We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed a couple of weekdays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs
Ranked #35 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We recently stayed at the Hard Rock Palm Springs checking in on a Wednesday and out on Friday. Parking by valet with no charges while we were there. My son and I play guitar and were surprised to find out the hotel has a bout 20 different electric guitars in stock for free guest use. This includes head phones and a plug in foot switch. You sign an agreement authorizing a $1,000.00 deduction on your credit card for loss. I understand that the hotel also provides guitar lessons on the hotel channel, though we did not try it.

The hotel itself is littered with rock memorabilia as you would expect though the structure itself is a remodel of an older hotel. This was evident in our room when we couldn't get the air conditioner to work. A hotel engineer appeared moments after our complaint and told us that it had been disconnected after the previous guest complained that it was too cold. They fixed it, but then it was freezing and wouldn't lower temperature. Solution, manually turn the system off and on whenever had enough. Our balcony sliding door took some muscle to open and close. Beyond these inconveniences we enjoyed the hotel. There is a free pool table next to the bar that we used and an iPad bar free for guests. The bar itself is part of a hugh lounge with comfortable couches right off the main lobby. The hotel had a nightly DJ in the bar and screened all persons entering the hotel for entrance. We had to walk through both nights we were there and it was pretty dead inside. I also used the gym which has a few treadmills and ellipticals each with a cable hook up for TV although I couldn't get it to work. Good weight machines and a full compliment of dumbbells with benches. The gym was clean and both times I went in the morning no one else was there. Complimentary lime water and towels. We didn't use the pool but it looked okay with lots of chairs and an outside bar/cafe. Each staff member has their favorite band included on their name tags which was different.

While there we went to the adjacent street fair which is on a main street a short block away and is quite extensive with art, food and crafts. The fair is every Thursday night. Adjacent to the hotel are so many restaurants that it was a little challenge to decide which ones to try. There is a Pizza place directly across the from the hotel that had a sign bragging about the best Pizza in the USA. We did think it was really good and worth the effort. This hotel has a great location.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the hotel entrance can hear rock music played at all hours.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogueMariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockPSManager, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Hi there! Thanks so much for staying with us and for posting such a thorough review. It's actually really helpful to us as well as other travelers! We do hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,090)
There are newer reviews for Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

924 - 930 of 1,090 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

I was staying at another resort in town and decided to stop in for a drink and check out the lobby- I was pleasantly surprised by a karaoke show that was taking place everybody was really enjoying themselves and singing their butts off- we stayed for the rest of the night and partied till midnight hope to come and do it again KJ Marcello was awesome and can't wait to see and do this again -awesome sound system- great music catalog and even better KJ Marcello

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank AlohaDave59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockPSManager, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Well Aloha to you too! We're so glad you had fun. Because FUN is the name of the game! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Overall the stay was pleasant and wonderful. The best part was the bar! I had amazing drinks prepared. Juan the bartender was very attentive and provided great customer service. If you want good drinks he is your man. I will defiantly be visiting more often. Thank you for a good vacation!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WA65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cord M, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Awesome to hear you had such a fantastic vacation at the new Hard Rock Hotel - we are here to serve you! Thank you for your review and your shout out to Juan, the bartender. Does often mean we'll see you again this weekend? Just asking...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Lobby looks incredible, and the Karaoke guy has a great presence, and a killer selection of music. Bar prices are a bit high, outside of well drinks, but that's not unheard of for hotel bars. Bartender and staff were friendly, though I didn't stay at the hotel, so I can't give any insight into how well that's run.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rabblesthebinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cord M, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thanks for the great insight you gave on the service you did experience at Hard Rock – we appreciate your killer compliments! Please know we run a daily happy hour with drink specials and Thursday happy hour pricing is all night long, We’ re looking forward to your next Karaoke performance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I have to start this review by saying I have stayed a handful of times over the past few months. I really WANT to love the property but it is difficult.

The Good:
-Walking distance to everything in Palm Springs
-Front Desk, Valet, and Housekeeping HOURLY associates are engaged and so awesome! They always remember us and are quick to say "welcome back"!
-The rooms all have patios which is a great place to relax with a drink.
- Bathrooms are nice.
-Comfy beds
-Love that they have robes in the rooms.
-Mikey the bartender is super helpful every time I encounter him!

Now, the BAD:
-There is a lack of attention to detail...missing wash cloth in the room, broken lamp, a used condom on the floor...
-Coffee maker is Kuerig (AMAZING) but the coffee provided and the sugar/creamer is better placed in a Best Western...AWFUL!
-There seems to be a mentality to save money by not staffing enough. Went to Sessions for dinner and had to wait a while for someone who worked in the hotel to even emerge and help us. Watched 2 other couples leave because no one was at the host stand to greet them.
-Stayed in December on a Tuesday, both bars were open, stayed this past week and went to the lobby bar at 6:30pm on a Tuesday, there was a sign reading: Bar is Closed, Please Visit Us In Sessions. Okay, no big deal. Went to Sessions and was told by the hostess the bar was closed because "the bartender hasn't shown up yet". Really? NO ONE in the hotel could make us a drink??? We ended up having dinner and drinks elsewhere in town.
-Managers seem to think they are above engaging with their guests. They walk past without even smiling in our direction. The General Manager was in the lobby as we were struggling with no bar options and did not feel the need to see if everything was okay or even say "hello" to us! The guest should be the priority, we are paying your salary, say hello!
-No towels at the pool for 2 consecutive days.
-Asked the bartender for a bloody mary made a specific way with a call vodka. He could not find the vodka I wanted even though it was on the menu and poured a higher quality vodka then CHARGED ME FOR IT and didn't listen to the special request on my drink. I have no issue paying $13 for a drink if it's made well, this was not.
-No service on the pool deck for food or drinks
-Wanted room service one morning but there were no menus in the room and no one answered the phone when I called, ended up eating at Cheeky's in town instead.

Overall I feel that the hourly associates care more about the guest and the overall hotel than the management team. If you just want a place to stay and don't care about value then by all means, check in!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi8265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cord M, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Hello Heidi! While it is disappointing to see the opportunity list is longer than the compliment list; you have provided some excellent observations with specific examples. We thank you very much for the time and detail you have taken to share your feedback. We hear you! On behalf of the Rock Star staff and the Hotel management, please allow me to express how much we do care about the experience that you and every other VIP guest have in this Hotel. We hope you will give us one more chance to demonstrate this with a phenomenal stay experience from every person you come in contact with through every aspect of your stay; because we too, want you to LOVE us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Met some friends in lobby over the holidays at the Hard Rock Hotel's new Thursday Karaoke night. Was blown away by the huge catalog of songs in "Marcello's library. Great crowd. Really nice setting. Best sound system around, hands down. A must see. And do.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank KARL E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cord M, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Right on, Karl! Thank you for taking the tine to spread the spirit of music and Karaoke! Thursdays are a great time in the lobby and the crowd is definitely growing. See you Thursday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

If you're in Palm Springs and want some great Thursday night fun go see Marcello at the Hard Rock. The bar is very comfortable, great bar menu, and awesome drinks.
Marcello rocks the place with a good sound system, lots of songs to choose from and is a very friendly host!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Laurie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cord M, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Hi Laurie! Thursday nights do Rock at the Hard Rock – that is for sure! Marcello takes the party to a whole new level! We thank you for your awesome review and can’t wait to see you on stage next Thursday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#37 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,779 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#25 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,268 reviews
0.7 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs

Address: 150 S Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6604 (Formerly Zoso Hotel)
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#11 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#12 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
#19 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: £118 - £344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs you're only a block away from the famous Palm Canyon Drive, just minutes from biking, hiking, shopping, golf courses and the Palm Springs Convention Center. Our friendly staff will always give you the red carpet treatment. When you stay with us, you are the rock star and we are your biggest fans. Stay in one of our 163-stylish guest rooms featuring upscale amenities and comforts fit for a King. Enjoy custom-designed furniture and a curated collection of contemporary artwork in your decked-out room. Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs offers sophistication and fun with a cool laid back attitude that is so Palm Springs. So leave your worries at home and the car in park. You've arrived. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoso Hotel Palm Springs
Zoso Resort Palm Springs
Zoso Palm Springs
Hotel Zoso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing