We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs Work”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mediterraneo Resort
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Needs Work”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Our stay at the Adriatic during Pride week was a huge disappointment. From what I was told the new management is trying to upgrade the hotel but they have a long long way to go.

I was trying to stay in PS on a modest budget this time around having stayed all over town at various places that one might call costly. This hotel markets itself as a mid range resort but there are many more pleasant stays elsewhere in town and some at budget level. I was expecting more from the website and the other reviews.

The first room we were shown to was tiny and certainly not what one would expect from the advertised "suite". It had a very old and tiny kitchenette and the 'outside space' was just some frontage inches away from the windows of the (huge) suite next door. There was to be no privacy.

We quickly decided it best to upgrade to make our stay more pleasant but were faced with further issues. We were given the choice of one of the two high cost 2 x bathroom suites. What we upgraded to was large, yes, but the second bathroom off the living area had a filthy bathtub, the air vent seemed to be depositing dirt into it and the floor was flooded. The closet smelt of damp or cat urine and it emanated throughout the living area. We felt confined to the bedroom. For the price I eventually paid I could have been in any number of other great hotel resorts around town (Viceroy, Saguaro, Ace, Alcazar, etc. were all similarly or lower priced options and all are worth spending the money on, this was not).

The hotel had zero atmosphere which is part of the reason for coming to PS. We were told the place was full but saw only about a half dozen other people during our stay and never saw anyone around the pool. There were prostitutes in the room above us.

The guy at the desk was as helpful as he felt empowered to be but in the end the Adriatic spoiled our stay. I have stayed in Palm Springs about a dozen times at various great places and this was by far the worst I have ever encountered. Save your money and go elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank probationboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    25
    10
    5
    32
See reviews for
20
45
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Temecula, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

this place is a wonderful hidden gem for anyone looking to get away. Perfect for the couple looking for a relaxing stay and more. Perfectly located a block from the bar and nightclub Toucans it makes for a and easy bar crawl. As me and my partner have a 7 year old I can say this place is perfect for the modern family looking to seek a kid friendly/appropriate place to relax and have fun. Absolutely had a great time!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottnick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSolent
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Having seen the Adriatic on the net we called in to the hotel in person & were greeted by nice friendly staff, we agreed a price for a California suite located on the ground floor room no: 17, the suite was spacious & well presented consisting of a bathroom,bedroom,diner/kitchenette and sitting room, both sitting room and bedroom equipped with flar screen tv's.
We stayed in late October- the same weekend as 10000 Harley riders had their meet in Palm Springs.
The hotel is located with easy access to Downtown Palm Springs, close to an Irish bar/restaurant and a local Italian eaterie both of which served a wide choice of food.
Good car parking at the hotel, our only critiscism is that the pools were a little cold for us although the hot tub was great.
This is a nice hotel with great potential, with a young and vibrant staff, the Central Park bar and restaurant serves a nice 99 cent breakfast and for a few dollars extra you can make this up to a tasty feast.
We wish the staff at the Adriatic and Central Park all success with this venture.
Steve and Nickki from England

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBathroomKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed at the Adriatic for a couple of days and enjoyed the stylish resort along with extremely friendly staff. We had our own living room and stylish bedroom and bathroom. The resort is very cute and individual - whilst with mod cons like good TV, air con etc. you can imagine 50s stars hanging out at this place.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite - lovely rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllieKaballieUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Great staff, went 2nd week new young owners took over, bar was not officially open but Tara, owner, made me a mean bloody mary. Rooms outdated but very clean. I'm sure they will be updated soon. If you need to know anything about palm springs make sure to talk to a very friendly Chris. Not a desert person, they also have a place in san clemente, patriots boutique motel. Will have review of sc motel in a couple weeks. Tara & Jared keep up what your doing and you will reach your goals. We need more youn peaple like you! Jack & Carole

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cisimons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed here the first weekend after the hotel had reopened for a supposed renovation. It still had some rough edges, but the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The pool area was nice, even though the water was too cold for me to get in. I was looking forward to a nice swim, so that was disappointing. The room had cheap furniture and a Murphy bed. Since the room was very small it was nice to be able to put the bed up and have more space. Still, I find the Murphy bed idea a little strange. The kitchen has some updates, but could still use some work. There's a pool table by the swimming pool, which some guests thought would be nice to use at 7:30 in the morning. I don't think I'd stay here again, given all the other choices in town.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DSSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman Oaks, CA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My boyfriend and I came here for a get away weekend and we both felt so rejuvenated after our time here at the Adriatic Villa! The hotel is very clean with a friendly staff. It is really close to downtown Palm Springs and the views of the mountains are unbelievable. We highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexandra l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
3.4 mi away
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
#41 of 73 in Palm Springs
755 reviews
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs
0.2 mi away
The New Palm Springs Inn
The New Palm Springs Inn
#27 of 41 in Palm Springs
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Monroe Palm Springs
The Monroe Palm Springs
#53 of 73 in Palm Springs
308 reviews
3.2 mi away
Knights Inn Palm Springs
Knights Inn Palm Springs
#11 of 23 in Palm Springs
167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ivy Palm Spa and Resort
Ivy Palm Spa and Resort
#63 of 73 in Palm Springs
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterraneo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterraneo Resort

Property: Mediterraneo Resort
Address: 2300 N Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-2836 (Formerly The Adriatic Resort)
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mediterraneo Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off North Palm Canyon Drive, The Mediterraneo Resort is minutes from the entertainment of downtown Palm Springs, with golf courses, casinos, shopping, hiking, and the Palm Springs Aerial Tramway, which was recently voted in the top 5 best trams in the world, located less than a 5 minute drive away. Offering guests majestic mountain views while sunbathing in either of the two pools, the resorts onsite restaurant offers poolside service and a full bar menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mediterraneo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Adriatic Villa Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing