We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Desert Oasis-We love Worldmark Palm Springs!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
WorldMark Palm Springs
Ranked #56 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pasadena, Ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Desert Oasis-We love Worldmark Palm Springs!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2009

My husband and I stay at this resort every time we come to Palm Springs. The resort staff is very friendly, and always helpful. The resort is not very large, which is wonderful if you want a quiet getaway. The guests are a mixed crowd...a lot of older folks, but just as many couples with children...definitely not a "singles pick up" place. However, if you're looking for some action, it's very close to "Downtown" Palm Springs and the Morongo Casino. I recommend this resort for anyone wanting an escape from everyday life.

We stayed in a 2bdrm/2bath unit. The master has a king bed. The second room has two twins, and the living room has a queen murphy. Maximum occopancy for the unit is 6, but I wouldn't recommend having more than 4 adults in this typle of unit. If you need more room, there are 3bdrm/2bath units available at the resort. The kitchen is fully stocked...pots/pans, bakeware, glasses, plates, silverware, blender, toaster, , coffeemaker, microwave, oven range, condiments, diswasher, dish towels, hand towels, paper towels, detergent and much more The washer and dryer is located in the second bathroom. You have all the conveniences of home right in your unit. We also have 2 balconies and a BBQ!

As for one of the previous reviewer's comments, yes, Palm Springs has a large gay population. But so what? Like I stated earlier, my husband and I come every year and bring our children with us. It's very safe, and have never had a problem with anyone, gay or straight. If you're not homophobic, then come on down! Palm Srings is a city of acceptance. ALL are welcome.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank molk12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    24
    9
    6
    1
See reviews for
16
15
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bucks co., pa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2009

My girlfriend and I spent our midwinter break in Palm Springs. We exchanged through RCI and were originally given another location, but that resort was booked so RCI recommended Worldmark Palm Springs. How lucky for us. We arrived Saturday, Feb 14 after a long plane ride from the East Coast and were warmly welcomed by Dianna and Joanna. They called to our rooms to see if they were ready yet, but the room wasn't quite finished so they suggested to go to Albertson's (about a five minute car ride away) to pick up our groceries. By the time we returned, our room was ready.

We had a two bedroom unit, fully equipped with all the conveniences of home. The resort was fully booked, but it was quiet. Since it was quite chilly when we were there, we did not take advantage of the heated pool and the hot tub (although some brave souls did!). Free Internet usage at two computers in the Lobby; game room appealed to the kids. Loads of DVDs to rent (only $5)

Do not miss:
the outdoor market at College of the Desert (only on the weekends): great stuff.
The Outlet Malls are worth a trip; on President's weekend there were many sales going on.
Palm Springs Follies: very entertaining, and the MC was funny
Canyon Tour and Homes of PS: Tim was our guide: very informative
Call Gail and Brenda at Vista Mirage if you are interested in going to Mexico and San Diego. They give a terrific tour, they know the history of the region, and they're just fun ladies.

We ate at Rick's one morning for breakfast (be sure to get a coupon from the front desk),
Billy's for dinner (again a coupon), Riccio's for dinner

What I would like to emphasize is the friendliness and the competence of the staff: all seemed happy to be of service no matter what time of the day we came to the desk.

If you ever have the opportunity to stay here, you will love it!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wcfBucksCo_Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2009

The Wyndham WorldMark in Palm Springs was a bit crowded for our group of 6, but we managed okay. They advertised that the 2-bedroom slept 6, but I wouldn't recommend it for more than 4 persons.

Our 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit had 1 queen bed, 2 twins, and a murphy bed in the living room. The kitchen, dining area, and living room were quite small and there wasn't any closet or drawer space for persons using the murphy bed, although there were a couple shelves near the front door. (We kept a valet cart in our unit for hanging and used a lower kitchen cabinet for storing clothes.) A TV was in the living room and also in the one bedroom with the queen sized bed. Each bathroom had a tub/shower combo and a small sink vanity. The washer/dryer combo was in the second bathroom.

Dishes, glasses, etc. were provided for 8 persons, but the eating area only had 4 chairs. When asked, they provided 2 extra chairs, which were larger and didn't really match the others. They also didn't fit well in the area and had to be put in the bedrooms except when in use. We managed okay, but fitting 6 around the table was very tight.

The hotel provided all extra supplies we asked for. It was clean and close to things in the heart of Palm Springs. The 3 story, hotel-style units are accessible from a central elevator or staircase. We didn't use the pool, but the area looked nice. Two computer terminals were readily available in the lobby and they always worked well when I used them. A very small "store" and gameroom were also off the lobby.

We previously stayed at the Marriott Desert Springs and Marriott Shadow Ridge in Palm Desert, which were newer, a bit nicer, and definitely roomier--especially for 6 people. The Wyndham WorldMark is okay for 2-4 persons, but I would check elsewhere for a larger group.

  • Liked — Location & timeshare availability
  • Disliked — Accommodations too small for 6 persons
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank golferj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2007

Havent been to either WM Palm Springs or WM Indio...but the top review that references a lazy river is in Indio. Just didnt want people booking Palm Springs and expecting the amenities offered at the new Indio resort. :D

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank ladycody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2005

We had a great time - very relaxing at the resort! Palm Springs is not only for the rich and famous, but for thousands of gays. The are very openly gay - making out with each other in the sidewalk cafe's and etc. The four teenage boys with my husband and myself didn't feel comfortable to walk downtown because of the gay men hitting on them. It wasn't very pleasant outside of the resort. I would recommend Palm Springs to anyone who is gay otherwise I would suggest going somewhere else. If you really want to stay away from restuarants and site seeing, go to Palm Springs and stay inside your resort grounds.

Helpful?
8 Thank roxanne1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Desert Vacation Villas
Desert Vacation Villas
#50 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Los Arboles Hotel
Los Arboles Hotel
#27 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.4 mi away
Movie Colony Hotel
Movie Colony Hotel
#53 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#30 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#33 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,671 reviews
0.4 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Palm Springs

Property: WorldMark Palm Springs
Address: 1177 N Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262-4401
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Palm Springs
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark Palm Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your WorldMark Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Worldmark Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing