We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Desert Riviera Hotel
Ranked #1 of 75 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Thank you Judy,Steve,traci,misty Rick and Martha
for another fabulous few days at our home away from home.
Everything was perfect .the super clean rooms ,the beautiful gardens and pool area, the newly renovated pool loungers,nice fluffy pool towels , our fellow hotel guests ,who where all the nicest friendliest people( big shout out to the ladies from long beach for the awesome cocktail)
Thanks again guys hope to be back soon!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,958)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

598 - 604 of 1,960 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2014

We have just returned home from our annual 3 week August stay at Desert Riviera. Yes, 3 weeks!!!DR is indeed our home away from home which explains why we visit 3-4 times a year. The new owners, Rick and Martha, have made many subtle changes that have served to improve the already excellent ambiance (For example, the superior bathroom products, towels, coffee, etc.) We can't wait to see Rick's pastry choices and one-of-a-kind ice cream bars he delivers pool-side. Judy is an amazing office manager who can work wonders with your requests. Traci and Misty are such helpful and friendly staff who go that extra mile to make your stay totally comfortable and homey. The maids do exceptional room service, and many people commented on the perfect water quality of the pool. We are always welcomed like the old friends we have become, and DR is truly our second home. Rick, Martha, and Judy welcome your comments and suggestions and respond positively to them. This little jewel in the desert is booked by its regulars up to a year in advance so don't hesitate- your stay will assuredly be the first of many. Book, relax, and enjoy Desert Riviera.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank BYJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesertRivieraTenders, General Manager at Desert Riviera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

It has taken me bit of time to put these words into print.. as it is hard to express how much the both of you mean to us here at your "second home". You both wear the "hat's" of Desert Riviera Hotel Ambassadors, not only when you are here.. the many times a year.. however even in between as you are aiming new friends our way.. and visiting now mutual friends that we have at your home and abroad!! As you know.. we keep your "room" boarded up when you are gone, with a sign posted.. "gone fishing.. see you soon!!". See you in a "few" sleeps... Keep the snow, we'll have SUN, and lot's of catching up to do!.... Judy et al

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

This was truly a wonderful place to stay. The perfect blend of relaxation and tranquility however in no way boring or remote. A short distance from the bustling centre made this place feel safe, secure and a home from home (well actually better than home!)
From the well stocked fridge, lovely breakfast treats and pretty much everything complimentary from wifi to sunscreen this place made you feel like you were a family friend not a paying guest. It deserves the reviews..... In fact the reviews do not quite do this place justice, a total must.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoscoLog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I was even impressed with the toilet paper! Welcome goody basket, movies and books to share, complimentary wine or beer upon arriving? Awesome cucumber water and fridge full of everything you could imagine in the shared kitchen; sunscreen out by the pool! They anticipate and fill every need you have. I was so surprised and pleased with the entire experience and it will forever be my first choice when I find myself overnight in PS. It was like staying with a friend! The best!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WendyChipp2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

All we can say is 'WOW'...the end! (Just kidding) This little gem is so fabulous in every single way! We were originally booked in for 3 nights, but LOVED everything about this hotel, that we extended our stay for another couple nights. If you stay here...trust us...you just won't want to leave!!! Plans are already in the works as to when we can go back!

Some highlights/things we loved:

- office staff is super friendly and helpful - upon checking in, they offer you a cold beverage (very refreshing)
- fully equipped kitchen and BBQ area for you to use - we made dinner several times during our stay (super convenient)
- rooms and grounds are impeccable - the owners really care about upkeep and maintenance and it shows (extremely clean and attention to detail is noted)
- pool area is so relaxing - towels, sunscreen and lots of floaties are all provided (you never have to fight for a lounger either)
- very romantic at night - in the evenings, staff goes around to all the tables/unbrellas and lights the place with candles
- accommodating and flexible - because we decided to stay longer and added on a couple nights last minute, we had to change rooms for the second 2 nights (we were out on the golf course, and they offered to do this for us! Everything was moved to our other room and done so just the way we had left it!!) Very thoughtful!
- golf clubs available for free usage (we took advantage of this 2 times)
- hardworking cleaning crew - these ladies make sure everything is tidy and just so! (thanks for sprucing up our room so nicely)
- complimentary water, pop, fruit, ice-cream/treats/snack basket - very nice touch! (this is rare at many hotels nowadays)

I could literally go on and on and on...
Lastly, another bonus of staying here was meeting so many other lovely people that worked there and other friendly couples that were staying there during the same time. Wicked awesomeness on all levels!

Room Tip: For a quieter room (not as close to the road, choose rooms 1 to 7, plus 11). If you go on their webs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Such a cool little hotel. The friendless staff ever. After over a week on the road this was absolutely the very best place we made a stop. My daughter and I both loved the suite. The kitchen, private BBQ area and all the other perks (including the red liquorice) made the place very special.

Great atmosphere, nice clean pool and hot tub plus everything else you might need right there including the sunscreen. Great relaxing place to wind down in the evening.

Room Tip: Any room will do nicely. The suite is what I liked the most.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adventurous349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Take away the owners, managers & staff including the maids & you'd probably have just another hotel, but with them & their work & attitudes (whatever makes you happy!) we just spent 4days & 3 nights at one of the best places we have stayed in our lives! Thank You all at the Desert Riviera Hotel, Palm Springs! Posted on facebook.
Almost hate to give this rating, don't want the hotel to get so popular we can't get in!
What a great place to stay, they just can't do enough to make it great for you. And as clean as any 5 star facility we've ever experienced. They don't know the meaning of the phrase "deferred maintenance" that is so popular with so many businesses now, large & small.
Bob & Kay Younker

Room Tip: All rooms seem great, roomy, clean & quiet, very quiet a/c.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bob Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#2 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,608 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Maison Hotel
La Maison Hotel
#3 of 75 in Palm Springs
739 reviews
0.1 mi away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#4 of 75 in Palm Springs
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,290 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#8 of 75 in Palm Springs
366 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sparrows Lodge
Sparrows Lodge
#13 of 75 in Palm Springs
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Riviera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Riviera Hotel

Address: 610 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-8810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: £175 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Desert Riviera Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amazing renovation of a beautiful vintage property, that takes you back to the old Palm Springs feel. Panoramic view of the San Jacinto mountains, impressing clean and manicured gardens. Sparkling pool and hot tub and poolside guest barbecue. Personal attention to every guest, Customer Service is #1. Come feel the vibe. (ADULTS ONLY PROPERTY) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Desert Riviera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Riviera Palm Springs
Hotel Desert Riviera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing