We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful time and experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Rossi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Rossi Hotel
Ranked #4 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Pico Rivera, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful time and experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

My wife and I decided to upgrade our experience in Palm Springs this past weekend and book a room at the San Giuliano. We booked the Ranch Hacienda and it was wonderful, from the privacy of our courtyard to the cozy feel of the room. The location of the hotel was a bonus, it was within walking distance to the center of the strip. All in all, hands down the best place I have ever stayed in Palm Springs. You can not beat the location, service, and a great private room and atmosphere.

Room Tip: Ranch Hacienda is the most private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anthony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    45
    11
    7
    4
See reviews for
30
427
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Burbank, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed at San Giuliano for our anniversary, we had The Velvet Hacienda, very cozy and nice very clean. the staff were graet at reservation and when we arrived, very accommodating. Having a private jacuzzi is awsome. The room had a lovely feel to it, overall was just perfect for our anniversary.

Room Tip: The Ranch Hacienda is one of the best suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zorickp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

My husband and I stayed at The Sunflower Hacienda for two nights. The place is very clean, quite and romantic. The staff was very frindly and knowledgable. It was an amazing experience. Will definately go back.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
culver city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

it was really good place. me and my girl friend had really good experience at giuliano

my girlfriend loved this place. jaccuzi bed patio everything was awesome

we loved this place. we are planning to vist in few weeks

you should go

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gwon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

You have totally cheated yourself if you haven't experienced this wonderful piece of paradise in the desert. Beautiful rooms with private jacuzzi's and patios surrounded by lush grounds! Sincerely nice and accommodating staff always ready to make your stay perfect. We love this quaint and classy hotel!

Room Tip: The rooms are all unique and each one delightful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whittier Ca.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

This was our second stay at The San Giuliano Hotel. Both were excellent.We stayed in the "Kasbah" suite this time, which was very private, with a large well appointed bathroom and very nice "outdoor living room". The Jacuzzi was great, perfect temperature. But unfortunately, the view from the Jacuzzi is limited to the sky directly above you. If you want a nice view of the mountains from your Jacuzzi, try the Sunflower Suite, which is where we stayed the first time.
One of the nicest things about this property is it's location. Located in the Tennis Club District, at the foot of the mountains with great views from the pool and garden area. It's a 5 minute walk to shops and restaurants on Palm Canyon Drive. The manager and her room service assistant were very polite and attentive. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived, but the manager encouraged us to relax in the garden with some ice cold lemon water that is available near the pool. Be advised that this is not a full service hotel. Rather, it is a quiet hideaway that actually feels like your own private residence, especially at night.
On balance, this property is one of my favorites in P.S. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpine, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

Beautiful private rooms...walking distance to all the great restaurants and shops...relaxing pool area...amazing staff! We try a different room each visit...they are all unique and amazing. Private patios with jacuzzis, beautiful large bathrooms, mini fridge, micro, blender...who needs to leave the room?

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Maison Hotel
La Maison Hotel
#3 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
0.4 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#5 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.2 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#7 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rossi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rossi Hotel

Property: The Rossi Hotel
Address: 375 W Arenas Rd, Palm Springs, CA 92262-6307 (Formerly San Giuliano Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#11 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rossi Hotel (formerly known as The San Giuliano) was originally built as a hotel in the 1920's and was known as The Wigwam, hosting an array of glamorous movie stars. One of the oldest hotels in the Palm Springs area. All eight suites enjoy beautiful private patios and jacuzzis. We are located in the historic Tennis Club District in the heart of Downtown Palm Springs. Enjoy our beautiful pool with the San Jacinto Mountains as a backdrop. Surprisingly, this oasis is located just steps from the exciting Downtown Palm Springs with an abundance of restaurants, shops and entertainment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
San Giuliano Palm Springs
Hotel San Giuliano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing