We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best boutique hotel in Palm Springs!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Century Palm Springs
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Recently stayed at the newly managed and owned Century Palm Springs and have to say this place is hands down one of the best boutique hotels in the area! Lou who runs the place does an amazing job at making you feel at home, and the upgrades they have made to the property are second to none. The rooms are mid century to match the hotel and the bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept on.
Happy hour (complimentary!) in the evening with one of the best views in town tops it off - actually, that's a lie, a midnight swim is what does it.
Breakfast is served continental style (included in room rate) and the whole relaxed atmosphere of the place sets you in vacation mode the moment you arrive.
Honestly, if you're looking for a gay friendly, adult only getaway in the Palm Springs area you'll be hard to find a place that does it better and at such a great affordable price.
I can't wait to return... I just hope they have a room for me since they place is selling fast!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jetsetting_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2013

My partner and I had the pleasure of staying at the Century as part of a 25th Anniversary swing through the west coast. I was sold on the property after talking to Lou via phone and booked it. I was a great decision. The property itself is immaculate and is quite beautifully done in mid-century tones and styling. Nine rooms do a "U" around the central patio area, pool and hot tub so it's a great place for meeting new friends, too. Our room (#9, junior suite) is a great value with a full kitchen, comfortable bed and fab decor.

There are probably many Palm Springs resorts which have fantastic physical plants. I've stayed in a couple of them, in fact. But none have Jimmy and Lou. They are great innkeepers...and I say this as an innkeeper myself! These guys provided great service from breakfast to afternoon cocktails and everything in between and made sure everyone staying at the Century had a chance to meet the other guests. In fact, we met some really great guys while there from L.A., Canada, Houston, San Diego and even London.

Palm Springs was the highlight of our trip thanks to the Century and Jimmy and Lou. Job well done, fellas! I highly recommend that anyone reading this review bump this place to the top of their "consideration" list.

Room Tip: We loved #9, the junior suite. Priced at $249 and a great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJNOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The Hotel is perfectly designed and maintained perfectly. The hosts make you feel like you're family. The staff is helpful with restaurant suggestions...they have an afternoon happy hour. We just loved our stay...and are looking forward to our next. I highly suggest this location as a premier Gay Resort in Palm Springs.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richardhajjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

I stayed at Century for two nights recently. I had a very good relaxing time. The room are very comfortable, great sheets ( better than home), great continental breakfast, relaxing pool and spa area. I also found the other guest to be friendly and fun to hang out with. Lou and his team have raised the bar for excellence.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevee5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We spent 4 days last week at Century and it was the perfect getaway for us. Great rooms, grounds, pool, breakfast, convivial evening cocktail hour, and spectacular views. Lou and staff are very gracious and helpful and really want to make your stay enjoyable. We definitely will come back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aldus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here over the weekend and loved it. The beds are super comfortable, stylish rooms and a friendly, accommodating staff.
The daily continental breakfast was great and they made us our own fresh pot of coffee. The happy hour was a nice way to start the evening as well.
I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AVS74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Great Resort in the Warm Sands Area.. Lou and the Staff are amazing and cater to your ever need. Comfortable rooms .. King Beds... in suite fridge/Kureg Coffee maker... Great touch's like offering amazing Popcicles by the pool in the heat of the afternoon, Cocktail Hour 6 to 7..
Breakfast is great...fruit/ and a selection of organic cereals and gluten free breads/muffins.. as well as hard boiled eggs and great french roast pressed coffee... ( no hot breakfest) but not needed in the heat of palm springs... .. Lou also provides passes to Worlds Gym in the area.. a nice touch.. A great Stay... will be back... Thanks Lou

Room Tip: all the rooms face the central court yard.. there however was no noise issues ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,304 reviews
0.9 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,977 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sparrows Lodge
Sparrows Lodge
#14 of 75 in Palm Springs
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vista Grande Resort - A Gay Mens Resort
0.5 mi away
Santiago Resort
Santiago Resort
#1 of 41 in Palm Springs
527 reviews
0.6 mi away
Triangle Inn Palm Springs
Triangle Inn Palm Springs
#10 of 41 in Palm Springs
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Palm Springs

Address: 598 S Grenfall Rd, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-7619
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Palm Springs
Price Range: £160 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Century Palm Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Century Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Century Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Springs Century Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing