We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palm Springs break”
Review of The Rossi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Rossi Hotel
Ranked #4 of 75 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Excellent hotel, very very nice and comfortable and very near the main street but very quiet, totally recommend this place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (605)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 605 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2012

Located off against the hills very close to the local action. Easy to find and lots of free parking. Laura booked us in a little early after a day at the living desert zoo. Two ladies two suites for two nights. The rooms were very clean and had lots of space with private patios. The grass sitting near the pool is very low key and shade available. The pool was crystal clean and the guests were respectable, not looking to make lots of noise.

I liked the glass room and had a nice cross breeze by opening the front and rear doors of the suite. The shower was a bit small for those who prefer room to move around when shaving and washing. The Moroccan style room my friend stayed in had a giant shower and tub. If you need glass for your cocktails bring your own, all the rooms have plastic for the pool side area. The frig and stove were a nice touch. The gift basket of food was handy with different treats.

Overall it was a lovely stay just a walk from the 119 spa, which gave a great message and manicure. The hotel fits those who would like a private low key stay without all lot of people and employees walking around constantly doing one thing or another. You can swim in the shared pool or just hide in your private hot tub and sitting area. Sun or shade a fab boutique near the main part of town.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the office are in a quiet part of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank seemorecoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We made an impromptu visit to Palm Springs the last week in February and were pleased to find this private oasis right off of main street, within walking distance to both shopping and restaurants. The property manager was so friendly, accommodating, and helpful, suggesting just the right places to dine while we were there. Our accommodations were both private and romantic, allowing us to view the starry skies while we relaxed in our own jacuzzi. The room was very clean and beautifully decorated. Even though it has been renovated, it has kept its "old world charm," allowing us to feel a part of the history of Palm Springs. As northern Minnesotans, we didn't expect to find such a "small town, friendly atmosphere" in such a cosmopolitan place. We'll be back, for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Minnesotaguests
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

My fiance and I stayed at in the Ranch suite this past weekend and we had the most amazing time! The pictures make it look nice but when you see and experience it in person you will be really blown away. It's the perfect spot for a quiet, romantic getaway! We barely even saw any other people at the hotel either, we had the pool to ourselves. There is so much charactor to each suite, a private hot tub, ours had a private yard with lounge chairs overlooking the mountains. This was our first time in Palm Springs and we already know this is going to be our spot for many years to come. For an equally romantic and unique dining experience be sure to visit Melvyn's at the Ingleside Inn.

Room Tip: The Ranch suite was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I don't remember how I learned about this lovely gem, but I am so glad I finally got a chance to stay there. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms are comfortable and best of all every suite has its own private patio and outdoor jacuzzi/hot tub. It's adults only which keeps the noise level to a minimum. My only complaint was the 40s music the owner insists on playing, but the day folks were happy to accommodate our wishes to turn it off and listen to the pool fountains. All in all a wonderful experience and a place we will return to again and again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank openroadlosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

This is a gem. From big city, to little city to resort, if not the best hotel I've ever stayed in, just about! Peaceful, beautiful, quiet, relaxing, an amazing place!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, reserve early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gmphap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Second time here and still a great place to stay. The beds are so comfortable, the pool is quiet and wonderful and they were really nice to our dog, Maggie. She even got the coolest little "welcome basket" when we checked in. Hope to be back there this Summer!

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,982 reviews
0.4 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#10 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,320 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Maison Hotel
La Maison Hotel
#3 of 75 in Palm Springs
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#8 of 75 in Palm Springs
381 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Serena Villas
La Serena Villas
#7 of 75 in Palm Springs
125 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#2 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rossi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rossi Hotel

Address: 375 W Arenas Rd, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6307 (Formerly San Giuliano Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: £181 - £372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rossi Hotel (formerly known as The San Giuliano) was originally built as a hotel in the 1920's and was known as The Wigwam, hosting an array of glamorous movie stars. One of the oldest hotels in the Palm Springs area. All eight suites enjoy beautiful private patios and jacuzzis. We are located in the historic Tennis Club District in the heart of Downtown Palm Springs. Enjoy our beautiful pool with the San Jacinto Mountains as a backdrop. Surprisingly, this oasis is located just steps from the exciting Downtown Palm Springs with an abundance of restaurants, shops and entertainment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
San Giuliano Palm Springs
Hotel San Giuliano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing