We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Desert Riviera Hotel
Ranked #1 of 75 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We loved the eclectic feel and decor of this hotel. The beds are comfortable with plenty of pillows. The staff was warm and welcoming. The pool area was large, and had plenty of shade for those of us who wanted to be outdoors, but not in the direct sun. Coming from the cold of Minnesota, it was a welcome relief.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Joyce E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,977)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

726 - 732 of 1,977 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

My husband and I spent 5 nights in Palm Springs at the Desert Riviera. It is a small boutique hotel with a pool, barbecue area, kitchen, and great staff. The grounds are well kept and the rooms are immaculate. We were warmly welcomed by Judy and Steve and met Rick (the owner) later in the week. Even though it sits on a corner along Palm Canyon Drive - it is quiet and private. Towels and robes are available and even sunblock! This was our first visit to Palm Springs and we will certainly return!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaskatoonSunLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I have been going to the Desert Riviera Hotel for many years. It is the best small boutique hotel in the world. I can't get enough. The staff, the setting, the rooms, the owners, the view, and the warm pool are all a strong A+. Keep on smiling!!!!!!!

Room Tip: They are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kendall007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

There is a reason they are the best - because they know their most vital asset is us, the customer!

Everything about our time there was special, intimate and comfortable. I am looking forward to staying longer the next time we visit Palm Springs.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank RockinRobinFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Our second trip to this hotel was even better than the first. Some new additions and improvements with the same wonderful, warm, welcoming atmosphere. The hotel is spotless and the grounds are wonderful. Guests from many places all with interesting stories to tell.
Thanks to Judy, Steve, Misty, new owner Rick and the rest of the staff for making more great memories. Hope to get back very soon.

Room Tip: Rooms 9 and 10 can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

A great vacation and a wonderful place to stay. Everything at the Desert Riviera was more than expected. Spotless room, 2 large closets, comfy king size bed, perfectly heated pool and hot tub (open 24 hours), fire pit for the cool evenings, two large gas barbecue grills, bicycles, complimentary goody gift basket upon arrival, kitchen with essentials and cozy robes to wear inside the room or outside at the pool or fire pit. What more could you want? Well throw in great service by Judy, the manager, followed by the helpfulness of Tracy and Misti, then add in Chef & Hospitality Engineer, Stephen and you have a winner of a Hotel. Not to forget the owner, Rick stopping by to deliver great pastries from his favorite bakery and Chef Stephen making pizza for those of us fortunate enough to be lounging at the pool that particular day. We have already booked for next year before everyone finds this great place to stay. J & C

Room Tip: Room # 4 was great but all rooms are only steps from the pool so depends upon whether you want queen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We have just spent the most lovely 10 nights at the Desert Riviera. We stayed in room 11 with full kitchen, sitting room, king-size bedroom & bathroom with tub & shower. Judy, Steve, Traci, Misty & the whole team made us so welcome, and really go the extra mile to look after you. Judy booked all the golf I wanted, & at the best rates. The team made dinner recommendations and bookings & provided the limo service (limo is free with just a tip for the driver).
Steve is the general factotum and can-do man. Every evening he sets up the barbecues , lights & candles to create a magical and beautiful garden environment.
The barbecue area becomes a macho cook-off zone where, with a glass of wine, you compare the size of your rib-eyes. Ex-chef Steve is on hand to guide and encourage you in your culinary adventures, and provide fresh herbs, marinades & dressings as required.
The fire-pit is a central area for chatting with fellow guests and making new friends.
The owners Rick and Martha are there most days, chatting and giving out ice-creams or cakes, and play a mean game of golf especially when margaritas are at stake.
If you want a corporate, impersonal, private experience then this is not for you. But if you want to feel the warmth and friendship on offer, within a professional small-hotel environment, then this is the place to fill your boots.
We hope to get back soon.

Room Tip: Room11 very good; quiet & spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#2 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,618 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Maison Hotel
La Maison Hotel
#3 of 75 in Palm Springs
744 reviews
1.7 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#4 of 75 in Palm Springs
206 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#8 of 75 in Palm Springs
372 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Rossi Hotel
The Rossi Hotel
#5 of 75 in Palm Springs
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Riviera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Riviera Hotel

Address: 610 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-8810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: £179 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Desert Riviera Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amazing renovation of a beautiful vintage property, that takes you back to the old Palm Springs feel. Panoramic view of the San Jacinto mountains, impressing clean and manicured gardens. Sparkling pool and hot tub and poolside guest barbecue. Personal attention to every guest, Customer Service is #1. Come feel the vibe. (ADULTS ONLY PROPERTY) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Desert Riviera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Riviera Palm Springs
Hotel Desert Riviera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing