We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hated it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs
Ranked #34 of 74 Hotels in Palm Springs
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Only stayed one night at this hotel as it was like a motel, damage to one of the room, very very noisy, partying in the foyer where reception is. Not for us, even the young ones in our party didn't like it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank annjodan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Love_All_PS, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Hi Annjodan
I'm so sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do have a very active resort, and I imagine you were here over the Splash House weekend which featured a DJ set with Moby? It was a very busy weekend. We hope you give us another shot, perhaps early in the week when things are a bit quieter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

742 - 748 of 1,101 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

Absolutely loved my stay at the Hard Rock hotel. Front desk staff (Drew) was SO very accommodating. My vehicle was immediately whisked off to valet and our bags were unloaded and brought up by staff (I never had to pick anything up)...not only did the bellhop take care of all my bags he even beat me back to my room as my family and we're taking in all the memorabilia.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Megan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Love_All_PS, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Hey Efrain
Thanks for the review; YES, those ice machines certainly get a work out. We're on it! Glad you had fun and hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Fun hotel very clean and friendly
Much better than other hotels with 5 stars
Nice gym and pool nice restaurant friendly staff
Nice decorations free wifi and nice Panasonic tv need to fix the ice machine

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Efrain Diego G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Love_All_PS, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Hi Efrain!
Thanks for sharing your review! We are so happy we rocked your stay! Come back soon and bring your friends! We'll have more pool parties and more news coming soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The parties at the hotel are great but be aware that there is still a policing of the noise level in the hotel portion, there is no room service, asking for extra supplies like towels is a nuissance, but the Valets are AWESOME!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Candace W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Love_All_PS, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Hey Candace! We actually do have room service and while everyone loves a good party, sometimes you do have to keep it a little quieter so folks can sleep! But we're glad you had fun and we'll work on getting the towels to you quicker next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

At first I wasn't sure what to expect when staying at the HRH in Palms Spring, being a Vegas girl you have high expectations and the HRH there is hard to beat! However, this HRH was far beyond my expectations. The service was amazing, the hotel was extremely hip with a high energy vibe to it and had a great location to the downtown district. Check in to check out was fast and painless.The entire staff was upbeat, friendly and extremely knowledgeable on what to do and where to go! I want to give a personal thanks to Mike and Blake at the bar. They had my friend and I laughing our entire stay! I also want to acknowledge the gentleman who checked us out, sorry forgot his name, but he gave us the best directions back to Vegas!
All in all, being in the hotel business myself you expect certain qualities and expectations when you travel. The Palms Spring HRH is definitely plugged into customer service and amenities. I would fully recommend anyone to stay here!

Room Tip: The Pool Side rooms are great but there is a DJ playing in the morning so if you want to to sleep in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Love_All_PS, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thanks for the love Jessica! We hope you come back soon and the guy with the great directions is Kyle at the Front Desk! Have a great week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I recently booked a stay for my parents, my husband and I here. This hotel was recommended to us by a friend so when Expedia.com's deal came up, it was a no brainer. I booked the two rooms via Expedia.com, and then contacted the hotel the day before our trip. We requested early check-in and they put us on the list. When we arrived at the hotel, we were fortunate to get the early check-in on both rooms which really helped out as we needed to go out to our event shortly after we arrived. The guys at the Valet were very helpful and accommodating. The gentlemen who checked us in was great! He had a wonderful personality and was eager & able to answer all our questions; the check-in process went perfect and very quickly. Once we finished checking in, we went to the rooms which were neat and ready for us. A huge perk for us about this hotel was the fact it is walking distance to Palm Springs restaurant strip. After our event that night, we walked on over and enjoyed a wonderful meal at the mexican restaurant a block away. After dinner and drinks, we walked back to the hotel and slept pretty well, no complaints. In the morning we packed and then headed back to the front desk to check out. The BEST part about this hotel and booking through Expedia.com, in the end, is the fact we had to do nothing! Expedia.com sends us the bill so we were all ready set to go. So, we had the guys get our car from the valet lot and we were off. We will definitely come back to this Hard Rock :)

Room Tip: First Time staying here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GemLady03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Love_All_PS, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Well aren't you a... GEM! We are so glad we could rock your stay and that you took the time to share the love! We are always thrilled when we can meet everyone's requests... checking people in early is one of our favorite perks! We always try to accommodate! Thank you again for everything and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I just stayed here with my friend for a quick getaway and loved every minute I was there. From the time we stepped on property to our check in and then scoping out the hotel - I loved the decor from the renovation and the people on staff were fun and down to earth. Blake the bartender was awesome, attentive and charming and make a good stiff cocktail - just the way we like (seasoned Vegas girl syndrome). The pool scene was fun...a little version of their day club with a Dj, and an occasional beach ball being tossed around - it was perfect and not too crowded. I will definitely be coming back here to chill very soon and would recommend it to all!

Room Tip: Get a poolside room .. balconies are spacious! If you are a pool person, request the 1st floor pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Love_All_PS, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thanks Julia! We love having guests from Vegas! Hope to see you and your friend again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#37 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,800 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.2 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#26 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,608 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
0.7 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs

Address: 150 S Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6604 (Formerly Zoso Hotel)
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#10 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#11 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
#19 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: £123 - £340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs you're only a block away from the famous Palm Canyon Drive, just minutes from biking, hiking, shopping, golf courses and the Palm Springs Convention Center. Our friendly staff will always give you the red carpet treatment. When you stay with us, you are the rock star and we are your biggest fans. Stay in one of our 163-stylish guest rooms featuring upscale amenities and comforts fit for a King. Enjoy custom-designed furniture and a curated collection of contemporary artwork in your decked-out room. Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs offers sophistication and fun with a cool laid back attitude that is so Palm Springs. So leave your worries at home and the car in park. You've arrived. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoso Hotel Palm Springs
Zoso Resort Palm Springs
Zoso Palm Springs
Hotel Zoso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing