We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't beat the location or the service!!!”
Review of The Rossi Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palm Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Rossi Hotel
Ranked #5 of 74 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Located just steps from the heart of downtown, you literally can't beat the location!!! My wife and I enjoyed walking to and from a number of great restaurants, shops and bars!!! As for the hotel, the service and rooms were FANTASTIC!!! They went out of their way to make you feel welcome and provide you with whatever you might need. We stayed in the Gold room and the pictures don't lie. It was spacious, clean and well-appointed. All in all, we had a perfect vacation!!! (As a hint for couples who are looking for a more secluded spot, we would recommend this room to anyone who doesn't want to be facing the main pool.)

Room Tip: If you want a room that's not facing the main pool, the Gold Room is a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jevin5899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

The San Guiliano is a great place for a romantic getaway! We stayed in the Golden Hacienda and spent most of our weekend in private hot tub. Tucked away, a 10 minute walk from downtown, it is quiet and secluded but still close to restaurants.
The only complaint I would have is with the pillows on the bed. It was a king size bed very soft and confortable. But, with onl.y 4 small pillows. This is great for decoration, but not practical for sleeping. The pillows felt like we were sleeping on couch pillows.
We will certainly stay here again...just bring our own pillows.

Room Tip: The gold hacienda has a private patio with a hot tub. Great for tubbin' any time day or night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RFAnthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed in April for my birthday. Now we are headed back for my fiancées birthday. So romantic, private, unbelievable! Having your own hot tub in your own private yard is priceless. Champagne & snacks by the pool. Paradise!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank splishsplash1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This is a true hidden gem in Palm Springs. We stayed here for just one night during our trip around California, and really wish we'd had more time to enjoy our luxurious surroundings.

The hotel consists of several self-contained rooms, centred around a courtyard that has a lounge area, swimming pool and small refreshment area (think biscotti and coffee in the morning etc). Despite being a small hotel the service is really excellent - friendly without being overbearing, helpful without intruding - just perfect.

Our room was the Velvet Hacienda, and it consisted of a large bedroom with king bed, large comfortable sofa (like one you'd have in the house, not a typical hotel sofa), large coffee table; a fully equipped kitchen with small table/chairs, a large bathroom... and then for the absolute gem - the private outdoor patio complete with seats, sunloungers, and a spa! This room was amazing, and it's the kind of place you could easily spend a relaxing week. See photos for a better idea. (I almost don't need to mention the obvious extras including free WiFi, tea/coffee, firestarter for the chimnea outside etc etc... everything is taken care of!)

Another bonus of this hotel is its location in the heart of downtown, and within a few minutes walk of many restaurants / shops etc. You can also park your car (free) outside.

We struggled to identifying a good hotel to book in Palm Springs as there aren't many large chains etc, and this choice was a bit of a gamble - but it certainly paid off! I'd highly recommend staying here, and will look to book here for any future trips to the area.

Room Tip: Any room here would be great - they all seem private, well equipped, and luxuriously appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank so3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Nice, awesome and private. Close to strip. My husband and stayed there for 2 nights celebrating our 15yr anniversary. It was very romantic and quaint. Josh did his job well very helpful and always had a smile.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashndan15plus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Since we only live a little over an hour away, we visit Palm Springs often and have been lucky enough to have stayed at many of the Hotels/Boutiques (over 15)......while there are many great choices, San Giuliano is the total package for us.........

1. Room - great room (we were in the Sunset Hacienda for 4 nights) The back court yard in our room with your own private hot tub was amazing

2. Staff - great staff that really cared from the owner, to the mangers, to the maids.

3. Location - Quiet, and short walk to the Palm Springs strip.

4. Hotel - small, intimate/romantic, beautiful and well maintained

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SoCal10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

San Giuliano was recommended by a friend that had stayed a weekend a few moths before. I felt it'd be the perfect place to celebrate my boyfriend's and I 1year anniversary. Reserving online was easy and the pics do not lie! The patio area, rooms, pool, jacuzzi and bathrooms were exactly as pictured! No random stock photos here!

What can I say that the other reviews haven't? Check in was a breeze and Miranda gave us a quick tour of the grounds and showed us to our room. This is simply the best hotel stay I've ever had from start to finish!

Low key, easy to find and very quaint. Chilled champagne in the room waiting for us. AC on high (which was fantastic considering it was 99 degrees outside.) Complementary fruit, biscotti and coffee in the morning. Maid service was quick since they're only 8 rooms. We put up the sign, walked to grab lunch and came back to find out room made!

The hotel staff was very warm and friendly. No complains! Keep up the awesomeness!

We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 714TravelJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,932 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Maison Hotel
La Maison Hotel
#3 of 74 in Palm Springs
726 reviews
0.4 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 74 in Palm Springs
884 reviews
1.3 mi away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#4 of 74 in Palm Springs
195 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#2 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rossi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rossi Hotel

Address: 375 W Arenas Rd, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6307 (Formerly San Giuliano Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#11 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: £171 - £355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rossi Hotel (formerly known as The San Giuliano) was originally built as a hotel in the 1920's and was known as The Wigwam, hosting an array of glamorous movie stars. One of the oldest hotels in the Palm Springs area. All eight suites enjoy beautiful private patios and jacuzzis. We are located in the historic Tennis Club District in the heart of Downtown Palm Springs. Enjoy our beautiful pool with the San Jacinto Mountains as a backdrop. Surprisingly, this oasis is located just steps from the exciting Downtown Palm Springs with an abundance of restaurants, shops and entertainment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
San Giuliano Palm Springs
Hotel San Giuliano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing