We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right in the heart of it all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Right in the heart of it all”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

The room was extremely nice, and the location was great. For the price I paid for the room, I was a bit disappointed by the free continental breakfast; not an overwhelming choice of food. That being said, the location can't be beat. Plus, the hotel spa was excellent. If you want a tasty burger, walk down the street to Woody's, a small diner.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    942
    191
    55
    31
    29
See reviews for
145
708
84
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This hotel is cute and in a great location, in the center of the down town area. Pool area is very nice. We had a 2 bedroom 'suite' overlooking the pool which easily fit 2 adults and 2 kids and was pretty reasonable for Palm Springs ($219 midweek in April) compared too other places we looked at. Main down side was the very uncomfortable creaky old beds, plus the room was very dark. Also, the pool is open 24hrs, and we were awoken at 2:30am buy folk splashing about.
Wifi was free, but very unreliable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BigTTTTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northridge, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This hotel is a wonderful small-scale hotel, probably built in the 1930s, with charming ambiance, fine service, and an excellent location near the center of old Palm Springs. The continental breakfast was fine, but most special was the swimming pool, which was especially enjoyable because its 87 degree temperature meant that guests did not require any extra motivation or courage to enter. Our bed was also very comfortable. We will certainly try to book this hotel again in any future trip to Palm Springs.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
111 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Lovely small resort located downtown Palm Springs. perfect location to walk to many restaurants and shops. Upon check in we did not receive the type of room booked however the next morning we were moved to the type of room booked. We appreciated the effort made by the staff to make sure we were pleased with our accomodations. Both rooms we stayed in were lovely, comfortable beds, great jacuzzi tub, nice amenties. The breakfast was fine and can be taken out to pool or room to be enjoyed. The pool area is pretty and makes you forget you are downtown Palm Springs. The resort is small and intimate. Great place to have a romantic getaway! We will definately return and will recommend to our friends and family!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberly29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Great hotel,,above average friendly staff and really good sandwiches available for a snack or late arrival

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We attend the BNP Paribas tennis tournament every year. This year, we waited too long to make our travel plans and had only one choice...the Andreas Hotel.

Located within in easy walking distance of the Spa Casino and downtown Palm Springs...we couldn't believe how lucky we got. Had never heard of this place. For $188/night, it included continental breakfast, a nice room with a fireplace, pool, jacuzzi and a location that's not to be beat.

Cons: The breakfast was lean, coffee simply terrible and the fireplace in our room was electric and very cheap looking.

Pros: The staff (Bob) was wonderful, thorough and helpful. The bed was clean and comfy. We had room 212 which was quiet at the end/corner. The pool and jacuzzi area was clean and inviting and the upper deck cocktail area very nice.

All non-smoking!

Would stay again.

PS - Couldn't believe how many stores in downtown Palm Springs have closed!

Room Tip: 212 - corner. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoGirl92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

This is my first review. I spent 3 days in Palm Spring recently for a tennis match in Indian Wells. My stay at Andreas was absolutely one of the nicest resorts I have stayed at in the Palm Springs area. The staff at Andreas was friendly, the room was well appointed and the property was pristine and relaxing. I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends. I have to mention the gentleman that greeted us every morning at breakfast, Zack always had a smile and was helpful locating a park to take my 2 children to play at. Thank you for a wonderful vacation, I'll be back!
Bob the family guy

Room Tip: The second floor room by the outdoor fireplaces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
1.7 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,887 reviews
0.4 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#22 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,555 reviews
0.5 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
1.6 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#8 of 73 in Palm Springs
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andreas Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andreas Hotel & Spa

Property: Andreas Hotel & Spa
Address: 227 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262-6424
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Andreas Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Release...Get away from it all in style. 25 deluxe guest rooms and suites are exquisitely furnished in Spanish Revival and Craftsman styles of the 1930s.Marble and stone bathrooms with oversized jacuzzi tubs and separate walk-in rain showers distinguish some of the suites.Relax...Chill and keep cool on the shaded pool deck in our courtyard. Come night fall, when the temperature drops, enjoy a cocktail or a glass of wine while basking in the glow of an outdoor fireplace.Reinvigorate...Step in and get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life at The Spa at Andreas. Our experienced specialists will ease all the tension from those trouble areas. Let The Spa at Andreas reinvigorate your mind, body and spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Andreas Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andreas Hotel And Spa
Andreas Hotel Palm Springs
Springs Palm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing