We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Desert Riviera Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ace Hotel and Swim Club(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Parker Palm Springs(Palm Springs)
US$493
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$356
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$153
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Skylark Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Caliente Tropics Resort(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palm Springs Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,021)
Filter reviews
2,021 results
Traveller rating
1,930
65
13
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,930
65
13
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitpizza ovenowners rick and marthaother guestssnack basketwelcome basketroad noisefree snacksdvd libraryheated poolbbq areathought of everythinglittle extrashumming birdsbottled watersmall hotelcruiser bikes
Filter
Updating list...
846 - 851 of 2,021 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

You always get a feel for hotel when you return for a second time and Desert Riviera did not disappoint. We stayed an extra night this time around and we loved some of the improvements made to the property. For people who are staying for a longer visit, be sure to utilize the new grills installed by the pool.

We were back in our favorite room and it was spotless. Judy and Betty welcomed us back and we spent a lot of time in the hot tub and pool enjoying the peace and quiet. Next time, we are staying three nights.

Thanks again for another great visit. It is our favorite spot in Palm Springs!

Room Tip: We love Room 3.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesertRivieraTenders, General Manager at Desert Riviera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

We are thrilled to have you back with us.. and especially thrilled that you have noticed the new improvements. Hope your next visit makes it possible to add a tad more time for R&R and a chance to use the new outdoor kitchen. Chef Steph will be happy to join in and assist at the grill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The Desert Riveria Hotel provides you with a memorable Palm Springs stay; the perfect blend of hospitality, comfortable accommodations, and picture perfect mid-century style. Located on the south end of Palm Springs, the hotel is convenient to everywhere in town; offers a limo service; coffee service; a great pool and an inviting jacuzzi. Best of all, it is a personable, welcoming homey atmosphere that makes it a great respite from the busy world.

Room Tip: All rooms are close to the pool, quiet, and wonderful.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesertRivieraTenders, General Manager at Desert Riviera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

You both inspired us with your early morning rising and healthy Desert hiking. So glad you arrived in time to share abit of pizza on the grill under a starlit evening. Having you pose you for a new website photo, was especially appreciated. Come back this way from the East Coast and enjoy our Desert beauty and Art Museum again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The Desert Riviera was great. The staff were so warm and kind throughout our stay. The room was large and very comfortable. The grounds are kept immaculate and the pool/jacuzzi and fire pit were perfect. It was difficult to leave to return to cold Seattle. I would highly recommend the Desert Riviera as the place to stay on your adventure to Palm Springs.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wbod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesertRivieraTenders, General Manager at Desert Riviera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

You did pick a great sunny week.... Ahhhh November. What a pleasure to meet and get to know both you and Patty... please join us again when life allows you a time to break.. and enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We had a perfect stay in august 2013, the place is so quite and beautifull , the room 10 was huge , very well decorated and so clean.
We appreciate to make a free phone call to our parents in France during our 4 weeks stay in the US.
We could stay with our 12 years old dauhgter and for that we thank the owners ( aduldt prefered place).
I wish we can go back to Palmspings one day , we will stay there again or maybe try the Hotel California , the other propertie of the owners!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catyval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesertRivieraTenders, General Manager at Desert Riviera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Truly enjoyed sharing such a special occasion and celebrating with you and your family. It's always a pleasure to have our guests from France. We look forward to having you join us on a future trip to the USA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

A huge thanks to Betty, Judy, Steve and Tracy. My daughter and I enjoyed our stay thoroughly!

Many thoughful amenities like soft and luxurious pool towels, suncreen by the pool, beverages & fruit available in the lobby and family atmosphere.

We felt truly appreciated! Thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elletravells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesertRivieraTenders, General Manager at Desert Riviera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Nothing a sweet, as a getaway for Mom and Daughter. A time to relax and reconnect. So thrilled that you had a relaxing time. Come back when time allows.. we'll promise towels, sunscreen, beverages and fruit and our... forever.. family atmosphere!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews