We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific Once Again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Rossi Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palm Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Rossi Hotel
Ranked #4 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrific Once Again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

My wife and I just returned on Sunday after four days at the San Guiliano. We stayed in the Ranch Hacienda, and it was terrific once again. Very private. Michael and Stephanie were great. We'll certainly be back again!

A minor irritation: Whoever was staying in the Fountain Hacienda seemed to spend a good deal of their time talking loud on the cell phone and we could hear him through the walls late at night and early in the morning... That didn't happen on our first visit so I would probably chalk it up to that particular guest.

But it didn't really interfere with how much we enjoyed our visit. We had a great time...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Directms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    484
    45
    11
    7
    4
See reviews for
29
423
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
132 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

This is a lovely private inn located a few blocks to downtown Palm Springs. The room was charming, immaculate and super comfortable. It was quiet, romantic with our own private hot tub. The grounds were well taken care of as we spent a lot of time around the pool which was very clean and the staff great. Great restaurants are close by if one wants to venture out.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RaePalmSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We have always stayed in larger hotels in Palm Springs and this was a really wonderful change of pace. The place was really affordable and everything about it was great. The room was quiet with a private hot tub, the grounds were really well taken care of, the staff was great and I could go on and on...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a private and romantic oasis in the heart of Palm Springs, this is the place to go.

We spent a week in the Ranch Hacienda which, like everything else at this hotel, was romantic, immaculate and super comfortable.

We spent most of our days lounging by the pool, which was crystal clear and heated to just the right temperature, whilst sipping on mimosas so generously supplied by our amazing hosts Marina, Michael and Stephanie.

When it got a little chilly we'd migrate to our own private hot tub located in our own private, beautiful garden. There we'd bask in the setting sun while watching the colors change on the mountains.

And when we felt like actually leaving the oasis it was literally just two blocks to the main strip filled with great restaurants (cheeky's and the chop house were our faves) and shops. Also, take one day to rent a car and travel one hour to the Joshua Tree Park. It is not to be missed.

All in all, this is the place to stay if you want a lovely, peaceful, and romantic getaway.

Thank you San Giuliano for giving us exactly what we needed!!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeandTracey97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

My sister just wrote a lovely review and pretty much said it all. This hotel was just what we needed -- 3 sisters living at great distances from one another needing.to spend some quiet and fun time together - talking, laughing, reminiscing, eating, drinking, and shopping! Sweet, charming, private, quiet, yet just a few blocks from the main drag if one wanted to walk rather than ride to restaurants, cafes, shops and people-watching.The hotel has an arrangement with some local restaurants and we were able to have a delicious thin-crust pizza delivered the first night we arrived to have with the wine we brought along as we didn't feel like going out immediately. A small fridge, microwave, and easily accessed ice, coffee and snacks were nice amenities along with virtually instant WiFi, comfy bed and pillows, private outdoor hot tubs and outdoor "yards," and extremely nice management! We all hope to return there same time next year and would have stayed on much longer had we been able to clear our calendars!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank auntin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

WONDERFUL! each cottage was prettier than the next - enchanting atmosphere and ambience - quiet and immaculate, old spanish hacienda type rooms - wonderful beds and linens, large, tiled bathrooms, personal outdoor jacuzzis in every cottage; graceful drape treatments, pillows, robes, slippers - absolutely top rate. usually we stay in world-class hotels - and my sisters and i travel widely - but this time, we just wanted to relax - and we SO did! a nice pool, charming landscaping, so many sweet song birds, i thought at first they piped in - flowers, greenery, and... pet friendly!
this is small and quiet, lovely and personal - 8 or 9 cottages, i believe - each different - i want them all! and three blocks from the heart of town -
we are in the midst of making reservations for NEXT winter, as i speak. what a pleasure!

Room Tip: you can't make a room choice mistake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BevMorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

My boyfriend and I spent a weekend at the San Giuliano to celebrate our anniversary and to get some much needed R&R. The place looked great online and got great reviews, but we were even more impressed in person. Our room was tranquil and private, but we were just steps away from restaurants and shops. Caesar and the entire staff were warm, friendly and super helpful. The property is gorgeous and we will definitely be back. Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vimmafiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,846 reviews
0.4 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Maison Hotel
La Maison Hotel
#3 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
1.7 mi away
Sparrows Lodge
Sparrows Lodge
#11 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
1.4 mi away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#5 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rossi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rossi Hotel

Property: The Rossi Hotel
Address: 375 W Arenas Rd, Palm Springs, CA 92262-6307 (Formerly San Giuliano Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Palm Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#11 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rossi Hotel (formerly known as The San Giuliano) was originally built as a hotel in the 1920's and was known as The Wigwam, hosting an array of glamorous movie stars. One of the oldest hotels in the Palm Springs area. All eight suites enjoy beautiful private patios and jacuzzis. We are located in the historic Tennis Club District in the heart of Downtown Palm Springs. Enjoy our beautiful pool with the San Jacinto Mountains as a backdrop. Surprisingly, this oasis is located just steps from the exciting Downtown Palm Springs with an abundance of restaurants, shops and entertainment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
San Giuliano Palm Springs
Hotel San Giuliano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing