We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect ending to a perfect honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Desert Riviera Hotel
Ranked #1 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect ending to a perfect honeymoon”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

My wife and I spent the last six days of our honeymoon here and we couldn't have wished for a nicer place. It really is perfect! Patty and Larry greeted us with a warm smile and a cold drink, much needed after our drive from LA. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel so at home. It's almost like we were visiting friends than staying in a hotel. The hotel itself has a retro feel which really adds to the attraction. The rooms are cool and very comfortable with a little basket of goodies which are a really nice touch. As newlyweds we were also treated to a waiting bottle of bubbly in an ice bucket, again, perfect.
Over the three weeks and seven hotels (a couple of which were very plush and very expensive!) we stayed at during our honeymoon, this one was by far our favourite and our most enjoyable overall experience. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay here longer!

Patty and Larry, if you read this, thank you so much for making our stay, and our honeymoon, unforgettable. We will be back!

Dean & Rachel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catboyslim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,909 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,820
    64
    12
    8
    5
See reviews for
185
1,343
56
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2013

From the first time I communicated my interest in staying at the hotel, the staff has been very helpful. After our long drive to the hotel, upon arriving, the staff offered nice cold beer. Everyone was great. It is nice to know that places like this still exist. The staff knew us by name and made sure we were always comfortable. If you want a place to stay, this is the place.

Room Tip: If you want more privacy, do not select the VIP room. It is close to the office and at times you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank meandhimtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2013

My husband and I discovered this little gem six years ago and have been back more than a dozen times since. The customer service and facilities are so wonderful that we have rescheduled our trip a couple of times now when they didn't have a room available, rather than stay at another hotel. Once you've stayed here you will understand why. Larry, Patty and Judy are very gracious hosts who make you feel like you are a guest in their home, without being too close for comfort. It doesn't get better than this!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2013

From the limo picking us up at the airport to our wonderful week stay in the great comfortable room. Our fun continued till the last minute there and Patty and Larry were so genuine in their concern for our happiness during the whole stay. We will be staying with them for years to come for sure. The people we met during the stay were also wonderful. The grounds were very well maintained and very inviting to be around. Wish we could go back again next week. either way see you very soon.
Daniel

Room Tip: We liked the king executive
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DannyBoyChambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Absolutely perfect in every way! The personal service of a Bed and Breakfast, but more private. Customer service down to every detail. We were greeted by name when we arrived and offered a glass of wine, soda, water...There was a cute basket in our room with snacks for us to enjoy. Loved having our very own kitchen, large "living space", and comfy bed. Really nice bikes were available for us to ride. Extra beach towels...even sunscreen. We could use pool floats or just lounge in the recliners by the pool. The rooms and grounds were extremely clean. Very comfortable bed. Even the guests were friendly with each other. I like the idea that there were only 11 rooms so it was quiet and personal. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jname5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

First Rate Service and amenities. Great Hosts - nothing too much trouble to help you out.
Lots of places offer a barbeque, but they have a fridge full of sauces, salad dressings, even a spare tonic water when we ran out!
We we told Larry we were going for hike in Indian Canyons he gave us a couple of frozen water bottles - genius.
Modest, period perfect 10 room property with great pool and lots of patio furniture for all - even a selection of sunscreens if you forgot.
Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

We went here for our second time, but this time we included our friends for my hudand's birthday party. Larry, his wife Patty and Larry's sister made our stay amazing. Larry drove is limo to our resturant (great resturant selected by his sister). One of our friends have never driven in a limo and she was so excited. We all had an amazing meal and when the party was ready to go back to the hotel...Larry was outside waiting for us. The last day we all really enjoyed laying by the pool, sitting under the misters and just relaxing. When it was time to leave we were all relaxed and really sorry to go. We will definitely be coming back again and again and again. Thank you Larry and his family for an unforgettable event.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.7 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,260 reviews
1.3 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
865 reviews
0.1 mi away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#5 of 73 in Palm Springs
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.3 mi away
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
#14 of 73 in Palm Springs
171 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#8 of 73 in Palm Springs
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Riviera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Riviera Hotel

Property: Desert Riviera Hotel
Address: 610 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-8810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Desert Riviera Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amazing renovation of a beautiful vintage property, that takes you back to the old Palm Springs feel. Panoramic view of the San Jacinto mountains, impressing clean and manicured gardens. Sparkling pool and hot tub and poolside guest barbecue. Personal attention to every guest, Customer Service is #1. Come feel the vibe. (ADULTS ONLY PROPERTY) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Desert Riviera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Riviera Palm Springs
Hotel Desert Riviera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing