We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel Nestled in Palm Springs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mediterraneo Resort
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My boyfriend and I came here for a get away weekend and we both felt so rejuvenated after our time here at the Adriatic Villa! The hotel is very clean with a friendly staff. It is really close to downtown Palm Springs and the views of the mountains are unbelievable. We highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexandra l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2013

My girl friend and I stayed at the villa the week after Memorial Day. The rooms are very nice , clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed the fact that there seemed to be no children running about.. The villas caters more to adults, and this is something we liked very much. The location couldn't be better, very close to downtown. Our room opened up to the pool and in the evening we would sit on our veranda and enjoy a cocktail while we watched the sun set on the mountains, absolutely beautiful. Chris the manager was also very friendly and helpful with information on where to go and things to do. Can not wait to go back.

Room Tip: Our room was a one bedroom suite #18, beautiful view of mountains and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Goodlife-now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Beautiful rooms, Beautiful grounds, two pools, Jacuzzi . The manager is wonderful and makes your stay as enjoyable as can be! We go here every year and enjoy it every year. They constantly make improvements to the grounds, rooms, and pool area so it is always fun to see what has changed since the last visit. Trust me if you stay here you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Listen to the manager he will give you advice on that - but I have never been unhappy with any of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

spent the weekend at this quaint resort/time-share "villa" in Palm springs. We found it very quiet, beautiful grounds and great, friendly staff, very personal. It is a little bit older but well-maintained, and outside the heavy traffic area of Palm springs. Pools not heated but it is so hot there in summer it really down't matter. Nice cabanas, no crowding. Great bar & entertainment on weekend nights. Chris themanager is terrific, even called me to return a bag I left there!

Room Tip: Inside rooms ar quieter & near pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank skarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

What a wonderful weeks vacation, relaxing by the pool! I loved this place as it is very tranquil. The views of the mountains spectacular! Rooms are spacious and stocked with everthing you need in the kitchen too. If not, you can call on Chris the manager to find you that needed colander for your pasta dinner or another utensil you may be looking for. Customer service is #1. You can drive into town just about 1.5 miles to the center of it all - restaurants, pubs, boutiques, shopping and golf are all close by. The Adriaic Villa is my place to relax and unwind in the desert! See you next year if not before!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Joy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

This is a small hotel and timeshare. It's located near the visitor center and just a few miles from Downtown Palm Springs. This is a very quiet place to relax. If you never rented in a timeshare, the benefit is having a kitchen that's completely outfitted. We like to have some meals in our room. The counter space is limited for prepping meals. The downside is you don't get daily housekeeping. You get a midweek cleaning. We had a very comfortable bed and a large screen TV.

There is a cabana. So if you want to read by the pool in the shade, this is the spot.
Chris, the manager is wonderful. He makes all the guests feel at home.

We didn't spend a lot of time at the Adriatic because we had a lot to see and do in the city and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SuzieeQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I was impressed with the Adriatic Villa's accomodations, staff and location. The pool area was quiet, the veiw of the mountains beside the crystal clear water surrounded by palms and greenery was incredible. The room's veiw was equally stunning and the place was as clean as a whistle. The buisness district has lots to offer, great shopping, restaurants, sites nearby and a laid back pace. Plenty to do or not to do, with no pressure. The manager Chris was really personable and overall there is a very safe and peaceful atmosphere. I'm looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Adrienne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn Palm Springs
Quality Inn Palm Springs
#64 of 75 in Palm Springs
268 reviews
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport
3.5 mi away
Caliente Tropics Resort
Caliente Tropics Resort
#46 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Knights Inn Palm Springs
Knights Inn Palm Springs
#13 of 20 in Palm Springs
173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ivy Palm Spa and Resort
Ivy Palm Spa and Resort
#65 of 75 in Palm Springs
118 reviews
0.6 mi away
East Canyon Hotel and Spa
East Canyon Hotel and Spa
#7 of 41 in Palm Springs
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterraneo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterraneo Resort

Address: 2300 N Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-2836 (Formerly The Adriatic Resort)
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Palm Springs
Price Range: £61 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mediterraneo Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off North Palm Canyon Drive, The Mediterraneo Resort is minutes from the entertainment of downtown Palm Springs, with golf courses, casinos, shopping, hiking, and the Palm Springs Aerial Tramway, which was recently voted in the top 5 best trams in the world, located less than a 5 minute drive away. Offering guests majestic mountain views while sunbathing in either of the two pools, the resorts onsite restaurant offers poolside service and a full bar menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mediterraneo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Adriatic Villa Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing