We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Get Away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“5 Star Get Away”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The service is amazing and the atmosphere is so relaxing. They are very accommodating and do everything in their power to make sure your stay is enjoyable. Hands down my favorite place to stay in Palm Springs!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    954
    191
    56
    32
    29
See reviews for
148
714
84
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alta Loma, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The Andrea Hotel is tucked away in a great location right in the heart of downtown Palm Springs yet feels very private kind of like your enjoying a little undiscovered secret. You know that you are in for something special when you walk into the beautiful lobby and front desk and are warmly greeted by the friendly and helpful staff. The spacious rooms have a special charm with archway doors,glass block skylights, and a cool curved built in desk. The pool, outdoor seating areas and poolside bar are all very nice with a private resort feel. We normally make couple of weekend trips to Palm Springs a year and are looking forward to staying at the And.rea Hotel on our next one.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms have vaulted open beam ceilings that add to the charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bpaukshun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I have stayed at the Andreas several times and I am never disappointed.
Great location, quiet, charming, and very accommodating staff. I love the pool and
spa area which feels very private. I feel like I'm at someone's private villa when I stay
there. Has a European feeling. 77950

Room Tip: trip advisor is asking for a review on two items not offered, fitness center and restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyLuciana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The Andreas Hotel & Spa hotel is in a great location, right in the heart of downtown. The staff is awesome - they are all very friendly and extremely accommodating. Plus, the hotel offers a lot of little 'extras' to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. It was a perfect get away.
78058 NC

Room Tip: The jacuzzi tubs (only in upgraded rooms) are awesome :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CPharr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2013

During a recent stay at the Andreas Hotel & Spa, I was treated to excellent service by the staff, Bob Matuska in particular. The staff is friendly, courteous and helpful.

I had a pleasant stay.

32816 BM

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This resort is a wonderful "boutique" retreat. Since our last visit (Feb, 2013), they have added a poolside bar with a full liquor license (as they used to say in prohibition days: "Liquor in the front, and Poker in the rear"). Quiet elegance, nice morning breakfast buffet (included), great parking right in front. Convenient to Palm Canyon Drive shopping, restaurants, etc. I hesitate to use names, cause you don't want to have people feel left out, but Bob at the front desk has taken excellent care of us for years. Zack stands out for great customer service, and Nickey is/was a real dear in helping us also (cute too!!). We have already rebooked for next February for a 6 day week-end.
NOTE: Our daytime photos would not "take" on this site, so we had to use all nighttime.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hunter003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Very relaxing and close to anything you want to do. We stayed in the Mamie Van Dorn room and very much enjoyed the ambiance with the fire place and the candles throughout the room. The chandeliers added a nice touch and the pillow top bed was extremely comfortable. The spa was wonderful. The massage was professional and very well priced. The staff at Andreas were very courteous and accommodating.

77952RMKC

Room Tip: Mamie Van Dorn room is beautiful with a balcony overlooking the main street and the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.7 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#2 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,918 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.4 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#36 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,767 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#8 of 73 in Palm Springs
339 reviews
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#25 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andreas Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andreas Hotel & Spa

Property: Andreas Hotel & Spa
Address: 227 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6424
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Andreas Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Release...Get away from it all in style. 25 deluxe guest rooms and suites are exquisitely furnished in Spanish Revival and Craftsman styles of the 1930s.Marble and stone bathrooms with oversized jacuzzi tubs and separate walk-in rain showers distinguish some of the suites.Relax...Chill and keep cool on the shaded pool deck in our courtyard. Come night fall, when the temperature drops, enjoy a cocktail or a glass of wine while basking in the glow of an outdoor fireplace.Reinvigorate...Step in and get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life at The Spa at Andreas. Our experienced specialists will ease all the tension from those trouble areas. Let The Spa at Andreas reinvigorate your mind, body and spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Andreas Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andreas Hotel And Spa
Andreas Hotel Palm Springs
Springs Palm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing