We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mild to wild... Great place to stay”
Review of Warm Sands Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Warm Sands Villas
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mild to wild... Great place to stay”
Reviewed 9 November 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at the Warm Sands Villas a few times over the last six months and my overall experience has been excellent.

When on vacation at a resort, I like to have a safe and fun time at a location with a warm ambiance and plenty of amenities Warm Sands Villas exceeds my expectations.

I certainly have felt safe... The resort provides a daily happy hour for the guests and staff to get to know each other. The fun is certainly available- last time I was there, there was a "group get-together" on the balcony of what used to be Shirley Temple's condo... And to keep this g-rated, let's just say no one was sucking on 'goodship lollipops'.

The ambiance is great, beautiful scenery by day and mood lights and fire pits at night under the starry sky.

As for amenities, the pool and jacuzzi remain at appropriate temperatures 24/7. There is a coffee/breakfast/game room that remains open during the day. Breakfast is served there every morning. There is also a large library of classic adult movies to bring back to your room.

Warm Sands Villas provides exactly what I need to create my perfect trip. I recommend giving it a try.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidburns1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    38
    9
    15
    10
See reviews for
Families
0
69
66
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Owners Doug & Matt along with their wonderful staff were great hosts - the setting couldn't be better. Clean and well maintained, Warm Sands Villas is a terrific get away place and we'll definitely be coming back. My partner & I spent most of our time taking it easy by the pool, but we appreciated the good recommendations for restaurants, activities and sites in the PS area too. Top of the list if you're staying in Warm Sands!

Room Tip: I don't think there's a bad room in the place - ask about historic rooms in the older wing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aloha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

This is my third stay at this location this year. My partner could not come along on this trip, so I brought a friend who was new to the community. We had room 203, a one-bedroom suite with full kitchen. The room opens onto the grassy courtyard with pool nearby.

The property had guests from Australia, the UK (the couple have been returning for over 10 years), two Hawaiians, and a Canadian, with Californians being the bulk of the rest. The split for this stay was about 60 percent couples and 40 percent singles.

The hosts offer a meet-and-greet nightly from 5:00 to 7:00 pm and give hosts a chance to say hello to one another and to renew acquaintances for returning guests. A breakfast room offers morning mingling along with the daily papers, fruit, yogurt, pastries, coffee/tea, and juice.

This place is as pleasant for the first-timer as for repeat guests. Downtown is walkable (though a car is advisable). Supermarkets, drugstores, banks, and a Starbucks are less than a mile away.

I found the cost difference between this place and less expensive properties to be worth it in the quality and attitude of our fellow guests. That's what hospitality is all about for me.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChunnyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rensselaer, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Warm Sands Villas for 3 nights at the end of September. We were pleasantly greeted upon arriving, and appreciated the upgrade from a standard room at no additional charge. The room was spacious, and we really enjoyed having the kitchen w/ full size refrigerator. The bedroom and bathroom were very clean. The water pressure in the bathroom was great. Continental breakfast was fine. Just a few minor suggestions - the water fountain near the pool looks pretty bad - I would either clean and repair it or just remove it. Same goes for the large pot near the pool that contained the dead remnants of some plant. While I have read of the ongoing upgrades, it will be nice when the concrete around the pool has been redone; same for the old box TV and princess phone in the bedroom. Just a few minor suggestions - we did enjoy the stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2012

One of my favorite places. Relaxing and peaceful, but fun and always meet some great men. Thanks to the new Manager, Robert, for organizing the Happy Hour meet and greet. He and his guys made the time at the hotel feel like a five star resort!! Loved the amenities and the rooms were comfortable and inviting. Looking forward to my next stay!!!

Room Tip: I enjoyed a nice room in the back building, near the pool. Quiet, but felt part of the atmosphere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mister B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I've been staying at Warm Sands Villas for over 7 years now. I've stayed other places, but I've settled on this being my favorite place. The staff is great, and the property nicely-maintained. The best thing is that the pool is always the "right" temperature, at least for me.

P.S. - Wi-Fi connectivity is very important to me, and it works well throughout the property, even for watching NetFlix.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

I was looking for somewhere to just get away for the day/night. Nothing too complicated just quiet, relaxing, with no attitude. I found this and more at the Warm Springs Villa.

The room was nice and cool (it was very hot outside that day) nicely appointed with a big flat screen TV. A kitchenette area with micro, stove, fridge, coffee maker and pots and pans, utensils, plates... well everything you would need should you decide to eat in.

The staff was awesome. I asked for any recommendations for a legit massage as I really wanted to get the most out of my relaxing day trip, and in no time was given two names with great information on each person. I ended up not needed the massage because my stay was so relaxing.

The guests must take a cue from the staff because everyone I spoke to was friendly, attitude free and relaxed.

The pool is open 24 hours, and I enjoyed taking a solitary dip in the middle of the night.

I really only had one day but in the future will plan my stays to include more days!

This was my first visit to this property but it will not be my last. I have to say that they made me feel like a VIP and the room charge was less than some of the other properties in the same area.

Thanks guys, you made a new lifelong fan.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cwbydav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Warm Sands Villas, responded to this review, 18 August 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words and comments.
I am glad you decided on Warm Sands Villas for your overnight stay and that you had a relaxing time.
Providing our guests with a relaxing and enjoyable experience is our number one goal.
We look forward to having you visit us again soon.
Best Regards -
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,248 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vista Grande Resort - A Gay Mens Resort
0.4 mi away
Santiago Resort
Santiago Resort
#3 of 42 in Palm Springs
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
#40 of 73 in Palm Springs
2,496 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Monroe Palm Springs
The Monroe Palm Springs
#51 of 73 in Palm Springs
306 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Saguaro Palm Springs
The Saguaro Palm Springs
#35 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warm Sands Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warm Sands Villas

Property: Warm Sands Villas
Address: 555 S Warm Sands Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264-7632
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Warm Sands Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm Sands Villas an enchanting resort in heart of Warm Sands neighborhood is very close to down town Palm Springs. Featuring charming Spanish architecture with today's amenities, Warm Sands Villas is known for its personal, friendly service and value. Large guestrooms feature new premium king beds, travertine floors, and in-room climate control that handles even the hottest days. Wireless internet access property-wide and upgraded amenity options like flat screen televisions. Relax and get sun in lush green expansive courtyard with views of the San Jacinto Mountains, night time by the fire and under an amazing array of stars - come experience desert hospitality our way. Book this private resort for your party, family gathering, wedding or business meeting. This is a great private venue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warm Sands Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warm Sands Villas Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing