We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
los angeles
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 15 April 2009

My wife and stayed here on 4-10 to 4-12 (Easter weekend) and had a wonderful time. Lets start with the "less then perfect" and get that out of the way.

1) No elevators. If you have an upstairs room, you are taking stairs. Wasn't an issue for us, but if you have problem with stairs you'll want to let the hotel know when you book.

2) If you are booking a room facing the main drag, be warned- the balcony doors are not sound proof by any means. They DO reduce the noise quite a bit, but you will hear the partiers until 1-2 am. BUT, after that, it's dead quiet. Again not an issue for us, we knew that we were going to PS at spring break and expected a rowdy crowd.

3) No high speed internet available in the rooms- BUT is available in the lobby.

OK- that being said, this is just a great hotel. The rooms are large, clean, very nicely appointed and comfortable. Our room had an electric fireplace, two very cozy chairs and a huge ottoman. The king size bed is very comfortable. A/C and heat worked fine. A small issue I should mention here, the TV is standard cable only. No PPV, HBO, and premier channels. But really, if you're in Palm Springs, in this hotel, and you want to watch PPV, well...

The bathroom is HUGE. The two person jacuzzi tub and walk in shower was clean and well maintained. Lots of nice tile work and finishes. Even the soaps, shampoos, body cleansers and lotions Andres uses are nicer than other hotels.

Front staff is very helpful, friendly, and professional. You're made to feel welcome as soon as you walk in. A continental breakfast is served in a smallish, but very nice lobby area. Even on the weekend, there wasn't any table shortage. And very good coffee available all day.

The grounds are well kept and very beautiful. A very Tuscan feel. Pool and jacuzzi are clean, lounges are in good shape. On the second floor there are outdoor fireplaces that you can sit or lounge by and relax in the evening.

We did not try out the spa, but if they are anything like the hotel staff, expect a great time.

So, overall, we would absolutely return to the Andreas in a heartbeat. It was a great room, and wonderful experience at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 818traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    942
    191
    55
    31
    29
See reviews for
145
708
84
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2009

Myself and my girlfriend had the luxury of staying at the Andreas in Palm Springs. After checking in, Geoffrey gave us a tour of the grounds before walking us to the room. Here he showed us all the features of our room. Our impression of the tour was that this was a smaller hotel that gives you a very private feeling. The grounds are extremely well kept and the spa is amazing. The Andreas is also located in a pefect location. The main strip of Palm Springs is within steps of the Andreas. We were able to walk to lunch and dinner every day, without once moving our vehicle. If you are looking for a romantic getaway, this is definately your hotel. You will not be dissapointed. Geoffrey and Merryl, thank you very much for your great service.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matpatriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas,Ca
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2009

We stumbled upon the Andreas Hotel and are we ever happy we did! We spent a week celebrating our 20th Anniversary here and couldn't have felt more comfortable, pampered, and relaxed. The staff was phenomenal -- especially Bob -- they all went out of their way to make our stay special. The whole property is immaculate. The breakfast was delicious and healthy and there was always fresh, organic coffee and teas available. We loved it that the pool and jacuzzi were 24 hrs and there are outdoor fireplaces and plenty of lounge chairs and quiet nooks. The spa is fabulous and we greatly enjoyed the couple's massage. Our room was beautiful and intimate and very quiet. We never saw anyone come and clean, but our room was always spotless when we'd come back! We cannot recommend Andreas more highly! (And the location is great -- out the back door and you're downtown!) We can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacationer20th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2009

I was in Palm Springs for business and after very long and exhausting days of meetings and work it was an incredible treat to be able to return to the Andreas to unwind. The room was amazing - plenty of space, very clean, and the bathroom (with a gigantic jacuzzi tub and massive standing shower) was like an entire other large room. The main areas of the hotel were wonderful as well - and I chose to spend my non-working moments lounging poolside and taking in the sun from a very peaceful lounge chair. Other highlights of this hotel include the location (right in the downtown area with tons of restaurants to choose from), and the continental breakfast (which had an assortment of cereal and granola, fresh coffee and tea, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, fresh juices, and bagels and spreads - all served in an adorable lounge area with plenty of seating room, great sunlight coming into it and wireless internet.

Beyond all of the amenities at the Andreas, however, the staff tops my list as the best aspect of my stay. From the management and the front desk to the maintenance staff and the cleaning crew every single person working was a pleasure to be around, outgoing, and helpful. They all seem to genuinely enjoy what they do and it shows in the quality of service that they provide.

I plan to stay at this hotel every single time I am in the Palm Springs area and only wish I could create replicas in every other city that my travels take me.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauraapel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2009

Simply put: If you are looking for a quiet more personal hotel, and not a 500 room resort style tourist magnet type of place, The Andreas is the spot for you. It's set in the middle of downtown PS but still quiet enough to sleep in undisturbed. The people who work there were more than accommodating not only to my boyfriend and myself, but to our dog, Angus, as well! They gave him his own dog bed and endless amounts of treats! By the end of the trip, we were on first name basis with everyone there. Oh, and BONUS.... they leave the pool and jacuzzi open 24 hours a day and they just request that you be quiet after 10 p.m. They are very mellow and we will definitely be staying there every time we come back! Within easy walking distance to tons of local bars, restaurants, and the big Spa Resort Casino!!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2009

This was our 3rd time staying at Andreas Hotel. We are Palm Springs locals and whenever we can get away without the kids, we just book our rooms and know that we don't have to worry about anything once we check in. The rooms are beautiful (we've had every size - small to a suite. I recommend the suite!), the location is perfect (just park the car and walk everywhere), and most of all, we love the pool! It is very "Melrose Place". The staff is very helpful and the atmosphere is very laid back. It is our favorite local hotel!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PSlocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2009

Andreas, an intimate boutique hotel in Palm Springs, was an excellent place to stay. While in the downtown area and minutes away from sites and attractions, it is set back, away from the road making it feel tucked away and nice and quiet. Their staff are people who are invested in their guests' comfort and are well versed in their guests being their priority! They were informative, extremely helpful, very friendly... and it was all sincere! The room, common areas and pool (open 24 hours) are extremely comfortable and clean, the furnishings stylish, and folks. The complimentary breakfast is large, varied, fresh and filling. I feel as though I've made friends there who I hope I can visit again sometime soon.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tangerine_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
1.7 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,888 reviews
0.4 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#23 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,555 reviews
0.5 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
1.6 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#8 of 73 in Palm Springs
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andreas Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andreas Hotel & Spa

Property: Andreas Hotel & Spa
Address: 227 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262-6424
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Andreas Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Release...Get away from it all in style. 25 deluxe guest rooms and suites are exquisitely furnished in Spanish Revival and Craftsman styles of the 1930s.Marble and stone bathrooms with oversized jacuzzi tubs and separate walk-in rain showers distinguish some of the suites.Relax...Chill and keep cool on the shaded pool deck in our courtyard. Come night fall, when the temperature drops, enjoy a cocktail or a glass of wine while basking in the glow of an outdoor fireplace.Reinvigorate...Step in and get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life at The Spa at Andreas. Our experienced specialists will ease all the tension from those trouble areas. Let The Spa at Andreas reinvigorate your mind, body and spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Andreas Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andreas Hotel And Spa
Andreas Hotel Palm Springs
Springs Palm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing