We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Desert Riviera Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ace Hotel and Swim Club(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Parker Palm Springs(Palm Springs)
US$397
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$356
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$153
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Skylark Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Caliente Tropics Resort(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palm Springs Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,021)
Filter reviews
2,021 results
Traveller rating
1,930
65
13
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,930
65
13
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitpizza ovenowners rick and marthaother guestssnack basketwelcome basketroad noisefree snacksdvd libraryheated poolbbq areathought of everythinglittle extrashumming birdsbottled watersmall hotelcruiser bikes
Filter
Updating list...
824 - 829 of 2,021 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2013

What a fabulous find! Great hospitality. So easy to enjoy the pool, have drinks or food by candlelight in the evening and the accommodation had everything we needed. Used the bikes and enjoyed an early morning coffee by the fire pit. Great value. Will definitely return and would thoroughly recommend. Fiona and Stuart. Scotland

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Had a great time! Will be back for sure! The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. One of the funnest evenings was using the bikes to hit the grocery store for some steaks and using the barbeques by the pool and eating diner at the table just outside our room then lounging in the hot tub.

Thanks again for a wonderful stay!

Shawn
Utah

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1rudytudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

From complementary bicycle to limos, movies, wine and goodies, they do it all for you. reminded me of how your family treats you only better! impeccably clean and comfortable mid century modern and beautifully landscaped pool and spa. we will definitely return and recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: we stayed in room number three but they all look cute
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamoffourTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Wow! This was our 6th visit to the Desert Riviera in the past two years and our best week there ever! Judy, Traci and the rest of the staff were great and it wonderful to get to know Rick and Martha, the new owners, who are also extra special. Mary and I love the new "touches" Rick and Martha have added, especially the new outdoor kitchen, guest laundry, new accent lighting and of course the "herd" of animated Reindeer. The bedding was top notch and we enjoyed the fresh poinsettia in our room along with the new kitchen accessories, table and stools. The grounds, gardens and 91 degree swimming pool were perfect as we have come to expect. We will be back next March for "another week in paradise". BTW, the same gals have been servicing the rooms every time we have visited and I understand for the past seven years and they do an exceptional job! A recent review titled "what service?" Just goes to show that the customer is not always right. This experienced reviewer, 67 on trip advisor for visits all over the world, had to go out of their way to avoid the daily maid service and there is absolutely no way that anyone on staff would have given them the "brush off" they said they got. Guests who would demand a bacteria count on the milk of human kindness are hard to please, I' m glad they won't be back. I would hate to have to sit next to them around the fire pit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 880Bill48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

The players are Tracy, Judy, and Steve, who make the rounds checking that everything is OK and they don't miss a beat. The rooms are so comfy, the pool heated, music near the hot tub, golf clubs (full sets) to use for free, hundred's of movies to take from the front office and enjoy in our room, peaceful and quiet atmosphere. If I return to Palm Springs I would stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews