We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
azusa, United States
1 review
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Really enjoyed this hotel. Only negative is the breakfast area is undersized, making it hard to find a place to sit, but at least it's included in the price and is very good. Otherwise a great place. And in a perfect location in downtown, with the downtown strip and nearby threatres within walking distance. This was our third time staying at this hotel, will probably stay here a fourth time withing the next year or so.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chris E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Hello Chris, E H, Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent visit to our Downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. We take great pride in beautiful hotel grounds and recently renovated guest rooms for all guests to enjoy. We hope you also had an opportunity to try lunch or a cocktail poolside during your visit to Las Brisas. Again, thank you for your nice words from all the staff and management. Happy travels and we hope to see you soon! Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    722
    637
    187
    55
    22
See reviews for
368
761
105
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Noisy hotel, dated, the bathroom area is tiny, however the grounds are kept very well, breakfast in the morning is the rush of the breakfast zombies and very crowded, weak coffee, but they do have waffles or an egg omelet which takes some time and everyone is bumping into you while you wait, however on the good side once you get your food you can go outside and eat which is nice and clean and the patio/pool area are very nice. Weak internet. Also this hotel is a block away from the main downtown area which has a lot of shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Daniel T., Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to our downtown BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. Staff and management take great pride in providing beautiful hotel grounds and recently renovated guest rooms for all guests to enjoy. Again, thank you for your nice words and we hope to see you soon at Las Brisas Hotel! Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anaheim, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2013

My wife and I were in PS for a weekend stay. This hotel was bad enough that we cancelled our second night to go to another facility, something we rarely do. The rooms had an odor, the surrounding neighborhood was obnoxiously loud at 2 AM, had a lousy night's sleep. We changed out of our first room due to noise and odor, found that the next room was as bad, or worse.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Michael C., Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations at our downtown Las Brisas Hotel. We take great pride in beautiful hotel grounds and recently renovated guest rooms. We make sure to have Las Brisas Hotel looking beautiful for all guests to enjoy and relaxing poolside and enjoying drinks or lunch at our gazebo bar daily. Again, thank you for your comments and we will continue to improve all aspects for hotel and we hope you give us another opportunity in the near future. Happy Travels from all the staff at Las Brisas. Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in mid November. Staff very helpful, excellent breakfast and a most perfect view of the blue sky, hills and palm trees as I sunbathed. Room was well appointed, cleaned daily to a high standard as was the pool and dining area. Looking forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mfmorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear mfmorgan, Thank you for your stay at our Downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. Staff and management appreciate your kind words regarding your recent visit to our downtown hotel. We hope you had an opportunity to try lunch or a cocktail poolside during your stay. We take great pleasure in providing beautiful hotel grounds and recently renovated guest rooms for all guests to enjoy. Again, thank you for your nice comments and will make sure to pass along to staff. Happy travels from your friends at Las Brisas Hotel! Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Love going here. Pool is close by which I like but don't use. A refrig in room is very nice. All other hotels have taken out the refrigerators. Also wifi is very nice and has great signal. Look forward in staying there each time I go to Palm Springs.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member, Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent visit to our Downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. We take great pride as staff and management in providing beautiful hotel grounds and recently renovated guest rooms for all guests to enjoy. We hope you try lunch or a cocktail poolside during your next visit to Las Brisas. Again, thank you and happy travels from all your friends at Las Brisas Hotel! Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The rooms were clean and cool but not bright. Access to the room is through and outdoor hallway so if you want to keep your curtains open don't expect much privacy. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and made fresh for you each morning. The pool could be crowded at times but made for a very refreshing and relaxing time. The location was within walking distance to everything downtown.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BiffKool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Biffkool, Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent stay at our Downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. We take great pride in providing beautiful hotel grounds and recently renovated guest rooms for all guest to enjoy. We hope you also had an opportunity to try lunch or a cocktail poolside during your recent stay. Again, thank you for your kind words and happy travels from all the staff at Las Brisas. Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Hotel is very close to Downtown restaurants and activities. The rooms are clean and well appointed as well as a friendly and helpful staff. Full breakfast is always great , with a good selection of other breakfast items.

Room Tip: Downtown restaurants are pricey but you can find good deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highwaychild78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Highwaychild78, Thank you from all the staff on your kind words regarding your recent stay at our Downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. We take great pleasure in providing beautiful hotel grounds and recently renovated guest rooms for all guest to enjoy. We hope you had an opportunity to try a cocktail or lunch poolside at our Terraza Grill. Again, thank you for your nice comments and we hope to see you soon! Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#36 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,715 reviews
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#22 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Palm Springs
Hilton Palm Springs
#18 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,258 reviews
1.8 mi away
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
#40 of 73 in Palm Springs
2,490 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
#33 of 73 in Palm Springs
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
Address: 222 South Indian Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262-6618 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#12 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#15 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel's convenient downtown location is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel features spaciously appointed guest rooms and suites, each complete with wireless high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. This Southern California hotel is the recipient of the 2009 Best Western Director's Award for Quality with amenities such as an outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub, poolside services, guest laundry, business center and meeting facilities. A complimentary full hot breakfast is available daily and guests will love La Cantina, the onsite restaurant and cocktail lounge. Don't forget to try our NEW date shakes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Brisas Best Western
Best Western Palm Springs
Best Western Las Brisas Palm Springs
Palm Springs Hotel Las Brisas
Palm Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing