We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Desert Riviera Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Royale Inn(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel California(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
V Palm Springs(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,003)
Filter reviews
2,003 results
Traveller rating
1,912
65
13
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,912
65
13
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitpizza ovenowners rick and marthaother guestssnack basketwelcome basketroad noisefree snacksdvd libraryheated poolbbq areathought of everythinglittle extrashumming birdsbottled watersmall hotelcruiser bikes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
668 - 673 of 2,003 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

First time to palm springs, stayed here with wife. Pretty perfect, awesome rooms. Probably the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. The young lady at the front desk was funny, cool and helpful. The pool was great, same with hot tub. The evening ambiance was spot on. The only disappointment was we didn't see a continental breakfast but I may have invented that expectation myself so I still give them a well deserved 5 stars. We even purchased 2 of their cush bathrobes with embroidered logo. Well Done!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jamie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

The only way to experience the essence of all that Palm Springs offers. Personal service, details completely anticipated, expectations exceeded. Rooms have very comfortable beds, lovely bath area with excellent shower. There is a kitchen with the basics one needs. This place offers just steps to a nice pool from every room. At night candles glow on tables and a huge tree, that attracts hummingbirds galore by day, is loaded with festive lighted globes by night. Music plays in the background. Fresh coffee and tea provided daily along with daily papers.

Bikes for exploring, and a bicycle built for 2 (we did not try that one!) we did ride one morning through the mid-century modern neighborhood surrounding Indian Canyon Country Club. This area oozes with that kind of charm. Thank you Desert Riviera for enhancing what was built years ago for our total enjoyment today.

Do not miss the outdoor kitchen and grills, the pool toys and getting to know Judy and Larry; Teresa and of course Molly! We WILL be back!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Travelartgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We broke up a 700 mile drive home from Tucson by staying at the Riviera. Wish we had more time to explore this incredible property. Only negative was there was only one person checking in guests at 8:00 pm and there were 4 parties that arrived at the same time. Amazing pool(s) and amazing room. Great job on the remodel.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank vterry805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is my second time visiting this property and and look forward to future visits. We were greeted warmly with a cold beverage at arrival. This was my best friend's first time to Palm Springs and she got to enjoy the nice service and meet other nice guests who stayed at the hotel. The pool is big, love the noodles and the bed floaties. We got to meet the owner who walked around offering popsicles on a hot day! The cleaning gals do a great job tidying up the spacious room. It's great having the kitchenette; makes for not having to leave the hotel. Thanks again for your great service!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cnvrrdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We selected Desert Riviera due to the very positive Trip Advisor reviews and were not disappointed. Judy gave us a VIP welcome and a much appreciated glass of cool beer to counter the 110 degree heat outside. Our room was excellent - clean, spacious and comfortable. All rooms are a step away from the enticing pool which is open all hours. Judy gave us superb recommendations for both breakfast and dinner and we enjoyed sharing an Independence Day BBQ with the whole team and other guests before we left. This small hotel is one of many similar hotels in Palm Springs but differentiates itself from the competition by attention to detail and a genuine desire to do everything for their clients. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AveyronNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews