We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing stay at last second”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Rossi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Rossi Hotel
Ranked #4 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Springs, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay at last second”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Last minute reservation, quickly and kindly accommodated for a medium sized group, the villa, completely private, was beautiful, spacious and very up to date style.. Upon check-in, kindness and refreshments in the office, and mimosas by the pool. Looking for a place to stay in Palm Springs, give this place a try, just a hop skip and jump from the PS strip, it does't get better than this.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    46
    11
    7
    4
See reviews for
30
427
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

I would like to extend my gratitude to the previous positive reviewers of San Giuliano: my stay was perfect.

Josh managed my stay from start to finish and was genuinely determined to make sure everything was going well. For example, my Kindle ran out of battery but Josh managed to find the right charger and saved the day...thanks a lot!

In terms of the room, my Gold Hacienda was great: quiet, clean, comfortable bed and nice furnishings.

Pool area is very nice as well. My tip is to take a morning swim and lie on the pool cushions and completely forget about the concept of work waiting back home.

Very easy walk down to restaurants and shops on Palm Canyon/Indian Canyon and if you're like me, the Spa Casino is only about 15-20 minutes' walk.

So finally I refer back to my headline: book the San Giuliano!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WeekendHussler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yucca Valley, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

I got the room for my wife's birthday and the staff did not disappoint at all. Reviews were right on with what the was available for the place. Everything was extremely nice the dozen roses I ordered prior to arrival were the finest I have seen anywhere and they even included a complementary bottle of campaign. Close to down town, and all the shopping, nice accommodations all around. My only complaint would be that it was a little pricey for limited resources and being at the end of the peak season. At 350 a night and minimum of 2 nights, the extreme upper end would be expected for this time of year in Palm Springs. As nice as the accommodations are I don't think they meet the price for the time of year (May). During the height of the tourist season (winter) it would well priced.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Sunset Suite and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Had a great time at this hotel, very friendly staff, nicely decorated rooms. Rooms are very large and upgraded. Private hot tub and chimineah was a fantastic touch. Very lush landscaping Covering the courtyard area, very well maintained. Perfect spot to bring a small dog as well...pet friendly.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Very romantic, secluded hotel. Small and quiet. Perfect for a romantic getaway. We spent our anniversary there and couldn't have had a better time. The staff was very helpful & nice. I can't wait to go back!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Traci E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

What a wonderful find in Palm Springs. A quaint hotel that makes you feel like you are home away from home. A special call out to the staff who went out of their way to make us feel welcome. They were all gracious, polite and pleasant.

Giuliano is in a terrific location and just a couple of blocks from downtown Palm Springs with eateries for all tastes – from simple to gourmet. Great suggestions in the guest brochure provided in the room.

The accommodations were more than we expected, with a private Jacuzzi, jet bath, swimming pool and beautiful intimate grounds. Afternoon poolside mimosas and snacks were very inviting. We had the pool to ourselves most afternoons, returning after dinner for a quick dip before relaxing in our private Jacuzzi. We were sorry when out time was up and we had to leave. We agreed that we would return for a romantic encore visit.

Room Tip: The Gold Hacienda is on the end with the patio/jacuzzi as you enter. Nice that you can leave the cu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpinStick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We have stayed in several hotels around Palm Springs but this one is easily our favourite. You wouldn't know it was there! A very peaceful spot, tucked away in a quiet road but an easy walk downtown to all the best restaurants. Only a few rooms so never busy or noisy round the pool. And the private patio's and Jacuzzi's are a real bonus. This place should be number 1 for Palm Springs

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tigger576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,854 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Maison Hotel
La Maison Hotel
#3 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
0.4 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#5 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.2 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#7 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rossi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rossi Hotel

Property: The Rossi Hotel
Address: 375 W Arenas Rd, Palm Springs, CA 92262-6307 (Formerly San Giuliano Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#11 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rossi Hotel (formerly known as The San Giuliano) was originally built as a hotel in the 1920's and was known as The Wigwam, hosting an array of glamorous movie stars. One of the oldest hotels in the Palm Springs area. All eight suites enjoy beautiful private patios and jacuzzis. We are located in the historic Tennis Club District in the heart of Downtown Palm Springs. Enjoy our beautiful pool with the San Jacinto Mountains as a backdrop. Surprisingly, this oasis is located just steps from the exciting Downtown Palm Springs with an abundance of restaurants, shops and entertainment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
San Giuliano Palm Springs
Hotel San Giuliano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing