We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing, quiet 3-night stay and very dog-friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Avanti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Avanti Hotel
Ranked #6 of 23 Palm Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing, quiet 3-night stay and very dog-friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was our first trip to Palm Springs, and we decided to stay at the Avanti because of all the good reviews we read and because they are dog-friendly. We were not disappointed! It was quiet, friendly, clean, and relaxing! It was just what we were looking for a relaxing 3-night stay.
We were booked in Room 1, a king-sized room with a kitchenette, for 3 nights. The room was large, clean, quiet, air-conditioned, and newly remodeled with lots of nice features like stone kitchen counters, a rain-fall shower head in the bathroom, and nice bedding and furniture. Room 1 is by the main entrance, so it was quick and easy to take the dog in and out to the parking lot to "do her duty." It was in the 100s while we were there, but our room was nice and cool.

It's a small boutique hotel and all of the rooms are arranged on a single-floor around the central pool. The hotel has been around since the 1950s, but has been completely updated and renovated. Most of the rooms have private patios in the back as well, although ours didn't.

There were lots of little complementary extras: free snacks and water in the room upon arrival, free sodas and cucumber water all day at the pool, free happy-hour alcoholic beverage between 5 and 6 pm every day, free continental breakfast at the pool between 8 and 10 am, free Wi-Fi, free parking, free beach cruiser-style bikes if you want to take a bike ride, bathrobes in the room.

The pool area is very nice and relaxing. Besides the cooler with free drinks and the free happy-hour, there are lots of loungers, towels for you and your dog, magazines to read, a partial view of the mountains, a small fire-pit, and beautiful flowering plants. Breakfast is served by the pool. Well-behaved dogs are allowed pool-side on-leash, although not in the pool. I believe the pool and hot-tub are open 24 hrs, but it was very quiet and relaxing. The guest were all very respectful of others.

All of the hotel workers were very friendly and helpful our entire stay. They were very welcoming of our little dog. She had her own water bowl with a welcome message when we arrived and free treats in the room.

We liked the location of the hotel. It is located near where we entered town by car. It was just a couple of minutes drive to the restaurants of Palm Springs and some of the older movie stars' homes. We were also about 50 minutes drive to the entrance to Joshua Tree National Park.

If we go back to Palm Springs, we will stay here again without a doubt.

Room Tip: Most rooms have private patios, room 1 has a kitchenette and can connect to room 2 if you are travel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    27
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
16
198
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

If you are staying in Palm Springs , The Avanti hotel is a must.
We had a wonderful 2 night stay.
One of the owners Jim checked us in and gave us a tour and showed us to our room. It was beautiful and so comfortable. They had snacks and water in the rooms not only for us but for our dogs too. We had a private patio which was nice. A few of the extras that made it really special was the pool right out side of your door, the ice cold cucumber water, happy hour and the really nice breakfast.
I want to Thank Jim, Joey and Edward at The Avanti Hotel for making Our stay so wonderful .
We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paysonbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

My husband and I (and our little dog) just got back from our 4th or 5th trip to Avanti. Last night in the hot tub we mentioned to one of the other guests that every time we've been to Palm Springs we've stayed at Avanti. After which, I started thinking maybe we should branch out a little. I did some research on other boutique hotels in the area. Sure, there are some nice looking ones but they're not all dog friendly. Sure there are some small ones, but not with such a quaint, safe layout. Sure, the other owners and staff are nice but they aren't Jim, Joey and Edward. Nope, we won't be staying anywhere else. Avanti is our home away from home. We've stayed in rooms 1, 6 and 7. I think 6 is my current favorite. It had an oven, dishwasher and the shower was very clean with good water pressure (I'm really picky about this), I also really appreciated the angle of the shower head. It did have a queen sized bed however so if you have a dachshund-esque dog who insists on sleeping on the bed between you and your spouse, consider this. Our dog isn't just tolerated, she is adored. The grounds are safe and secure. I leave valuables out by the pool with no question. The breakfast spread is very nice. If you hang out by the pool it will be a social experience. I'm sure you'd be left alone if you really wanted to be but everyone is in a great mood and with happy hour being served poolside it just becomes social. Anyway, the other thing that I'm picky about is the wifi connection. It's very fast even for streaming video on a full weekend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

My wife and I needed a quick getaway from Los Angeles and we stumbled upon Avanti. What a lovely hotel! We knew we wanted to stay away from one of those big party hotels with a bunch of drunk people. Very clean, spacious, and tons of amenities. Love the happy hour, free beverages, and quiet ambiance. The private patio was perfect for star gazing!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is such a tiny hotel, but the heart of the owners is bigger than the place itself! As soon as we rang the bell we were greated, later toured and introduced to our wonderful room! Everything is so impecable, quiet, confortable...can't find words to say thank you for the welcoming stay.

Room Tip: Every room is great i think! There are only 9 :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PERU50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

My husband and I have enjoyed our stay several times at this friendly hotel. We were welcomed into our space with a Hollywood movie playing in the well appointed room furnished with a modern touch. Our room had a nice private patio. Care is taken around the pool with neatly rolled towels on each chaise lounge. Plants are intentionally placed to create privacy and greenery. Bikes are available for guests to use during their stay. Cold beverages are available at all times. All areas are especially clean and well kept. A nice continental breakfast is served poolside with cheese, yoghurt, biscotti, and cereals. We will be back!

Judy & Ron

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

As soon as we were greeted at the doorway of this fabulous hotel I knew it was going to be fabulous. Friendly staff, beautiful rooms just steps away from the pool, it was a totally calm and relaxing atmosphere. As others have said, free drinks all day, lovely goodie box in the room as well as happy hour (with generous measures!) We chatted with other guests at the pool and it felt like sitting in your own (stunning) backyard! Breakfast was plentiful and it was nice just to take your coffee and sit by your door or your private patio. We will be returning for sure next year, hope to see some returning guests also :) The staff were amazing, always there if you needed something, we can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are gorgeous, room 1 is the most impressive and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thistlegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Palm Springs Rendezvous
#6 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
1.2 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#9 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
1.7 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti Hotel

Property: Avanti Hotel
Address: 354 E. Stevens Rd., Palm Springs, CA 92262
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Avanti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A V A N T I is one of Palm Springs newest boutique hotels with everything you need for your memorable getaway. We’ve embraced the original mid-century architecture and balanced the design with modern furnishings coupled with touches of Old Hollywood.Our intimate surrounding offers 10 beautiful rooms that range from Traditional Studios to extra spacious two-room Premium Suites complete with kitchens. The beds are luxurious to make your vacation in Palm Springs absolutely pampered. Most rooms have secluded patios and some are perfect for sunbathing in privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Avanti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing