We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied Customer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
Ranked #15 of 74 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,706)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,112 - 1,118 of 1,707 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2013

We chose this hotel because of its close proximity to old town Palm Springs. It is within walking distance to many restaurants and attractions. The outside of the hotel is attractive and the landscape is lovely with palms and colorful bougainvilla. On the plus side, there is a charming patio with a fountain in the center where you can have breakfast. But if quiet and roomy indoor surroundings are important to you, then you should choose your room carefully. On the minus side, we were given a room overlooking Indian Canyon Road. This room was small, dark, unpleasant, and noisy. Moreover, it had not been properly cleaned by housekeeping, as the toilet had been used and there were cups and shampoo missing, facts which we did not discover until the evening and which necessitated trips to the office.
We requested a room change for the next two nights and were able to move to a larger, more pleasant room upstairs, a "spa king room" near the back. But this move took up one whole morning of our stay and was an annoyance as we had to repack and cart our luggage downstairs and then back upstairs again.
Staff was friendly but changed every day, and made it difficult to facilitate our room change smoothly. Staff did not seem particularly accommodating only one staff member seemed to concern herself with our comfort. Staff generally seemed friendly but unprofessional ....one evening we returned to see two staff members sitting on bench outside the office smoking.....
Beds were comfortable and hot water was plentiful. Breakfast was highlight of the day. There is a bar around the pool that sells "happy hour" drinks and appetizers. Parking is free onsite.

Room Tip: If quiet is important, avoid rooms on Indian Canyon Avenue, particularly room 309. The spa king roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Profs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2013

Dear 2Profs, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to our downtown Las Brisas Hotel. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your recent visit to our beautiful downtown BEST WESTERN PLUS property. I will make sure to go over all your concerns with staff and hope you will give us another opportunity to provide accommodations on your next visit to Palm Springs. Please feel free to contact me if you have any additonal questions or concerns. Again, thank you and we hope to see you soon! Sal Rodriguez, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

The location was excellent. From my arrival to my departure, I was treated wonderfully by staff. John at the front desk, Sal the manager and the housekeeping staff.
The breakfast had a great assortment of items that even satisfied a real picky eater.
Such great care is taken of all the gardens.
Value for dollar was great

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

Dear Linda S, Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent visit to our downtown Las Brisas Hotel. We take great pride in providing beautiful grounds and recently renovated rooms at Las Brisas. We hope you also had an opportunity to try a cocktail or lunch poolside during your stay at our hotel. Again, thank you for your nice words and I will make sure to pass along this information to all staff. Sal Rodriguez, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

The location is great - right in the heart of downtown Palm Springs with lots of restaurants nearby. The property is very attractive, with courtyards between the buildings and lots of nice plantings. Breakfast was very good. Our room was pleasantly decorated and well-designed. My problem with this hotel is that all the rooms open on to walkways with openings to the outside, and each walkway has an area set up as a smoking area (tables with ashtrays, sand buckets). People gather in these areas to smoke and talk at all hours of the day and night. One of the areas was right outside the door to our room (a non-smoking room!) and we were repeatedly woken up by loud conversations. Another problem is the housekeeping. When we arrived there was no soap in the room. Our laundry was not returned on the day it was promised. If these two issues were addressed this would be a really nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room far away from the smoking areas on the walkways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Dear Ann H, Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent stay at our downtown Las Brisas Hotel. The staff at Las Brisas takes great pride in providing great service service everyday and keeping all hotel rooms in good working order. I am sorry we did not meet all your requirements, but we will take your comments and pass along to the staff and make improvements for future guests. Again, thank you for your kind words and we hope to continue to earn your business at our beautiful downtown hotel. Sal Rodriguez, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank JIM M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This place is a short block to all good shopping and dining in downtown Palm Springs. It is also about 1/4 mile (walking) to the Spa Resort Casino. The staff here is very friendly and accommodating. The room has a small fridge and was clean. The pool/spa area is small and there was no fitness room. They have a good hot FREE breakfast (omelets, waffles, juice, etc) and free parking and Wi Fi. Very affordable considering the location.

Room Tip: There is a good fish restaurant right across the street with early bird dinners from $12.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michaelrittel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Michaelrittel, Thank you for your nice words regarding your recent stay at our downtown Las Brisas Hotel. We take great pride in providing a wonderful Hot American Breakfast everyday and fresh pastries and a great selection of local breads from a local bakery. The staff at Las Brisas take great pride in also providing clean and nice amenities in all guest rooms for all guests to enjoy at Las Brisas. Again, thank you for your nice comments and we hope to see you soon at Las Brisas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Close to downtown shopping. Great location. Very clean rooms, pool and grounds. There was always two to three people at the desk and they were always kind and good to work with. Quiet area for being just a block off the main strip. They had someone there to cook us omelets for breakfast. Excellent breakfast bar. We would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enjoylifenow1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Dear Enjoylifenow1357, Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent stay at our downtown Las Brisas Hotel. The staff and management at Las Brisas take great pride in providing beautiful hotel grounds and upgraded amenities for all guests to enjoy. Again, thank you for nice comments and hope to see you soon at Las Brisas. Sal Rodriguez, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#37 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,807 reviews
0.3 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,279 reviews
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#26 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
1.3 mi away
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
#41 of 74 in Palm Springs
775 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Palm Springs
Hilton Palm Springs
#16 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel

Address: 222 South Indian Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6618 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#12 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#15 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: £89 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel's convenient downtown location is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel features spaciously appointed guest rooms and suites, each complete with wireless high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. This Southern California hotel is the recipient of the 2009 Best Western Director's Award for Quality with amenities such as an outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub, poolside services, guest laundry, business center and meeting facilities. A complimentary full hot breakfast is available daily and guests will love La Cantina, the onsite restaurant and cocktail lounge. Don't forget to try our NEW date shakes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Brisas Best Western
Best Western Palm Springs
Palm Springs Hotel Las Brisas
Best Western Las Brisas Palm Springs
Palm Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing