We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay -- Mainly Due to Manager Dan Hudson”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Warm Sands Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Warm Sands Villas
Certificate of Excellence
West Hollywood, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place To Stay -- Mainly Due to Manager Dan Hudson”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

First time staying at the Warm Sands Villas on a recent business trip to Palm Springs -- and I was more than happy with my time spent there: I had privacy when I desired it and a social outlet amidst the fun yet laid back atmosphere provided by not only the guests but staff as well. The GM Dan Hudson was not only completely attentive to my needs -- finding me accommodations that resembled more a small apartment than a hotel room -- but is someone I could see, by the end of my stay, becoming an actual friend (I was struck by the number of guests I met during my stay who spoke highly of him) ... Unlike a lot of resorts in the area, I was also happy to find out that the WSV was not one of those places that makes you wonder why you got a room when everybody else seems to be on a perpetually renewable day pass; the hot guys inside the gates tend to be guests -- or friends of guests -- which makes you feel you don't have to keep an eye on your room key if you want to just strip, cool off in the pool and have a little fun in the jacuzzi ...

Room Tip: Talk to Dan Hudson, the General Manager
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattSizemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dantheman-ager, General Manager at Warm Sands Villas, responded to this review, 11 June 2011
Matt,
Thank you for your kind words! I share our successes with out staff, most of whom have been with the hotel for three and more years. The owners help to make my job easier by ensuring a well maintained, well serviced property.
As the manager, I like to say I set the tone - but the staff are the ones that deliver consistently and I've come to rely on them to take care of our guests.
We so appreciate your business, and look forward to another opportunity to have you as our guest.
Best,
Dan Hudson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    38
    9
    14
    9
See reviews for
Families
0
68
65
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

Dan and the staff always make us feel welcome when we come to our "second home" away from home and it is always sad to leave. What a great place!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_Secaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

We have found Warm Sands Villas to be the most friendly, clean, accommodating and just a sense of safety whilst visiting, and we've stayed at most of the gay hotels in the warm sands area. The general manager Dan goes out of our way to address our needs even as far as baking us cookies on a birthday weekend. Out of all the hotel in the warm sands areas, this is the one that we like to call home away from home. The pool is always warm and the hottub is always clean! The crowd is always relaxed unlike some of the other nearby hotels that cater to the drug and sex crowds (not that there's anything wrong with that, but you can get the day pass to All Worlds and escape it when you tire of it). Overall, this has been and always will be our go to hotel every time we travel for biz or personal!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rodster101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

Partner and I stay here many times a year and have never been disappointed. Staff is just plain awesome, the commn area is beautiful, and the rooms cozy. Close to the popular spots for nightlife. Hotel attracts a great group of people that stay there, we have met great friends from all over there. Highly recommended!!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rxbrian77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hollywood, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

Well-maintained and managed. Dan Hudson - the general manager - is fantastic!
Excellent rooms to fit any type of party - but reserve at least two months in advance for holiday weekends!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LipscombLiberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2011

As is so often the case you gotta start with the staff - they are great. Friendly, relaxed, thorough, and helpful. Thanks guys (and Candy)!

they need to get a little more "Green". styrofoam cups?

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PozBldrGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2011

I agree with all the positive comments in other review -- the resort is quiet, well laid out, rooms spotless, nice kitchenette in my (upgraded) room, hot tub/pool, good breakfast included, and ample parking. But the real prize is the staff's friendliness and helpfulness.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelsontouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#31 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,668 reviews
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#21 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
0.9 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
INNdulge
INNdulge
#4 of 43 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vista Grande Resort - A Gay Mens Resort
2.2 mi away
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
#46 of 71 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warm Sands Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warm Sands Villas

Property: Warm Sands Villas
Address: 555 S Warm Sands Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264-7632
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Warm Sands Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm Sands Villas an enchanting resort in heart of Warm Sands neighborhood is very close to down town Palm Springs. Featuring charming Spanish architecture with today's amenities, Warm Sands Villas is known for its personal, friendly service and value. Large guestrooms feature new premium king beds, travertine floors, and in-room climate control that handles even the hottest days. Wireless internet access property-wide and upgraded amenity options like flat screen televisions. Relax and get sun in lush green expansive courtyard with views of the San Jacinto Mountains, night time by the fire and under an amazing array of stars - come experience desert hospitality our way. Book this private resort for your party, family gathering, wedding or business meeting. This is a great private venue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warm Sands Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warm Sands Villas Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing