We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Too Bad Management Doesn't Read These Reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Palm Springs
Ranked #17 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
san diego
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It's Too Bad Management Doesn't Read These Reviews”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We have stayed at this property for years and in the past it rated better than a "two" out of five stars. What has happened is the service in the restaurant and poolside bar are so bad it overshadows the good things this property has going for it. The landscaping is awesome, the location is great, and the pool is pretty nice--but the service stinks. It's so bad it's laughable (if it wasn't happening to you.) The bell staff, pool attendant, and a few others who work here give good service, but for whatever reason the restaurant staff stinks. We had possibly the worst dining experience we've had in years. Just beware and be ready to eat elsewhere if you stay here.

Room Tip: Do not eat at the restaurant unless you have hours to kill and the will to wait and wiat and wait fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leesilber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPS, Rooms Director at Hilton Palm Springs, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for the feedback. Actually, we do read all of these reviews. If you scroll down through the reviews you will see a management response under each of them. I apologize that your good experience at our property was marred by service you encountered in our bar and restaurant. If you have an opportunity, please contact me directly so I can explore this matter further. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    578
    393
    182
    81
    69
See reviews for
275
400
77
323
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

One more week at the palm springs hilton (22nd time...useless to say I'm a convinced customer) . As usual breakfast on the terrace at 7 am is my favorite at this hotel. Good service. Rooms are getting a bit tired and those big'ol tvs.... More and more loud people and beer in the pool. Palm Springs is going the Vegas way.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheWorldInMyHands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPS, Rooms Director at Hilton Palm Springs, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for the feedback. I am happy to hear you had another wonderful stay, we truly appreciate your loyalty to our property. I am also pleased to share with you news of our renovation, which will take place over the summer. You will love the changes we are making! We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Got a "deal" on Priceline for a one night stay here.

Oh boy, this place is a bad time warp. Everything is tired and needs updating; the lobby, the bar, the hallways, and especially the rooms. Stained carpet, stained sofa, water damage on the ceiling above the bed, shutters that are sealed shut and don't slide. The TV is old school and the reception is snowy on most channels. The room is nice and large but the angled bed with the strange built-in is so random! The bed and the pillows were soft and comfy however, and that is the only reason I didn't give this place a one star review.

The bathroom was the only part that seemed to have been updated recently. The towels were soft and I enjoyed the luxury toiletries (shower cap, thank you!). However the housekeeping was less than stellar. The shower ceiling had mold and *shudder* hairs stuck to it. The breakfast room service tag that was resting on the bed had already been marked up by the previous guest.

The service was mediocre at best. The girl who checked us in in the evening was personable enough, however the one who checked us out barely spoke a word and didn't ask how our stay was. We passed three service/cleaning employees in the hallway during our stay and all of them avoided eye contact and didn't speak a word to us.

Overall the experience was quite poor. The fact that this hotel is rated at 3.5 stars is pretty laughable. I can definitely see why they need to sell of extra rooms on Priceline. With so many options around I would never stay here again while visiting Palm Springs.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rbernstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPS, Rooms Director at Hilton Palm Springs, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
I am sorry to hear that your overall experience was less than expected. Please call me directly, I would love to further discuss this with you. In addition, we do have a fantastic renovation just about to start. You will love the changes we are making!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We booked one night stay at this Hilton in Palm Springs this past weekend....and I'm just glad it was one night. We were attending Indian Wells Tennis Semi Finals and Finals so we wanted to be close to the venue.
Thinking it was a Hilton I figured it would be nice. To my dismay it wasn't nice at all.
The front desk check in lady was like a robot.It was St.Patrick's Day and maybe she had seen enough people but if so then take a break. We joked about how unfriendly she was all the way to our room.
The place itself smelled like an old retirement home. I know it wasn't built today or yesterday but you would think they could to something about that smell?
The light switches were so low I thought the place was or had been occupied by leprechauns.Each and every switch was low low low to the floor.
maybe they have an updated wing? Not sure and not willing to find out. I'm not sure if this Hilton is corporate owned or private but either way they need to upgrade the rooms and give the staff a lesson in customer service.
The location is perfect for Palm Springs....but Hilton......don't take advantage of that.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mkxpress61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPS, Rooms Director at Hilton Palm Springs, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Thank you for the feedback. I apologize that you met with a challenge on arrival, I will discuss this in our next team meeting. I hope that you decide to vivit us again, we have an amazing renovation almost about to start. You will love the changes we are making.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Booked into this on a road trip. Got a good room (got a Hilton gold card...) and a great price. Room was good, access through the french doors direct to the pool area. Facilities were OK (pool was great) but let down a little by indifferent waiting staff in the restaurant. Might have been just me but I struggled to understand what they were saying. Overall, good clean room, comfy bed, friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms on the inner courtyard have direct access to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPS, Rooms Director at Hilton Palm Springs, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Thank you for the great review. I am happy to hear that you had a nice visit with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

From the lobby to the rooms, this property needs updated. It is in a great location, within two blocks of the old downtown PS, great restaurants and shops. The staff was very good, but my room needed lots of help, and updates. Maybe they like the Brady Bunch era and not wanting to change. To many newer properties to charge that much for an old property.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelnow39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPS, Rooms Director at Hilton Palm Springs, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations. We have an amazing renovation planned for the summer. You will love the changes we are making. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
briniquimi
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

The parking lot we were told to park in was on the other side of the hotel from our room. Also, the second floor hallway smelled like marijuana. The bathtup in our room could not be filled as the plug did not work. The screen door for the slider was off the runner. All in all, this place was run down and not inviting. On a positive note, it is near many restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank briniquimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPS, Rooms Director at Hilton Palm Springs, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
I apologize that you met with some challenges during your recent stay. Had we known, we would have resolved any problem immediately. I do hope you visit us again soon. We have an amazing renovation on the horizon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#36 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,763 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#25 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,582 reviews
0.2 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
1.6 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Palm Springs

Property: Hilton Palm Springs
Address: 400 E Tahquitz Canyon Way, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#3 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
#15 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#16 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Palm Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Palm Springs offers a perfect combination of location, amenities and distinctive service. Located in downtown Palm Springs, our resort features premium accommodation including 58 suites, 33,000sq ft special event space, Elements Spa luxury day spa and a variety of dining options including Al Fresco our poolside bar and grill. Whether you are traveling on business or looking for a peaceful retreat, the Hilton Palm Springs can provide you with the ultimate desert hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Springs Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing