We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mediterraneo Resort
Reviewed 25 April 2010

I had not visited property for over one year and was not looking forward to stay, original hotel I booked had overbooked property and referred me to Adriatic Resort. I was told by general manager villas on back had just been refurbished, villas were very clean and neat. One bedroom villas are nice and comfortable for weekend stays. Hotel is still not up to speed on service, but hotel was pleasant and close to downtown on same street. Restaurant was not open, but was told it is to open soon. Overall good stay and quiet location if looking for a affordable one bedroom villa near downtown Palm Springs.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank southwestpsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2010

Stayed there for 10 days...they never cleaned the room,we had to ask for sheets and chage the bed ourselves, ask for towels each day....and got fresh ones about every 3 days....even had to buy TP. Pool is cold and so is the hot tub. They always seem to have some riff-raff staying there with cops coming to sort things out....and they overbilled me on my card after I checked out...now I have to fix that mess when I thought I was all done with them

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank clemxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2009

We just stayed at this resort for one night and it was one night too long!! This resort was dirty (management indicated that a wind storm came through, which it did, but it was still dirty). There was garbage strewn about the parking lot and some within the paths of the property. The water fall was moss and garbage filled ... definitely an attractive sight!

They had a nice koi pond, but unfortunately some of the koi were swimming sideways ... they were dead ... when we arrived and were still there the next day when we left. The lady at the front desk just shrugged her shoulders and indicated that she didn't know why they died. I asked her why haven't they been removed? She said that they were too busy.

At first glance, the room was nice ... very plain, but nice. That was until my wife was attacked by a falling closet door which was just propped up in its opening. Okay, small issue. Next, my kids opened up the sofa bed to find used sheets on the pull-out bed. I called the front desk and was told that I would find fresh sheets in the closet. No offer to come and change the bedding for us. So, we pulled the fresh sheets from the closet and opened the sheets, only to find hair and a not-very-clean, supposedly, fresh sheet. Another call to the front desk produced some new sheets that were dropped off to us. So, the kids were taken care of!

Now, the bed we were to sleep in ... we pulled down the comforter only to find hair in our sheets as well. The sheets looked crisp and clean but they had hair (most likely from the housekeeper). I don't care to sleep in hairy sheets! The blanket had burn marks on it (I thought these were no smoking units).

In speaking with the office person upon departure, I informed them that I would be complaining to RCI about our stay, which I am, but wanted to warn any would-be guests to think twice about staying at this "resort". I don't mind paying $185 to stay somewhere, but not here! I wouldn't pay Motel Six rates to stay at this resort again! Just our two-cents worth...

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Owe-sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2007

The hotel was very run down and the grounds were not at all kept up. We forfeited our money and went elsewhere. The pool area was overgrown and the pool dirty and cold. The path leading to the pool gate had bushes growing over it and was covered in dirt and rocks. The water feature was full of moss. We had a murphy bed that was short sheeted so we needed to remake it. There was broken and discarded lawn furniture around the building and adjacent to the patio area. We offered to walk the manager around and help him see the property through a visitor's eyes, but he just said he knew and declined to let us show him what we didn't like about the place. He let us out of the second day of the two day contract but not the first. We forfeited our money and went elsewhere. We would strongly suggest avoiding this hotel.

Stayed: November 2007
3  Thank Reviewfromanexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2007

We were very happy with this place. We stay in a lot of places that are in timeshare systems and this was one of the better ones. It is the best one we have stayed at in Palm Springs, and we have seen several. Our room was very cute as was the entire property, we thought. I don't know what the other reviewer is referring to when they say tacky. Lots of places in Palm Springs are very 70's looking. This one is european looking - essentially timeless styling. It was dead there as it was summer and hot, so the small jacuzzi worked well for us, but we might be a little annoyed with it during busier periods. It is on the north end of town just as you arrive from the LA area, so it is one of the fastest places to get into and out of in town. I suppose the check in/out times are a little draconian, but when you deal with timeshares a lot like we do, you get used to that. We really didn't have to deal with the management, so I can't comment on their helpfulness. There was hardly anybody there, so parking was a non-issue. Maybe during busy periods it could get hectic. The view of the mountains from the jacuzzi as the sun is setting is fabulous!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank mrxow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2007

If the check-in time of 3pm and the check-out time of 10am wasn't bad enough, how about a manager who bosses you around about where to park, tries to charge you an extra $20 per hour if you want to check in early, and is too cheap to offer coffee in the morning? These and the tacky "decorations" (Mediterranean tiki) make the Adriatic a traveler's nightmare. And not an inexpensive one. Even the goldfish in the pond in the courtyard look like they want to check out. AVOID!

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank vivalastrada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank arwen2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs
3.4 mi away
V Palm Springs
V Palm Springs
#40 of 74 in Palm Springs
214 reviews
0.2 mi away
The New Palm Springs Inn
The New Palm Springs Inn
#28 of 41 in Palm Springs
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ivy Palm Spa and Resort
Ivy Palm Spa and Resort
#63 of 74 in Palm Springs
117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Palm Springs
Days Inn Palm Springs
#47 of 74 in Palm Springs
902 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Monroe Palm Springs
The Monroe Palm Springs
#51 of 74 in Palm Springs
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterraneo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterraneo Resort

Address: 2300 N Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-2836 (Formerly The Adriatic Resort)
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Palm Springs
Price Range: £61 - £422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mediterraneo Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off North Palm Canyon Drive, The Mediterraneo Resort is minutes from the entertainment of downtown Palm Springs, with golf courses, casinos, shopping, hiking, and the Palm Springs Aerial Tramway, which was recently voted in the top 5 best trams in the world, located less than a 5 minute drive away. Offering guests majestic mountain views while sunbathing in either of the two pools, the resorts onsite restaurant offers poolside service and a full bar menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mediterraneo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Adriatic Villa Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing