We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Gay Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Century Palm Springs
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed for a week at the Century and was thrilled. The hosts Lou, Jimmy and Bill are all wonderful and, not sure if this is appropriate, but VERY handsome. The mid century decor and amenities are beautiful, not to mention the breathtaking views. The breakfasts are simple and healthy, and the french press coffee delicious. There is a happy hour which is a great way to meet other guys staying there. I loved it and will be back! Thanks again guys!

Room Tip: I stayed in room 8, one of the suites, with a great kitchen and a private patio. It was on the quie...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
There are newer reviews for Century Palm Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

My spouse and i were just at the Century resort in PS for the second time. The place is now run by two new guys from LA. The reception, the service, the breakfasts, the "happy hour" around the fire pit, the decor, tastefulness, and cleanliness were just stellar. The owners Lou and his partner are so welcoming, also very hot (never a bad thing!!) and just go out of their way to make you feel relaxed, pampered, and will answer all your questions no matter how silly they might be!!
It is a clothing optional type of place, but definitely not your typical PS resort with high voltage sexual energy around the clock the pool, the steam room, etc...
Like someone put it, it's a great place to hang out with other guys, chat, read, tan, drink, and sleep in those amazing beds.
We can't wait for our next escapade from SF to the Century, PS. Thank you Lou for an amazing weekend.

Room Tip: All the rooms are really great and since there are only about 10 rooms, none of them are better or w...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claude415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

My friends and I spent the weekend in Palm Springs to celebrate a birthday and stayed here. We loved it. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The decor is mid century and the mountain views are incredible. Wonderful happy hour nightly and a pool that made me want to hang out at the hotel all day. Lots of places to stay in Palm Springs but I will come back here again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This place was great. The staff was amazing and incredibly accommodating. Our rooms were impeccable with nice fixtures, comfortable beds, and great pillows. The layout is so conducive to meeting and hanging out with other guests. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bsugden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My partner and I have been going to this place for years. The last couple of years it kinda went downhill a little bit but has recently been purchased and has new owners. The new owner Lou is a GREAT host and has really brought back The Century to its former glory and with new and better improvements to the rooms and grounds as well. A truly great place to stay if you are looking for a secluded gay mens resort in the dessert. Definitely coming back. Excellent service, wonderful grounds, secluded, quiet, its just wonderful. And its close to the strip too!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank quartzboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Recently stayed at the newly managed and owned Century Palm Springs and have to say this place is hands down one of the best boutique hotels in the area! Lou who runs the place does an amazing job at making you feel at home, and the upgrades they have made to the property are second to none. The rooms are mid century to match the hotel and the bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept on.
Happy hour (complimentary!) in the evening with one of the best views in town tops it off - actually, that's a lie, a midnight swim is what does it.
Breakfast is served continental style (included in room rate) and the whole relaxed atmosphere of the place sets you in vacation mode the moment you arrive.
Honestly, if you're looking for a gay friendly, adult only getaway in the Palm Springs area you'll be hard to find a place that does it better and at such a great affordable price.
I can't wait to return... I just hope they have a room for me since they place is selling fast!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jetsetting_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

My partner and I had the pleasure of staying at the Century as part of a 25th Anniversary swing through the west coast. I was sold on the property after talking to Lou via phone and booked it. I was a great decision. The property itself is immaculate and is quite beautifully done in mid-century tones and styling. Nine rooms do a "U" around the central patio area, pool and hot tub so it's a great place for meeting new friends, too. Our room (#9, junior suite) is a great value with a full kitchen, comfortable bed and fab decor.

There are probably many Palm Springs resorts which have fantastic physical plants. I've stayed in a couple of them, in fact. But none have Jimmy and Lou. They are great innkeepers...and I say this as an innkeeper myself! These guys provided great service from breakfast to afternoon cocktails and everything in between and made sure everyone staying at the Century had a chance to meet the other guests. In fact, we met some really great guys while there from L.A., Canada, Houston, San Diego and even London.

Palm Springs was the highlight of our trip thanks to the Century and Jimmy and Lou. Job well done, fellas! I highly recommend that anyone reading this review bump this place to the top of their "consideration" list.

Room Tip: We loved #9, the junior suite. Priced at $249 and a great value.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJNOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.8 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
879 reviews
1.0 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,269 reviews
0.8 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#32 of 73 in Palm Springs
118 reviews
0.5 mi away
Santiago Resort
Santiago Resort
#1 of 41 in Palm Springs
474 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vista Grande Resort - A Gay Mens Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Palm Springs

Address: 598 S Grenfall Rd, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-7619
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Palm Springs
Price Range: £162 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Century Palm Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Century Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Century Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Springs Century Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing