We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a gem right off the main drag”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Ranked #8 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“a gem right off the main drag”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2009

This was my first visit to the Andreas. I stayed here for the Tour de Palm Springs bicycle ride. The hotel looks like it was recently remodeled, and the rooms are really nicely appointed. The location is great, too. The hotel entrance is on Indian Canyon Dr, but there's a passageway that leads you towards the main drag, Palm Canyon. This is where all the restaurants and shops are, but it can be quite noisy at night. Because there's another building between the hotel and the street, the hotel is shielded from all this noise. It's an absolutely perfect location, right in the middle of things without all the noise. There is a swimming pool and a jacuzzi. The jacuzzi is a bit small, but like everything else in the hotel, is clean and well-maintained. I didn't use the pool, but I could tell that it was also well-maintained.

I should also mention that the staff were friendly and very accommodating.

Hotels in Palm Springs can be pretty hit-or-miss. There really aren't any inexpensive options anymore. Everyone charges a bit of a premium, and it's very easy to overpay for a hotel. (I say this having done so many times in the past). So it was a pleasant surprise that the Andreas turned out to be so damned nice. I really liked this place, and I definitely will stay there next time I'm in Palm Springs.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OB_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    932
    184
    54
    31
    29
See reviews for
142
698
83
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2009

My brother selected this hotel and our group of family and friends stayed here. The location is fabulous. Just off the main street so quiet enough but we could walk everywhere in downtown Palm Springs. The breakfast offered was quite nice with more than just coffee and danish. The breakfast room was clean and pleasant. The inner court setting by the pool really gave us a feeling of more than just a hotel. Geoffrey and Charlie were wonderful hosts. The only down side was our room did not have a chair, but we were lucky since the weather was nice and we could sit outside. And the fireplace was a cozy touch in the evening. With new owners on board, I do believe this hotel can only get better. See you in November, Geoffrey.

  • Stayed February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lcmego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ca
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2009

Jeffrey was so helpful in just making our reservation and then kindlly followed up to confirm. He gave us great dinner suggestions and was a pleasure to talk to. The spa was wonderful. We both had spa treatments. My facial with Trudy was the best I have ever had. My husband and I intend to stay here next year on our anniversary!! Thanks for hosting our anniversary weekend!! Dan & Christi

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcsblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy valley, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2009

We loved this small boutique hotel. The property was the perfect size for a small family reunion. The staff accomodated our every request.
We will certainly return to this charming property for a future visit.

Alice and Bill Rose
Happy Valley, Oregon

  • Liked — The charm of the property
  • Disliked — Wish they had an elevator and daily newspaper by the door
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Shiraz100_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2009

We prefer small boutique hotels and the Andreas by far exceeded our expectations. The room appointments were well thought out. Comfortable pillow-top bed, designer comforter and shams, extra pillows, upholstered hassack at the foot of the bed, frig, microwave, roomy marble tile bathroom (although vanity was small), hair dryer with some real power.

We booked on Priceline for a reasonable $120/nt for a queen room. Note: the hotel site mentions bathrobes; These are only provided in the suites, not the smaller rooms. Still, the Andreas provided pool towels. The pool is heated and the jacuzzi, while small (e.g. 6 people) was usually deserted.

The hotel is ideally located near galleries and shopping, yet from within the property, you'd never know it. We looked out our room into the attractive pool courtyard and beyond were mountain peaks. Street noise was minimal and not a bother.

The adobe architecture is full of pleasing detail, one benefit of an older but well-maintained and restored property.

The staff was friendly and very helpful with suggestions for dining, shopping, help w/ calling a cab.

The continental breakfast (included with the room) was surprisingly good. Coffee/tea, bagels & toaster, 3 types of cereal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, orange and cranberry juice. The staff was ever-ready to refill as the buffet ran low.

We also indulged in 90 mins. massages. The spa was likewise comfortable and attractive, and the masseuses well-trained.

I'd highly recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Scenic and comfortable, nice design details, helpful staff, convenient
  • Disliked — No on-site restaurant or bar, but several located accross street
  • Stayed February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ampm91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2009

I was more than pleased with our stay at the Andreas. I searched the web for a place that was intimate, romantic, clean and well designed and decorated. You can find that easily enough, but you won't find anything like the Andreas for the price. Our room was a Queen in a suite with a Spa tub and a shower. Nice furniture and room decoration that one would expect in a 4-500 dollar/night inn, but we paid about $200/night.
The best part though, was the service. The staff is headed up by Charlie Robles, and he sets the standard for an innkeeper. We had some trouble on our trip out to Palm Springs and Charlie sent a bottle of Champagne to our room without charge as his gesture of sympathy and welcome to his hotel. His staff also made dinner arrangements and suggestions for us and were generally helpful in so many ways. It was the best service that I have experienced from a business in quite some time.
I would recommend that you request one of the 2 suites overlooking the pool instead of the street as they will be a bit more quiet.
You will be happy with all of the various details, including the always-open pool and jacuzzi with towels rolled up and waiting for you. There is a sunny little room where the breakfast is served and Wi-Fi is available. The overall design and layout of the place is impressive and very romantic.
You will enjoy your stay here without a doubt.

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
1 Thank GPTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Gate, New Jersey
Level Contributor
181 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2009

We just returned from our stay at the Andreas Hotel and Spa, the hotel turned out to be much more than my wife and I expected. The hotel rooms were quite well done, we booked a Jr. Suite, with a jacuzzi, well worth the few extra dollars. The room had all the amenities you would expect at any fine hotel. The hotel staff was also one of the real treasures of this hotel the front desk staff, Jeffrey, Shelly and Nikki, could not do enough for you. The location of the hotel is also great, we walked to resturants, shops, casino (too smokey for me ). We did not try the Spa, but the menu looked very nice. The breakfast provided was simple, but was more than enough for us. There was always coffee in the lobby, and sodas etc. Mini bar in the room had soft drinks and water, for an unheard of price of a dollar each ! We would return to Palm Springs agin just to stay at the Andreas.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Flyerno.one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
1.7 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
0.5 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#10 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.4 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#7 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Maison Hotel
La Maison Hotel
#3 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andreas Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andreas Hotel & Spa

Property: Andreas Hotel & Spa
Address: 227 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262-6424
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Andreas Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Release...Get away from it all in style. 25 deluxe guest rooms and suites are exquisitely furnished in Spanish Revival and Craftsman styles of the 1930s.Marble and stone bathrooms with oversized jacuzzi tubs and separate walk-in rain showers distinguish some of the suites.Relax...Chill and keep cool on the shaded pool deck in our courtyard. Come night fall, when the temperature drops, enjoy a cocktail or a glass of wine while basking in the glow of an outdoor fireplace.Reinvigorate...Step in and get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life at The Spa at Andreas. Our experienced specialists will ease all the tension from those trouble areas. Let The Spa at Andreas reinvigorate your mind, body and spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andreas Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andreas Hotel And Spa
Andreas Hotel Palm Springs
Springs Palm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing