place.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunnyNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had an amazing stay with the Avanti Hotel in March 2014. We were traveling with our King Charles Cavalier Spaniel and they made him feel completely at home with a special doggie towel for the pool, treats, and personalized greeting sign at the door! The hotel was perfectly clean and we very much enjoyed our own private patio connected with the room. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a reasonably priced boutique hotel that is in a safe neighborhood with great amenities!

Room Tip: The different room choices are visible online on their website - just as pictured!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed at Avanti 2 nights recently and thought it was a nice place, but certainly not as impressive as all of the reviews. Jim is as stated, a nice host and a pleasure to talk with on various topics. He has good insight into Palm Springs and various restaurants.
The hotel has many amenities, but mostly what you expect in a nice place. The room we stayed in during our visit was nice, clean, comfortable, but certainly not drop dead gorgeous.
The owner pushed us to make sure we wrote a Trip Advisor review and that kind of bugged me. I normal don't write hotel reviews and to have an owner stress the importance of writing a review left me disenchanted.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaTravelGirl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Jim and Joey were very attentive and do a great job running the place. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfasts and happy hours and pool time! Super cute and very clean! Loved that the pool and jacuzzi were open 24/7! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mindybons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Avanti Hotel is a wonderful little gem in old Palm Springs and near the happening part of town. The rooms are charming, comfortable and filled with great amenities. The staff is incredible and they are always on top of any needs you may have while staying with them. I have stayed at Avanti twice now and I intend to go back many more times in years to come.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is a quaint boutique hotel that has great amenities. The rooms are sizeable and very nice. Love that there are no kids at the pool, too. The happy hour at 5pm is a great added touch. I would highly recommend this place!!! The staff are wonderful and very friendly. Can't say enough about this place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlaskaSeptember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Palm Springs Rendezvous
#7 of 75 in Palm Springs
774 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#8 of 75 in Palm Springs
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
2.9 mi away
Sparrows Lodge
Sparrows Lodge
#13 of 75 in Palm Springs
297 reviews
2.9 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti Hotel

Address: 354 E Stevens Rd, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-4736
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Springs
Price Range: £149 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Avanti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A V A N T I is one of Palm Springs newest boutique hotels with everything you need for your memorable getaway. We’ve embraced the original mid-century architecture and balanced the design with modern furnishings coupled with touches of Old Hollywood.Our intimate surrounding offers 10 beautiful rooms that range from Traditional Studios to extra spacious two-room Premium Suites complete with kitchens. The beds are luxurious to make your vacation in Palm Springs absolutely pampered. Most rooms have secluded patios and some are perfect for sunbathing in privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Avanti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing