We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place used to be really good” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Falls Prime Steak House - CLOSED

Falls Prime Steak House
Price range: US$31 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Tahquitz Canyon & Arenas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“This place used to be really good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is a great restaurant in a great location. Although my last visits I've noticed that the service and quality have really diminished. In addition the staff don't seem to be happy.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DGINPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    65
    26
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Appleby Magna, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“decent steaks, not cheap”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Good steaks and nice starters. Quite expensive, the restaurant is upstairs overlooking quite a busy courtyard. You can eat outside on the overlooking balcony but this was full the night we went

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank oneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
171 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

We all had the three course dinner special which was very good and at a fair price. Service was good and fast as we were going to the follies.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canyon Lake, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“This is one of mine and my husbands favorite romantic places to eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

My husband and I have been coming to the Falls for years. For a few years we celebrated our anniversary there. They always have excellent food and service. The place is just gorgeous! The atmosphere feels similar to old-town Chicago, high ceilings with alcoves and brick vaults, chandeliers and low romantic lighting. Most tables are huge comfortable booths with linens, plus there is excellent seating outside for large groups or intimate couples. Nothing is better than sitting on the balcony looking down on Indian Canyon with the beautiful shops and people. The service is the absolute best! Our last waiter was amazing! For the first time we invited family and friends; and had the aged bone in rib eye, halibut over green beans, seafood pasta, wedge salad, shrimp cocktail. All done perfectly. They are at the top of our must go to places in Palm Springs.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great food and very romantic!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had dinner here on our Wedding Anniversary. We had a really good time. We had a nice booth. The only slightly negative comment I can say about the restaurant was the bread basket. It was some pretty ordinary white bread. I was hoping for rolls or something a little nicer. Okay, that's it. Everything else was great. We ordered Shirley Temples which were replenished often. Both of us had the Falls Dinner Salad with Green Goddess dressing,which was very good. We split a New York Steak and some mashed potatoes. They brought us a complimentary portion of their bread pudding for desert. Great meal, wonderful service and reasonably priced. We'll be back!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank DTM46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Falls Prime Steak House also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing