We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residenza San Lorenzo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residenza San Lorenzo
Ranked #25 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

The hotel is a renovated to perfection apartment complex. We had 2 pristine bedrooms, a full amazing kitchen, washer dryer, living room, 2 baths and even a bar area and dining room. The hotel and grounds are new, fresh and immaculate, the service was amazing. We were riding in an early morning bike ride so my brother stayed in the extra bathroom for a night. He agreed that the place was perfect except for the music that played in the common area that he heard when he was going trying to go to sleep. It wasn't loud or late. We aren't gay and felt the property was great for us. My new all time favorite hotel in the desert.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Z, Front Office Manager at Residenza San Lorenzo, responded to this review, 29 October 2014
Wow! Thank you for your kind words! We're glad you were able to experience the wide range of services we offer at our hotel. We hope you stay with us again soon!

-Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
31
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stayed here last minute on a whim - got a great deal from one of the major hotel websites. The rooms are actually set up like 2 bed apartments complete with all amenities one would ever need (washer/dryer; dishwasher; wine cooler!, etc.) The apartments were stylish and spacious with luxury linens and comfortable beds. Super clean. The pool was warm and the pool side misters helped keep us cool. Our room faced the mountains and a coy pond on the terrace. The location is a little removed from the main drag, but is only a short ride or a moderate walk. One minor issue with a rather surly staff - I overheard the manager being passive aggressive with some staff members (maybe that's why?). Maybe they were just having an off day. Do not hesitate in booking - it is a great place!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob5252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Z, Front Office Manager at Residenza San Lorenzo, responded to this review, 29 October 2014
Thank you for staying with us! I'm sorry that you saw us at less than our best. I am happy, however, that this didn't mar your experience with us. We hope you stay with us again soon!

-Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long beach, ca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

I wish I had the time to adequately describe what sets this property apart from everything else for me. Suffice to say that what is important to me (gay, over-40, urban, dog lover who has been and stayed in the most important destinations in the world) may not mean much to others.

If you are looking for a men-only/clothing optional retreat or party where you are unlikely to see women, there are many other options that will suffice.

If you are looking for a big pool that is "gay-friendly" or "pet-friendly" or a pissy scene, many lovely Palm Springs hotels will welcome you.

On the other hand, if you are looking for a gay (female and straight friendly) pet embracing property that carefully maintains every one of the 12 cleverly named suites down to the last detail, you will find no better property in Palm Springs. In fact, I know of no other property like it in the world.

Room Tip: I loved The Grant and the sister suite next door for the mountain view. I did not see the rooms on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank imnipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Z, Front Office Manager at Residenza San Lorenzo, responded to this review, 29 October 2014
Thank you so much for your glowing review! This sincerely is what we love to hear. Here at Random Haus we strive to provide a unique experience that you truly cannot find anywhere else. We hope to see you again soon!

-Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

We highly recommend Random Haus. We stayed in #201 (the Grant), a spacious 2-bedroom 2-bathroom suite with modern kitchen and bar facilities. It faces west, and has a wonderful view of the San Jacinto mountains 150 yards away. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the pool is delightful to swim in on a warm day. The location is quiet in the peaceful Deep Well neighborhood, allowing for pleasant walks past modernist 1950s homes or along the wash. It’s a few minutes driving distance to Palm Springs’ downtown Palm Canyon Drive cafés and shops or a 10 to 15-minute walk (if you take the shortcut across the barren sandy field adjacent to the hotel).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, General Manager at Residenza San Lorenzo, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for commenting on our location. We think it’s the best in town for folks looking to take advantage of the Palm Springs nightlife, or view more of our mid-century architecture up close and personal. Hope you’ll come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Went here for my Birthday and had the most amazing, relaxing time. Mike Chandler, the property Manager, was on top of his game and made our stay perfect. All of the staff were very professional and more hotels should learn from them. The hospitality was beyond. Now on to the place.... We stayed in The Grant condo and I would highly, HIGHLY recommend this unit. The view from the balcony of the mountains was breathtaking. I'm already planning my next trip!! The condo itself was stunning. Every possible amenity was provided and the state of the art appliances in the kitchen just added to the experience. Please do yourself a favor and stay here...... You will not want to leave once you check in.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanaC P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, General Manager at Residenza San Lorenzo, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
We’re glad we were able to make your stay so enjoyable. Customer service is a priority with random Haus, and we appreciate the acknowledgement that we were able to meet your expectations. All of us here at Random Haus look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Random Haus is a perfect condo/hotel to stay. Wonderfuly furnished, CLEAN, a fully equipped kitchen, great beds. Fantastic views from the "Reynolds" and Scott suites. We had a wonderful area to get married. The staff were very attentive to all our needs. We will return with friends and family in the near future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, General Manager at Residenza San Lorenzo, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
We were honored you chose our property for your very special day! We think it’s a perfect place for an intimate affair, and so glad you agree! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

This is one of the nicest hotels I have been to in a long time! Fully stocked kitchen, washer drier, lovely view of the mountains AND pool, and breakfast in your room every a.m.
My husband and I just stayed for a month at the Random Haus, and it was like a home away from home. Mike and Eros can't be nicer. They go out of their way to make sure things are PERFECT! Duke is a lovely man who gives out wonderful truffles at night. And Aaron made our room immaculate always with a smile!
Thanks for the lovely stay, and we will be back with our doggie (oh yea everything you could imagine for a dog including a dog bed!).

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ber5130y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, General Manager at Residenza San Lorenzo, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words. Looking forward to seeing you, your husband, and of course your doggie again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
La Serena Villas
La Serena Villas
#37 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.5 mi away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#5 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.6 mi away
V Palm Springs
V Palm Springs
#38 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
0.9 mi away
Old Ranch Inn
Old Ranch Inn
#19 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Willows
The Willows
#14 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza San Lorenzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza San Lorenzo

Property: Residenza San Lorenzo
Address: 588 E San Lorenzo Rd, Palm Springs, CA 92264-8176 (Formerly Random Haus Palm Springs)
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Residenza San Lorenzo 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With sumptuous 2-3 bedroom , 2-3 bath condominium-style units, sleek architecture and a sophisticated design aesthetic, Random Haus™ represents a reinvention of Luxury Accommodations. This union of sleek, contemporary design offers a truly distinctive destination for the modern traveler. Alluring. Romantic. Relaxing. Setting the standard for luxury among Palm Springs hotels, Random Haus provides just about every amenity you can think of, and some you haven't even imagined yet. Situated at the south end of downtown Palm Springs, our luxury hotel offers an extraordinary array of amenities you will absolutely love. Our Hotel Amenities Include:Stunning mountain views from the property and its unitsJust a short walk from downtown restaurants and nightlifeEntertaining kitchens with sleek custom cabinetry, Frigidaire Pro Series™ stainless steel appliances, built-in wine coolers, solid surface counters and glass backsplashesDeLonghi™ color coordinated coffee makers with complimentary Starbucks™ coffeesComplimentary continental breakfast delivered to your suite at your time of choosingConcierge service complete with gourmet grocery and liquor delivery and stocking. Spa services and private chef can be arranged through our concierge as wellLarge patios for ground floor units and private balconies for second floorFlat-panel televisions in living rooms and bedrooms and Wi-Fi included property-wideSpa-like baths with solid surface counters, Speakman™ plumbing fixtures, tile surrounds with glass inlays, and rainfall showerheadsPlush RobesDesigner flooringBeautifully furnished residences with a sleek, modern-look, custom furnishings and period-authentic accent piecesJamison™ luxury mattressesLarge pool and spa featuring custom tile work, complete with private, furnished cabanas and misting systems throughout all common areasAlways pet-friendlyStunning Koi pond encircling the propertyLarge outdoor kitchen, social area with custom fire pitNightly turndown service for you AND your petClothing-required property perfect for the discriminating traveler and even familiesFully gated property with secured accessCatering to the Community…We designed our hotel not to be just a work of art, but from the very start we strived for inclusivity, diversity and equality. We didn’t want to be just another gay hotel, but rather serve a broader progressive market. While we cater to the entire LGBT community, we open our doors to all. And in doing so, create a vibrant mix of guests unlike any other luxury property in Palm Springs. Welcome to Random Haus. Welcome home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Residenza San Lorenzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing