We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Palm Springs
Ranked #18 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Jeffreys Bay, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Overnight stay”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We arrived late, the reception was very friendly and accommodating. Gave us a quiet room as we were very tired. Room was as expected from Hilton. Stay was short. Only problem was parking. Was instructed by reception upon check-in to park in the parking lot however the next morning my vehicle was blocked by a Hilton shuttle bus and parking staff refused to move it stating we were unauthorized to park there, for guests only. Front desk straighten it out fairly quickly as we were guests!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    581
    393
    182
    81
    69
See reviews for
276
401
77
323
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Great experience and would stay here again. The hotel is in a great location next to downtown. The rooms are immaculate. The only negative point I would say is the price. But you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grosmont, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
527 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

This is a Hilton as you would expect it to be, with good rooms, having amenities to match.

The front desk were particularly attentive and helpful, and the shuttle bus service efficient.

Breakfast was good, and it is well served by local restaurants.

Parking is free and easy, and the business centre facilities are good.

I would stay here again, and would certainly recommend it to you.

Room Tip: Try and be away from the reception area if there is a wedding reception or similar on. High floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cwyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2014

One of the neatest things about this Hilton is the inner "courtyard" with pools, spas and a bar. It's a really nice layout. Every staff member I met (housekeeping, front desk, servers, bartender) was a real pleasure to deal with.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We were placed by aparking lot I called and was immediatly pit in another room because of the noise. My husband was thanked for being a Vet which brought a smile to his face. Very quite and beautiful. The staff was great. This is for real not a made up one!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Linda-Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

With a some very minor corrections, this would be the place to stay. Location is great - restaurants, casino, theatre, shopping all within walking distance. Hotel has restaurant, nice pool, onsite bar, gym. Rooms very spacious and décor is good. Parking next to rooms (most hotels, charge for parking). Value for location. Our bathroom had some mold and needed some painting. Bathroom accessories good. Beware dogs allowed and not all owners are considerate. Hotel needs to be very firm about dogs left alone in rooms and that pets are clean and free from fleas. When you check in ask for a room which is not used for pets. Ground floor, mountain view - beautiful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank VacationJunkie001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crest California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This hotel has been upgraded. It was wonderful before, and now even more beautiful. The staff is great and the rooms are very nice. Large with new bedding. Breakfast is very good, great prices and the service is always top notch. pool area is beautiful, get a room overlooking the pool if possible. One negative is that you have to pay for parking, never do understand this

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#36 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,767 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#25 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,585 reviews
0.2 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
1.6 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#2 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Palm Springs

Property: Hilton Palm Springs
Address: 400 E Tahquitz Canyon Way, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
#15 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#16 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Palm Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Palm Springs offers a perfect combination of location, amenities and distinctive service. Located in downtown Palm Springs, our resort features premium accommodation including 58 suites, 33,000sq ft special event space, Elements Spa luxury day spa and a variety of dining options including Al Fresco our poolside bar and grill. Whether you are traveling on business or looking for a peaceful retreat, the Hilton Palm Springs can provide you with the ultimate desert hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Springs Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing