We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A five for friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warm Sands Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Warm Sands Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A five for friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Thanks to Moe and staff for a great stay at WSV. Palm Springs can be such a drag for a last minute trip, with many men's resorts fully booked or requiring three day stays, but WSV turned out to be a gem. Right in the heart of the action, Warm Sands is immaculate and inviting, in the style of older Palm Springs Spanish. The rooms were bright and large with open beam ceilings, simple furniture, and refigerator. The pool and grounds well maintained with a smoother ambiance than its neighbors. This is not the slick choice of Century or the party vibe of All Worlds, but a welcome relaxed getaway among men. The clientelle ranged younger to more mature, twinkier to bearish both. The stucco buildings and older fixtures are dated, yes, and breakfast is simple, but the relaxation factor and friendly, accommodating staff makes this pace a win.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Prometheuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    37
    9
    14
    8
See reviews for
Families
0
65
64
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Segundo, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

The warm reception,a great room, and the rest of the next five days was the best...in a long time! Loved the pool! Great location with great neighbors and the $7.50 DUI not cab to town is perfect. We reserved a 4 day stay and took a 5th after we enjoyed our first day !cheers!

Room Tip: Ask for a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Usually I stay at budget motels with a number in their name but a friend recommended Warm Sands Villas because he had stayed there before. I showed up on February 12th without a reservation. The resort was not full though and Mo, the owner, showed me around. I paid a little more than my budget motel but was very pleased with the room and bath (I got the basic room). I slept very well- apparently there was a new and very comfortable mattress. I rated the room décor and bedding as superior. Big flat panel TV on the wall had every cable channel I could want. This is a clothing optional men's resort but I found it very low key. Some friendly guys from Chicago were enjoying the pool. I met some Argentinians at breakfast [excellent breakfast for me: cereal, coffee and Danish]. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana Point, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

I have stayed here many times over the years. I really think Warm Sands Villas is the staple of the area.
It was sold a year ago or so. The new owner Mo,is really trying making a lot of upgrades to the property.
The torches next to the pool are back on!!! as well as the music!!.
Pool is around 88 degrees.
Really fun place to stay!!
If you decide to stay at Warm Sands? and feel that you have a idea to make it a bit more enjoyable.
Let Mo know, he really want's to make your stay more enjoyable

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

I have stayed at the Warm Sands Villas many times before. I didn't know what to expect with the change of ownership, but Mo was the perfect host. I got away later than expected and he graciously accommodated my late arrival. The place is spotless and very comfortable. I look forward to staying here again soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank writemcowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Enjoyed my stay at Warm Sands Villas immensely. Lived in Palm Springs and visit often. Under new ownership and still as friendly, clean, well kept and courteous as I remember it to be. Excellent location, accommodating hosts, excellent rates and an exceptional overall experience. Would never look for another place to stay again...and I have stayed in quite a few of them. Don't hesitate to book here.

Room Tip: for the slight additional cost it's worth staying in a room with a kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vaulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

This is our second visit to Warm Sands, the first under the new management. We received a very cordial welcome. The room with both fireplace and kitchen was comfortable and clean. Mo went out of his way to be helpful. The other staff were quiet and professional in their work. There are convenient walks along the river bank for afternoon exercise and the location is good for walking into the center of town.

New Years Eve a friend arrived in PS unexpectedly. Again Mo went out of his way to find a room for this unexpected guest..

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#28 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
0.7 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vista Grande Resort
Vista Grande Resort
#1 of 43 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.1 mi away
Century Palm Springs
Century Palm Springs
#10 of 43 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warm Sands Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warm Sands Villas

Property: Warm Sands Villas
Address: 555 S Warm Sands Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264-7632
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Warm Sands Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm Sands Villas an enchanting resort in heart of Warm Sands neighborhood is very close to down town Palm Springs. Featuring charming Spanish architecture with today's amenities, Warm Sands Villas a gay hotel; favorite with its gay men guests for its personal, friendly service and value. Large guestrooms feature new premium king beds, travertine floors, and in-room climate control that handles even the hottest days. Wireless internet access property-wide and upgraded amenity options like flat screen televisions. Relax and get sun in lush green expansive courtyard with views of the San Jacinto Mountains, night time by the fire and under an amazing array of stars - come experience desert hospitality our way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Warm Sands Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warm Sands Villas Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing