We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Ranch Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Korakia Pensione(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rossi Hotel(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desert Hills(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday House(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Willows(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Del Marcos Hotel(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Serena Villas(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Three Fifty Hotel(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
563
59
8
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
563
59
8
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areapalm canyon drivegreat hostsother guestswithin walking distanceeach morningsmall kitchenart museumcitrus treesrestaurants and shopsprivate patiocontinental breakfastvisit palm springsnew ownersclose to downtownlove this placeking bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
582 - 587 of 636 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2007

My husband and I have just returned from the Old Ranch Inn where we spent 3 glorious nights. It's hard to come up with anything new to say about this wonderful wonderful little inn; the other reviews say it all. The facility and courtyard are beautiful, the rooms are lovely, comfortable and immaculate. The location is great - tucked into the charming "old" Palm Springs residential area and just a few short blocks from Palm Canyon Drive. Larry and Ed are the perfect hosts. They are exactly the right people to be running a place like this. From the moment we walked through the wrought iron gate and ate our first luscious tangerine fresh from the tree, we knew we were in for a treat. I would not hesitate to recommend this inn to anyone who wants a special place to escape from everyday life. It was one of the most relaxing and lovely getaways we have ever had. What's not to like about a pool right outside your bedroom door and palm trees overhead? Our friends were staying at a large older resort hotel in Indian Wells and the moment they walked into our little desert oasis, they booked themselves a 3 night stay.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank AMDAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2007

This is a fantastic place to stay when in Palm Springs! The Old Ranch Inn is a quaint, cozy, romantic and execeptionally clean accomodation. Ed and Larry are wonderfully hospitable hosts, who are eager to make your stay memorable. They have put a great deal of thoughtfulness into the Inn. They provided fantastic recommendations when we were looking for restaurants and bars to experience the local fare and ambience of the region. They are great ambassadors of Palm Springs provided great insight into the history of the area. The location was perfect - 4 blocks from downtown Palm Springs - safe and easy to walk at night!

The rooms were well decorated, appointed and contained small kitchenettes (which meant we could make coffee and breakfast in the morning, prepare light lunches, etc.). A bonus was being able to enjoy fresh grapefuit from the fruit tree next to the pool. The beds were very comfortable, and the pool area was serene and lovely to linger at all day long. The views of the mountains with the swaying palm trees and bright sunshine made for relaxing afternoons by the pool.

We have stayed at some of the best accomodation all over the world, so what made the Old Ranch Inn so great? For us, it was all of the above, but especially the pool area, and Ed and Larry's hospitality. Ed and Larry make the Inn special because of the importance they place on their guests and their attention to detail. We will come back!

Jane and Ken Fedoretz
Calgary, Alberta CANADA

Stayed: January 2007
5  Thank francefanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2007

The Old Ranch Inn was as delightful as all the positive reviews on TripAdvisor had indicated. The property is an exquisitely refurbished older property in the tennis club district -- but close enough to town that even this lazy traveler could easily walk to dinner, etc. But the best reasons to stay there are the hosts, Larry and Ed -- they made me feel comfortable even before arrival. Ed gave several great dining recommendations over the phone when I asked about places I might dine solo on Christmas Eve (Zin was a winner). And when casually asked about where one might see overdone Christmas lights in Palm Springs, they researched and produced a sheet with driving directions which they distributed to all the guests! The only downside was the small area of sunny space around the pool at winter solstice time of year, but this was more than compensated for by beautifully styled and equipped rooms, wi-fi everywhere, beds and bedding so comfortable that I overslept every day, and the lovely atmosphere created by genial hosts.

Stayed: December 2006
6  Thank ThriftyPosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2007

The reviews are true... this place is wonderful! My husband and I were even lucky enough to have the place to ourselves the first night. Ed and Larry are extremely gracious and helpful, and we felt right at home in our luxurious room by the pool. As the manager of a hotel myself, I was very impressed with their commitment to service and the way they personally respond to their guests' needs. I would highly recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JulDarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2006

This is the most charming and comfortable place we have stayed
in Palm Springs, and it is so convenient to walk in the center of Palm Springs. We have been there at least 6 times and have never failed to have a wonderful time. Great service. Ed and Larry, the owners, are wonderful hosts. I would never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mgwdrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews