We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place to stay”
Review of Villa Rosa Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Rosa Inn
Ranked #13 of 23 Palm Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The only place to stay”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Posting this rather belatedly but better late than never. We stayed at the Villa Rosa Inn for a few days in February 2014. What a gem! The location is terrific, on a quiet street, less than a 10 minute drive to downtown. The rooms are clean and the pool is always warm & welcoming. The gardens surrounding the pool were lovely and just humming with hummingbirds. Jay is a fantastic host, you will never find a more helpful soul. We just loved it. I will never stay anywhere else in Palm Springs again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsOttis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    37
    7
    4
    7
See reviews for
33
179
27
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We rented 4 rooms at the Villa Rosa Inn for 5 nights. We couldn't have been more pleased. The rooms and pool are very nice and clean. Location is really good. Jay takes great care of the place and is very accomodating. The grounds are beautiful. It was like a little oasis. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan60878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I go to Palm Springs every year. I always stay in this hotel. Would recommend it to everybody. Never want to leave this place. Plus very nice owner Jay! He pays attention to your needs.
I look forward to go there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vktorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami beach, florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

another great trip to the villa Rosa, Jay and Toby are great hosts, I really feel at home.
Very clean and spacious. Totally relaxing atmosphere. Spring is a great time to be there all the flowers are in bloom,it looks amazing..

Room Tip: uniit 1 has a complete kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j9t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompton Plains, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stephen Fox

Jay is a great host and very attentive to the needs of his guests. Very accommodating always willing to please and make your stay enjoyable and relaxing. Excellent brewed Kona coffee every morning with delectable pastries, sweets and fresh orange juice.
Very clean and spacious accommodations and heated pool with plenty of patio to soak up the sun

Room Tip: all the rooms surround the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Having difficulty finding accommodation at such a busy time, this turned out to be a great and lucky find!
It's an oasis of tranquility, with a lovely relaxing ambience ..A quiet location, nice views of the mountains, humming birds, soothing music and soft evening lighting completes the mood.
Jay the owner, offers outstanding, unpretentious service tailored to all tastes and guests needs. He is very knowledgeable and generous with his help and advice.
Special touches like homemade cookies at bedtime, newspapers every morning and strawberries and cream at breakfast add to the experience..... And all at very reasonable rates !
On a practical note, the bed was very comfortable and Downtown is within easy reach.
His lovely doggie Toby is charming too !
We would love to come back and have no hesitation in recommending the place to friends.


Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderingPaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermosa Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Spent the weekend in PS to visit friends and wish we'd had more time to enjoy the delightful setting of Villa Rosa Inn. It's an ideal location close to everything in downtown yet you'd never know it on its quiet street away from all traffic. The accommodation was a mini-apartment and well-equipped with everything you would need for an extended stay. And we slept wonderfully in a very comfortable bed and total silence in the neighborhood. Jay, the owner, went out of his way to be certain we had everything we needed and provided a delicious continental breakfast and morning papers. What a nice surprise, too, we're the home-baked cookies he left for us as a late-night snack.
I can't imagine a better way to de-stress than poolside at the Villa Rosa with the soft jazz playing in the background and scent of orange blossoms perfuming the air. Looking forward very much to a return visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,868 reviews
2.9 mi away
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
#44 of 71 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,444 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Monroe Palm Springs
The Monroe Palm Springs
#51 of 71 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
POSH Palm Springs Inn
POSH Palm Springs Inn
#1 of 23 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.3 mi away
Knights Inn Palm Springs
Knights Inn Palm Springs
#11 of 23 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.4 mi away
A Place in the Sun Garden Hotel
A Place in the Sun Garden Hotel
#5 of 23 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Rosa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rosa Inn

Property: Villa Rosa Inn
Address: 1577 S Indian Trl, Palm Springs, CA 92264-8817
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Rosa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic desert charm since 1948. Exceptional landscaping, secluded grounds and unparalleled mountain views add to this idyllic setting. Stroll off to one of the many nearby restaurants and return to the warmth of the candle lit court yard. Villa Rosa is located on quiet residential Indian Trail. Villa Rosa's seven distinctively designed Guest Rooms, Studio, Jr. Suite and one bedroom Villa Suites are all pool side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Villa Rosa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Rosa Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing