We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Happy Hour and Best Food!”
Review of Revel Public House

Revel Public House
Ranked #85 of 329 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Price range: £8 - £23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: WELCOME TO REVEL! The Public House or Pub. At once a restaurant, a bar, and a gathering place. Revel is all of these, all the time, to all comers, as any pub or gastropub should be. A place where all are welcome, where the mission is simply to create a place people want to be. More than anything, Revel is a neighborhood public house in Palm Springs offering great pub fare and a broad and balanced beer list.
Reviewed 19 February 2016

I really loved this place and I went there twice! I sat at the bar both times. This place is busy and food is really good. The pizzas are the thin type and very fresh. Wine list was good and the Sangria was ok not great. Lots of Tapas to try and everything smelled great in the restaurant. They clearly take pride in what they serve. Don't bother with the chain places for good food try this place!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zin1ps, Owner at Revel Public House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Thank you so much for the great review. Yes, we do make everything from fresh, local, all natural sources and we are glad it shows!
Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 133 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2016

We had a 7:30pm reservation and were seated promptly at an outdoor table though we arrived ten minutes early. Started with the house made sangria as we looked at the menu (though we already knew we were having the paella!) and watched the action on the street. Not too sweet and very flavorful - and we're sangria snobs! Patio heaters made the slight February night chill very bearable. Our server was wonderful, attentive, but not overbearing. She was there when we needed her. The two of us split the Ensalada de Verano and a seafood/vegetable combination paella that our server suggested after we asked if we could have vegetables added and the clams and mussels on the side (none for me, all for the BFF). Just enough food and served timely and we didn't feel rushed in between sipping our drink, then enjoying the salad and then the wonderfully seasoned paella with perfectly cooked tender meats and seafood (reminded us of the paella we so enjoyed in Barcelona after the 2012 Olympic Games). The dishes we saw arriving at nearby tables looked and smelled delicious as well and the diners appeared as happy as us. I highly recommend and would eat at Alicante again (reservations suggested on the weekends).

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mcmstuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zin1ps, Owner at Revel Public House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Thanks for the great review ladies.
BTW, we don't take reservations but do have a call ahead preferred wait list.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016

Off the golf links and looking for something a little lighter than a full meal and came across Alicante which from the reviews we read, appeared to fit the bill. Once getting into downtown Palm Desert, we started to look for parking, which due to a street fair that closed the main drag, was a challenge. We eventually scored on a back street and hiked the 6 blocks or so to the establishment. We had called ahead and although the restaurant didn’t take reservations for less than 6 people, did have an option for preferential seating so upon arriving, we were quickly seated. Given the huge crowd in town for the street fair, getting seated quickly was a great way to start the experience. The interior of the restaurant is rustic with 6 person long tables with high bar style chairs. Our waitress was attentive, taking/delivering our drink orders and water soon after we were seated. We decided on Tapas plates prominently featured on the front page of the menu and went with two plates for each couple since we had never been to this establishment and didn’t know how large the servings were. Our waitress assured us that we could order a second round which would be quickly prepared so no worries. Fresh bread was brought to the table and shortly thereafter the tapas showed up. Excellent presentation, seasoning right on the numbers and the beef/Chorizo sliders were to die for. The ladies split a pitcher of Sangria and we went with local brewed beers – perfect matches for the tapas. The owner came over to the table as we were finishing up and chatted for a time – nice touch that only made the experience more memorable. Great choice on our part and we’ll be back.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WilsyPV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zin1ps, Owner at Revel Public House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Thanks so much for the nice review. It was a pleasure meeting you all and I'm happy hour got to try so many things!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

A serendipitous find! Hearty flavorful dishes. Even the chicken soup was extraordinary delicious. We dined on the basa fish, tomatoes, olives, saffron rice & asparagus. Sliders, lime shrimp & hummus crostini rounded things out. A 10/10 tiramisu topped it off. What a terrific find!!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank AntoniusF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zin1ps, Owner at Revel Public House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Thanks for the great review! Sounds like you tried all the house favorites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Rarely do I enjoy salads in restaurants as much as those I prepare but the Verde was delicious...just the right mixture of greens, dressing and cherry tomatoes, pine nuts & gorgonzola. And the paella was a good size for two with just the right amount of saffron and spice. The sangria was not the usual watered-down variety and the service excellent.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeanette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Revel Public House also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Revel Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.