We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Look for it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Delhi Palace Cuisine of India - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Delhi Palace Cuisine of India
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Look for it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

It's not near the fancy restaurants, but if you are in PS and craving Indian...or vegetarian...and just want a casual place or take out, then go for it. Nice owners, just doing it the usual indian way....

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chicago55Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    4
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
170 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Go For The Lunch Buffet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

The food is pretty good, but it is over priced for dinner. Go for the lunch buffet and you'll get to sample most of their dishes and eat as much as you want.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank RSinSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
112 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Could be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

The food was just average for Indian cuisine. We ordered a lamb vindaloo dish which was not very spicy, chicken biryani which was average, a chicken tikka masala, again OK but not special. For a group of 5 they gave us 2 pieces of Nan bread. Appetizers were only fair. The location has no outdoor seating.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Raesa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unfriendly service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Our greeter was brusque, and the service felt unfriendly. The one large screen tv pointing into the dining room was a barrage of frenetic music videos, it was facing me, not my dinner companion, - very distracting for me to carry on a conversation. The food was good, but the environment, the service, and the price made this a bad experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tedkarhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hidden little indian joint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

The onion bhaji's are delicious....crispy, battered goodness! Better than a lot of places we've had them (and we order them at every indian restaurant). The lamb rogan josh as well, is great! It's creamy and just the right balance of tangy and spicy....we order this every time we come here! And their garlic naan is very very good too! Generous portions as well...we always end up taking something home. Lovely little place.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TRWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delhi Palace Cuisine of India also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing