We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A worthwhile Choice in Palm Springs!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Ranked #8 of 74 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Spent the night here recently and would stay again. A nice venue tucked away from the noise of the streets. Standard rooms are a bit small, but completely functional. The Staff was awesome both on check in and check out. The breakfast is nothing special, so plan on eating somewhere else. Overall I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaibabAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

634 - 640 of 1,287 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014

My husband and I found this hotel on Hotels.com. I really liked the photos of the property so we decided to book it. This place is unbelievable! The staff was so, so, so nice. The night manager, Bob, was really helpful in finding us a nice place to eat, he even called the restaurant to make reservations for us. The property is charming, clean, and oh so fun eclectic fun! Our room was lovely, the bed was comfortable, and the color scheme was really pretty. I will never stay anywhere else any time I go down to Palm Springs from now on!! Great little hotel with a great personality!
Guest #78826BM

Room Tip: All of the rooms are nice. The whole atmosphere of this hotel is outstanding!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bungy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Large room and bathroom, large Jacuzzi tub, nicely decorated. Small, cozy, friendly hotel, with nice outdoor, pool and hot pool seating areas. We like being right downtown near restaurants, shopping, etc. We enjoyed the spa. We'll definitely stay again.
David 78765

Room Tip: We liked overlooking the street and having the balcony, but it is noisy, so avoid this side of hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 78765David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This is unquestionably one of the best choices we've ever made in hotels! Arrived late last night, just needing a place to sleep, but have decided to extend our stay because of the wonderful atmosphere, beautiful rooms, outstanding service, and that fact that every detail is handled impeccably. I'd give it ten stars if I could! Love Palm Springs now, and plan to come back, and will return to the Andreas Hotel & Spa. An additional note: Bob checked us in, and his delightful personal touch set the tone for this friendly, comfortable, and quietly sophisticated hotel.

Room Tip: It's all good. Upper floors have a lovely veranda available and have vaulted wood ceilings, whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arizonasunrise4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My husband and I go to PS once a year for a getaway weekend. This year I had a hard time finding a room but was able to book one at this small hotel. The website is well done and it looks really nice. The first thing I noticed was I never rec'd a confirmation email; I had to call and verify that they had my reservation. When we arrived, we asked what time we could get into the room. We were told to return at 2:30 p.m. We and several other people showed back up at 2:30 and were told we would have to wait 10 minutes which turned into 30 minutes, which for us turned into an hour (others were given their rooms). We were told we were being upgraded to special room since they had no other King rooms. The room is nice (huge bathroom) but not really what I had booked at that hotel for, as it is all black and white and very "old Hollywood". Whatever. Nice comfy bed though and great towels. The trouble started about the time we tried to go to sleep. This hotel backs up to Palm Canyon Drive, the main drag through Palm Springs. Also the bottom floor on that side is retail, which includes a bar. Things really got going about 10:30/ 11:00; yelling, whooping, car doors slamming, motorcycles and cars appearing to drag race up and down the street. All this RIGHT outside your room, literally. It did not quiet down until around 3:00 am, since after the bar closed at 1:00, the patrons took the party out on the sidewalk, right underneath the rooms. If we had been given a room on the front side of the hotel, I don't think there would have been a problem. I ended up sleeping in the jacuzzi tub on top of pillows and the comforter. My husband has tinnitus (hearing problem) so he slept off and on. The girl at the desk seemed well aware of this issue as they have pre-printed forms for you to sign stating you are making a complaint!!! I emailed the hotel on Monday morning to convey my poor experience and never even got a response or apology. I did not ask for a refund. It is a shame because it is a nice little hotel, but it was a nightmare for us. We left at 8:00 am and drove straight back to Long Beach to get some sleep. Never again!!!!

Room Tip: If you want to stay here just make sure you do not get a room at the back that is directly on Palm C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This is a great 3*which is beautifully presented and well kept, with a nice friendly receptionist. Our room was beautiful with a balcony, fire place, Jacuzzi bath, and separate shower. We also had a microwave, fridge and coffee machine.

As this was our first time in Palm Springs we only booked 1 night, however, we liked it enough to want to stay another night. When we checked in we were charged $60 for incidentals, which we agreed to. When we checked out we were advised that another $200 had been added for incidentals when we booked the second night without informing us. This brought the total to $260, and we were advised that we had to wait three days for it to be returned. When I queried this the receptionist said it was to cover any damages to the room and the mini bar. I found this slightly insulting as the mini bar only contained water and sodas - perhaps they thought we were going to remove the TV and take it back to London!!! The receptionist could see that I was offended and offered us a free drink before departure which was a very nice gesture.

We spent $500 in the day spa which was nice but not great, we both felt that we have had better massages and it was overpriced for what we received.

There are a few down sides to this hotel:

It is understaffed, (waited 1 hour for a drink ordered from the bar).

A cold self-service buffet breakfast is available, apart from that there is no restaurant or food available at the hotel.

The hotel is above a very noisy bar which is open till 2am, when the bar closes the crowd congregates outside your window for another hour or so, and you can hear every word they are saying as though they are in your room!

Overall it really is a quaint hotel, that's very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not above the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonSunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I have stayed here twice and both times was very pleased with the hotel. First of all, the location is excellent and you are only a 2 or 3 minute walk from the main drag with the bars, restaurants and shops. The hotel is pretty small so you feel like you have some privacy as well because there are not hundreds of other guests. The pool and hot tub are open 24 hours a day which is really nice if you've been out in the evening for dinner and a couple of drinks because you can come back and still take a dip in the pool or relax in the hot tub (provided you are quiet and do not disturb other guests). The staff are also very friendly and we were greeted with a glass of champagne while checking in. Another very nice touch is that in the lobby and near the pool they have water available with fruit and ice inside for a nice bit of flavor to your water.

The only real "con" as I see it is the breakfast. While it is included in the room price and thus not too big of a deal, the selection is remarkably limited. Basically you have orange juice, English muffins, and cereal. Not really any "warm" breakfast on offer and if, like me, you are not a big fan of English muffins then you will have to get breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEJOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
1.7 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,944 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#9 of 74 in Palm Springs
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#37 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,835 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Maison Hotel
La Maison Hotel
#3 of 74 in Palm Springs
734 reviews
0.4 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 74 in Palm Springs
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andreas Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andreas Hotel & Spa

Address: 227 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6424
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: £122 - £311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Andreas Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Release...Get away from it all in style. 25 deluxe guest rooms and suites are exquisitely furnished in Spanish Revival and Craftsman styles of the 1930s.Marble and stone bathrooms with oversized jacuzzi tubs and separate walk-in rain showers distinguish some of the suites.Relax...Chill and keep cool on the shaded pool deck in our courtyard. Come night fall, when the temperature drops, enjoy a cocktail or a glass of wine while basking in the glow of an outdoor fireplace.Reinvigorate...Step in and get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life at The Spa at Andreas. Our experienced specialists will ease all the tension from those trouble areas. Let The Spa at Andreas reinvigorate your mind, body and spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Andreas Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andreas Hotel And Spa
Andreas Hotel Palm Springs
Springs Palm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing