We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Desert Riviera Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ace Hotel and Swim Club(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Parker Palm Springs(Palm Springs)
US$397
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$356
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caliente Tropics Resort(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skylark Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Palm Springs Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,021)
Filter reviews
2,021 results
Traveller rating
1,930
65
13
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,930
65
13
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitpizza ovenowners rick and marthaother guestssnack basketwelcome basketroad noisefree snacksdvd libraryheated poolbbq areathought of everythinglittle extrashumming birdsbottled watersmall hotelcruiser bikes
Filter
Updating list...
743 - 748 of 2,021 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Very comfortable, affordable and warm hospitality. It felt like a home away from home. I would highly recommend this place to anyone traveling without young children. It was peaceful and I am already planning a return trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crohwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My husband and I were looking for a quick and relaxing getaway, and the Desert Riviera in Palm Springs definitely fit the bill. The grounds are well kept, the pool is inviting, and the fire pit and outdoor lighting in the evening help to create a very calm and romantic mood. All the staff go out of their way to make each and every guest feel comfortable and welcome. We really appreciated the "little things" the hotel had to offer such as fresh fruit everyday, water bottles and sunscreen at our disposal, the 24 hour atrium that is open for guest use, etc. The list goes on and on. We also met some wonderful repeat guests of this hotel and enjoyed chatting with them in the early mornings over coffee, at the pool, or around the fire pit. When we go back to Palm Springs, it will be at the Desert Riviera and we hope to see some of our new friends again. Thanks to Steve, Judy and Misty for a great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SurfnSand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Usually we stay at other hotels in Palm Springs, but I think we found our new favorite. Every detail has been so well thought out here.
The pool area is amazing. The grills came equipped with all the tools, condiments and rubs for bbq'ing. On Sunday morning the owner walked around the pool and offered fresh pastries to everyone.
Steve, Judy and Misty are SO friendly. Everything was so relaxing and luxurious. Very affordable. The only complaint -- it's hard to leave! I can't wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sallythetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My friend and I stayed in Palm Springs for a night before going to Las Vegas. The Riviera was recommended. It was a Great hotel with Friendly Staff and Nicely appointed Rooms. They guys on the driveway were helpful at getting cabs organized and assisting with directions. Great Stay. I would definitely stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LA_review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Had a fantastic stay, Judy Steve Tracey and misty are awesome.kudos to the new owners Martha and Rick for the subtle changes that add to the desert riviera experience.
Spotlessly clean rooms ,beautifully maintained gardens,perfect weather,,pastries and ice cream whilst lounging by the large heated pool and great company .what more could you ask for.
Hey even the Easter bunny paid a visit before a great Easter breakfast.Thanks again guys hope to see you soon

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews