We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
WorldMark Palm Springs
Ranked #55 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fairbanks, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Staff”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at WorldMark Palm Springs. The 3 bedroom/3 bath condo was great! And the staff showed the epitome of customer service. I was very impressed.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuzzyQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    26
    9
    6
    1
See reviews for
17
17
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

The weekend was over crowded and loud at the pool. Not enough chairs and where all the people came from who knows. Guests were smoking cigs while in the pool and hot tub there was also a significant amount of beer bottles being drank poolside. Our lanai was small and dirty basically worthless. The workout room had one each on the pieces and held 3 people comfortably. Will never go back.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2011

I would recommend Palm Springs over the Indio Resort. I wouldn't recommend Indio But would recommend Palm Springs Resort. Please get appropriate Pictures of Palm Springs Resort.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rispinfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slc,utah
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2010

We just returned from a week there. Everything was excellent. Our 2 bedroom condo was fully furnished and the staff were so helpful. It was immaculate everywhere you went. The hot tub was huge and the heated pool was delightful.

We would go back again in a second.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank getonthebusgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2010

Words cannot describe this resort. Wonderful clean large accommodations. Beautiful pool and spa area. The Staff was friendly and very helpful. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdxdanny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2009

We stayed here for a long weekend, Fri-Mon. The ladies working the check in counter were extremely friendly and helpful. We arrived at 12 noon and our room was ready so they let us right in. Later when I called for burger joint recommendations, they gave us some great suggestions. The pool was too warm; it felt like an oversized jacuzzi. It was not refreshing in the 100 degree heat. We stayed at the pool all day and met lots of other owners and had a wonderful time. There were a couple of rambunctious kids whose parents let them swim unsupervised. They kept doing cannon balls right next to the adults and fighting with one another and splashing us pretty badly. We went downtown each night for dinner and found some nice restaurants - about a 2 minute drive down Palm Canyon. We've stayed at the Indio Worldmark and thought we wouldn't like this one because it's much smaller and not as nice, but the condo was very nice, clean and spacious with a washer and dryer too. The bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable and I was sore in the morning from sleeping on my side. Swap meet on weekend mornings at College of the Desert about 20 minutes away was awesome - found some GREAT stuff! Will definitely return next year for this!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anejo-y-Coca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, Ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2009

My husband and I stay at this resort every time we come to Palm Springs. The resort staff is very friendly, and always helpful. The resort is not very large, which is wonderful if you want a quiet getaway. The guests are a mixed crowd...a lot of older folks, but just as many couples with children...definitely not a "singles pick up" place. However, if you're looking for some action, it's very close to "Downtown" Palm Springs and the Morongo Casino. I recommend this resort for anyone wanting an escape from everyday life.

We stayed in a 2bdrm/2bath unit. The master has a king bed. The second room has two twins, and the living room has a queen murphy. Maximum occopancy for the unit is 6, but I wouldn't recommend having more than 4 adults in this typle of unit. If you need more room, there are 3bdrm/2bath units available at the resort. The kitchen is fully stocked...pots/pans, bakeware, glasses, plates, silverware, blender, toaster, , coffeemaker, microwave, oven range, condiments, diswasher, dish towels, hand towels, paper towels, detergent and much more The washer and dryer is located in the second bathroom. You have all the conveniences of home right in your unit. We also have 2 balconies and a BBQ!

As for one of the previous reviewer's comments, yes, Palm Springs has a large gay population. But so what? Like I stated earlier, my husband and I come every year and bring our children with us. It's very safe, and have never had a problem with anyone, gay or straight. If you're not homophobic, then come on down! Palm Srings is a city of acceptance. ALL are welcome.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank molk12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Springs
0.3 mi away
Los Arboles Hotel
Los Arboles Hotel
#21 of 73 in Palm Springs
206 reviews
0.5 mi away
Desert Vacation Villas
Desert Vacation Villas
#50 of 73 in Palm Springs
101 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#36 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
21.7 mi away
WorldMark Indio
WorldMark Indio
#3 of 16 in Indio
449 reviews
3.1 mi away
Desert Isle of Palm Springs
Desert Isle of Palm Springs
#45 of 73 in Palm Springs
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Palm Springs

Property: WorldMark Palm Springs
Address: 1177 N Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-4401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Palm Springs
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark Palm Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your WorldMark Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Worldmark Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing