We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We went to Palm Springs to attend a wedding, and the bride booked us a room at the Andreas Hotel. As soon as we walked in to the lobby and were greeted by Bob Matuska the whole experience was delightful. The service is excellent, the room is large and very comfortable, so is the bathroom. The location is perfect, walking distance to everything you would need. The surprise was how much we enjoyed a hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonywalker32588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,268)
There are newer reviews for Andreas Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

909 - 915 of 1,268 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2011

The staff was top-notch, very friendly and service oriented without exception, even the graveyard shift. Everyone had helpful info about local dining and sightseeing. Breakfast was great, accommodations were really nice, clean, and quiet. The pool/patio was well kept, and the maintenance guy was really cool.The location is prime, walk to anything. Highly recommend Andrea's we'll be back next year! We were there with a teenaged daughter who kept occupied with books and sketching, but Palm Springs in general is not really that kid-oriented. This is a great resort for couples/friends.

Room Tip: The Wi-Fi is better the closer you are to the front desk and north side of the hotel. Our room on th...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RockyMntWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

An UNBELIEVABLE getaway for the girls! You can't ask for a better location, or a better setting! My mom, sister and I traveled to Palm Springs last November. It is now an annual trip. We just planned our second stay at the Andreas Hotel and Spa - you can't do better than this! We had such a great experience- close to MANY restaurants and excellent shopping. Last year we missed the Thursday night market (I heard you have to be there for Thursday night), so we are travelling from Canada to make it to the famous market this year.
I would STRONGLY suggest this hotel-BOB at the front desk was AMAZING! He even found our Tattoo gallery! We made this trip extra special with palm tree tattoos on our feet to remember our great girls getaway. (first tattoos for all of us!) This year...the famous Follies down the street.
Last year when we found the Andreas Spa and Hotel it was rated 1st on Trip Advisor, I was shocked to see it further down the list. Trust me, you won't experience a better setting than this!

Room Tip: We stayed at the 2 Bedroom/2 Bath suite (room #107) It was PERFECT for 4 girls with the separate bed...
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RenaeDEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

My daughter and I were looking for a quiet place for a 2 day getaway from LA. We had an upstairs room overlooking the pool ( separated by a low wall). Outside our room was a canopy with a table and chairs, which was very pleasant. The pool was nice and we enjoyed our stay. We had no interaction with the staff, and ate out during out 2 day stay. the location was excellent as far as walking around town. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonne306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

After looking at a variety of hotels in Palm Springs, we decided on this one. It wasn't the highest rated on TA, but it was one of the very few that looked like (at least from the outside) a hotel rather than a two star motel. We also chose to bypass the couple of chain hotels in the area in hopes of getting more of the flavor of Palm Springs. We were not disappointed.

PROS:

LOCATION: Cannot beat it. It is located in the middle of downtown Palm Springs. You step out of your room and after a very short walk, you're on the main strip that is downtown PS. Many choices of eateries and boutiques. Though it is "downtown," it is very clean, modern and safe. No problems walking along the street with your family, even at night. There is also a casino a couple blocks away if that's your thing.

ROOMS: Huge. We had two. One was the two-bedroom suite...the other a one bedroom king suite. They were clean, large, quiet, and very modern with all the emenities....fridge, microwave, flat screen TV (no HD however), ceiling fan. The AC was also very quiet and the beds were amazingly comfortable. The two-bedroom suite does not have a common area should your party want to gather and visit. You'll have to do it in one of the bedrooms. However the one bedroom suite does have a separate living area with couch, chair and table. There are a couple of minor drawbacks. As mentioned in previous reviews, the rooms tend to be on the darker side; not much natural lighting gets in. Also, there really is not much of a view. You basically look out on to the exterior hallway and the pool/courtyard that is at the center of the complex, though this view is obstructed somewhat by foliage. There are rooms with small balconies that look out on to the street and downtown PS. Those would have better views. But these were minor issues. Overall, the rooms were terrific.

STAFF: All very friendly and helpful. We had a nice chat with Bob, who it turns out spent some time in Hawaii! Small world indeed!

CONS:

None.

MISCELLANEOUS: Breakfast is continental. Not a huge selection of items, but enough to get you started on the day. The eating area is small, but the design is cozy.

If we ever return to PS, we will be sure to stay here again!

Room Tip: Two bedroom suite does not have a common area. It's two bedrooms with one bathroom and a hallwa...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PBBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Me and girlfriend just returned from 2 days of heaven (Sept-Oct 2) Staff was so friendly and helpful. Pool and grounds were very well maintained. Nice breakfast (Hard boiled eggs, bagels, cereal, juice, coffee and tea. Right in town so easy to walk to shopping and restuarants. Air Conditioning was alittle loud the first night fine by the next. Did not have any spa treatments. Talked to some ladies that did said they were fabulous. Went into the spa just to check it out really nice. Definitely, will get a massage the next time. Great little place will stay there again!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpaGurl85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Andreas. After a very friendly reception Barbara explained everything about the room, gave us tips for dinner and called a while later to ask if everything is OK.
Andreas is located downtown, in walking distance to the man shopping area.
The bed was very comfortable, the breakfast kind of standard...

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdiMuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
1.7 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,926 reviews
0.4 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#37 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,779 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#8 of 73 in Palm Springs
343 reviews
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#25 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andreas Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andreas Hotel & Spa

Address: 227 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6424
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: £96 - £334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Andreas Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Release...Get away from it all in style. 25 deluxe guest rooms and suites are exquisitely furnished in Spanish Revival and Craftsman styles of the 1930s.Marble and stone bathrooms with oversized jacuzzi tubs and separate walk-in rain showers distinguish some of the suites.Relax...Chill and keep cool on the shaded pool deck in our courtyard. Come night fall, when the temperature drops, enjoy a cocktail or a glass of wine while basking in the glow of an outdoor fireplace.Reinvigorate...Step in and get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life at The Spa at Andreas. Our experienced specialists will ease all the tension from those trouble areas. Let The Spa at Andreas reinvigorate your mind, body and spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Andreas Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andreas Hotel And Spa
Andreas Hotel Palm Springs
Springs Palm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing