We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Palm Springs
Ranked #18 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

We stayed here for a week mid April to get some sun and relax. It's an older hotel, centrally located and within easy walking distance of the main drag, Palm Canyon drive. So lots of restaurants, shops, the Palm Springs Art Museum are right there. The grounds are very clean and pleasant with beautiful greenery, flowers and hummingbirds. Our room was a king bed and pullout couch which was fine for two adults and a 10 year old. The king bed was extremely comfortable. Five stars for the bed. The bathroom was fine and the flat screen big tv was very nice.

We had breakfast at the hotel every morning. Some days they had a buffet, $15 for eggs benedict, scrambled, sausage, bacon an omelette station, fresh fruit (good), yogurt, orange juice, coffee, hot and cold cereal and an assortment of breads/muffins. We felt it was a good value. A couple of days they didn't have the buffet and we ordered off the menu which was basically the same selection but a la carte. If you want something different, Sherman's Deli is literally right across the street and does a brisk breakfast business. We had lunch there and it was delish.

The service at this Hilton is friendly but there are issues. Several times I asked the front desk for information which they gave and it proved wrong. They gave us directions to a horse back riding place that sent us on a wild goose chase which was annoying. One day I asked for a paper, they said they were out and then 5 minutes later they had a stack of them on the counter. Stuff like that. Also, if you are a Hilton Honors member be sure to ask what your benefits are when you check in. This will help you and remind them that you are a Hilton Honors member. We didn't do that and as a result didn't get our breakfast coupons for two days and they wouldn't credit us. Same with the water bottles in the room.

We spent a lot of time at the pool and mostly it was very pleasant. Lots of loungers, never a worry about gettting a seat. There are two hot tubs that are actually hot which is nice. Service is spotty but it's a short walk to the pool bar and you can order whatever you want and they'll bring it over. Prices are very reasonable for a resort area.

One thing I would change is they make what looks like zero effort to recycle. I would love to have seen a bin for recycling papers and bottles and cans but there was nothing like that anywhere on the property. We're used to doing it and it irks when it's not offered.

Overall we had a relaxing enjoyable experience at this hotel and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seattlefamilyoffive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon A, Rooms Director at Hilton Palm Springs, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Thank you for your detailed feedback, your input is greatly appreciated! I am glad you and your family enjoyed our property. I apologize that you encountered a couple of issues. We will discuss these with our team members at our next meeting. Also, thank you for your recycling suggestion. We do have an in-house program and are currently discussing ways we can expand upon it. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    530
    377
    168
    76
    67
See reviews for
252
370
72
311
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

This Hotel Personell were kind and their when needed. Person at the pool was courteous and kept area well done and provided with towels and other requests, Called and Lost Billing sent immediately couldn't find a Better expectation. Maid Service provided us with Items that we requested. Thank You for The Enjoyable and Well planned Facilities.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Hope T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon A, Rooms Director at Hilton Palm Springs, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Thank you for your feedback, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are lucky to have a great team here and I will share your kind words with them at our next meeting. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

After a long and gruesome trip through a sand storm we arrived at the Hilton Palm Springs. Immediately we were able to relax and recover from the horrendous weather we encountered en route. The staff was exceptionally friendly and the accommodations were outstanding.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon A, Rooms Director at Hilton Palm Springs, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Thank you for battling through the sandstorm to reach us! I am happy to hear that we were able to provide a wonderful safe haven from your journey. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

My girlfriends stayed here for one day and I wish we had more time to enjoy this hotel. I usually stay at another Hotel just down the street but was not at all pleased with the service or staff. We left to seek out another hotel and was referred to this Hotel. First off there was a huge event in Palm Springs and rooms were scarce so when walked in the kind gentleman behind the counter went the extra mile of not just booking a room for us but upgrading us to a room with a gorgeous view. It was super clean and comfy. The bedding was white and crisp and cool. Every single staff member was helpful and had smiles on their face, which is not too common being I travel a whole lot! This hotel is located in the heart of Palm Springs including the casino across the street. There are restaurants, bistros and bars in walking distance. I highly recommend this modern classy hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon A, Rooms Director at Hilton Palm Springs, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are truly fortunate to have such a great team and I will share your feedback with them during our next meeting. We hope to see you and your friends again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owasso, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

Stayed in a Junior Suite and was very pleased with the room and amenities offered. Staff were pleasant but was a little let down with the lack of perks available for a Diamond status. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It lives up to what you would expect a Hilton Hotel to be.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon A, Rooms Director at Hilton Palm Springs, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Many thanks for the review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
136 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013 via mobile

I guess beggars can't be too critical..we had planned on staying only 4 days at the Marriott property but decided to add N extra two days which was very costly because the Hilton was getting premium prices!! The hotel was not as nice as the other hotel but still suited our needs very well. Nice large room and clean. Attractive outdoor pool and not as many screaming kids as the other hotel. Food was just "ok".

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodelkraut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon A, Rooms Director at Hilton Palm Springs, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Thank you for the feedback. We truly appreciate your input and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

Older property, but a great rate. Nice pool area, junior suite poolside was nice. The location is near all of the hotels. Hotel bar is decent.

Overall a decent value. But don't expect it to be modern and updated.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank opm4are
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon A, Rooms Director at Hilton Palm Springs, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, although I am surprised at your comments regarding the hotel needing to be updated. We just completed a $12 million renovation and everything was completely upgraded. We have been receiving amazing reviews about the changes we made right across the board. If there was something particular you felt we should have done differently, please contact me directly, I would love to discuss this with you further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#33 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,668 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#21 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel
1.6 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Palm Springs

Property: Hilton Palm Springs
Address: 400 E Tahquitz Canyon Way, Palm Springs, CA 92262-6605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
#15 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#16 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Palm Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Palm Springs offers a perfect combination of location, amenities and distinctive service. Located in downtown Palm Springs, our resort features premium accommodation including 58 suites, 33,000sq ft special event space, Elements Spa luxury day spa and a variety of dining options including Al Fresco our poolside bar and grill. Whether you are traveling on business or looking for a peaceful retreat, the Hilton Palm Springs can provide you with the ultimate desert hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Springs Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing