We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good start great garden and staff”
Review of Canyon Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Canyon Club Hotel
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

2.5 stars. Bath outdated. Just a tube of caulk would do. The staff very accomodating. Missing fixtures. Furnishings descent. Room lacked light. Too far from gay scene. Lovely gardens. Fix the path to garden. They do allow for pets.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dscottpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

The staff at Canyon Club could not have been more accommodating. They upgraded my room to a suite overlooking the entire resort. This was my 5th stay at the Canyon Club and they certainly recognize and reward repeat guests. There are so many choices when visiting Palm Springs and I always leave the Canyon Club with a smile.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank phxpitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This is a somewhat tired venue for gay men with some amenities for those who are looking for action although that did not seem to be the major draw when I stayed there. The staff are attentive and generally helpful. The common area is remarkably shabby but the rooms are decent. Continental breakfast is the bare minimum. If you are opting for the cheaper rooms, stay away from those fronting Palm Canyon. The two smaller rooms at the back are a better option.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Spent two nights in Early November at Canyon Club again. Room was on ground floor near front entrance; Previously I had a room on Second floor which had a great view of the compound.
This time the room was just OK. It did have a comfortable bed, but window looked out on trash-filled back-lot; not very appealing. Pool was excellent, clean and plenty of chairs. Hot-tub also very nice and popular. Back area of yard and gardens very nice. Decent breakfast with pastries, cereal, juice, coffee.

Not the fanciest resort in Palm Springs, but I must admit prices were quite reasonable...you get what you pay for! If on a tight budget, you may want to consider Canyon Club. If you are looking to splurge and go first class and fancy, there are numerous other resorts to choose from.

Also, Canyon Club is very convenient to Downtown, perhaps 15 minute walk, and Thursday night street fair is just a 10 minute walk.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank versdeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

After reading many reviews online I was a little wary about staying here. It was just fine though. Perfect? No... but was just fine. Those that point out all the nit-picky deficiencies are just looking for a reason to complain. Front desk staff was quite attentive and very helpful. The property scored an overall 80+% in my book. There were some minor maintenance issues that they could pay some attention to, but overall was better than expected.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JBT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Just an easy nice stay. Personable staff. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The pool is AWESOME! It's larger than most so more fun guests to interact with. Nice breakfast selections, too. A LARGE garden and maze area we didn't partake in. An easy drive to where you want ot go. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms offer more exposure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RaceConrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Spent four nights. Nice location. But the property is getting pretty tired. Room was good - nice bed, bathroom okay. But it smelled of disinfectant and just didn't seem like it has been well-maintained. The pool, hot tub Nd landscaping are nice, but everything else is poor. Most of the pool chairs are ripped, the place needs a coat of paint badly. Staff was very nice and attentive. Lovely back landscape area. Okay for a stay, but check some of the other options in PS in the same price range.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.7 mi away
INNdulge
INNdulge
#5 of 41 in Palm Springs
599 reviews
1.6 mi away
Vista Grande Resort - A Gay Mens Resort
2.2 mi away
La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa
La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa
#4 of 41 in Palm Springs
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Triangle Inn Palm Springs
Triangle Inn Palm Springs
#10 of 41 in Palm Springs
160 reviews
1.5 mi away
All Worlds Resorts
All Worlds Resorts
#28 of 41 in Palm Springs
292 reviews
1.8 mi away
Santiago Resort
Santiago Resort
#1 of 41 in Palm Springs
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Club Hotel

Address: 960 N Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-4422
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Palm Springs
Hotel Class:3 star — Canyon Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Canyon Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing