We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing enough for a good book and stimulating enough for a good time.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warm Sands Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Warm Sands Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing enough for a good book and stimulating enough for a good time.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2011

As is so often the case you gotta start with the staff - they are great. Friendly, relaxed, thorough, and helpful. Thanks guys (and Candy)!

they need to get a little more "Green". styrofoam cups?

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PozBldrGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    37
    9
    14
    8
See reviews for
Families
0
65
64
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2011

I agree with all the positive comments in other review -- the resort is quiet, well laid out, rooms spotless, nice kitchenette in my (upgraded) room, hot tub/pool, good breakfast included, and ample parking. But the real prize is the staff's friendliness and helpfulness.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelsontouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2011

I stayed for a 4 day trip to Palm Springs with a friend of mine. Both of us felt well taken care of. The management was great, rooms were spotless and breakfast or the hot tub/pool was a fun place to meet other people. The resort is friendly and relaxing. Loved it!
thanks Matt, Doug and Dan!
Ray

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RayG67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2010

This was our 4th visit to Warm Sand villa. It is so comfortable there that we never thought reviews were needed. Doesn't every one know that is is a great place to stay. We are more mature ( that means over 50) and we never feel that we are the unwanted parents at a youth party. That doesn't mean that there are only the aged as clients. There is a good mix of ages and they all mix. The pool during the day is friendly but not raucous. The evening happy hour social is the best ice breaker we have ever witnessed. Breakfast is the same quality week days as on weekends. Something that is not consistent at other guest houses.The staff are personable and always helpful. Just ask and you will receive(if it isn't illegal or painful).
Go see and enjoy
T&d

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nodmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2010

Dan and the rest of the staff at the Warm Sands Villas are awesome! They made us feel like we were family for the 6 nights we spent in early October! We have been to Palm Springs a dozen times, and I am sorry I have never stayed here before! Kudos to Dan (Manager) and his staff!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rebucfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2010

This was a return visit for me, having stayed at WSV once before in the springtime. I arrived with a friend the night before (last) Thanksgiving, elated as usual to be in Palm Springs but also amazed at the extent of the preparations for Thursday's feast. Our hosts Dan and Anthony treated us to a wonderful multi-course gourmet dinner in their beautiful courtyard (see pic) at no charge - an annual tradition at WSV. That set the tone for the entire weekend: I don't think I've ever felt so welcome at a hotel or guest house. The manner and level of service was amazing. The guests were very diverse, and the mood was friendly and just right (certainly not compulsively cruisy or overly sexual). A very well maintained, immaculately clean property at an excellent location. Style-wise, it may be bested by a couple of other gay guesthouses in the area, but considering the excellent value and the home feel it offers, I have no reason to stay elsewhere - I will keep coming back to Warm Sands Villas. Thank you, Dan and Anthony!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank apgr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pomona, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2010

We have always been pleased with the friendly and genuine treatment we receive when coming to Warm Sands Villas. We have stayed at Warm Sands five different times throughout the past two years, usually on weekends or holidays, and I can honestly say I am impressed with the consistency each time we visit. This is a great place for couples, singles, or friends to relax, chill, and have fun. A variety of room selections allow flexibility for the budget minded to the splurger depending on your needs. The evening social hour with wine and cheese provided by the hotel is fun and offers you opportunities to meet other visitors and relax before you go out to dinner. The owners take pride in the cleanliness of the grounds and rooms and are often present to ensure everything is in place. This hotel is centrally located within Warm Sands and although you feel that you are in the heart of the fun, you can still relax and forget about the rat race.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 32911Relaxing61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#29 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,619 reviews
0.7 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vista Grande Resort
Vista Grande Resort
#1 of 43 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.1 mi away
Century Palm Springs
Century Palm Springs
#10 of 43 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warm Sands Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warm Sands Villas

Property: Warm Sands Villas
Address: 555 S Warm Sands Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264-7632
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Warm Sands Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm Sands Villas an enchanting resort in heart of Warm Sands neighborhood is very close to down town Palm Springs. Featuring charming Spanish architecture with today's amenities, Warm Sands Villas a gay hotel; favorite with its gay men guests for its personal, friendly service and value. Large guestrooms feature new premium king beds, travertine floors, and in-room climate control that handles even the hottest days. Wireless internet access property-wide and upgraded amenity options like flat screen televisions. Relax and get sun in lush green expansive courtyard with views of the San Jacinto Mountains, night time by the fire and under an amazing array of stars - come experience desert hospitality our way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Warm Sands Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warm Sands Villas Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing