We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel and grounds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
boston
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel and grounds”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel and really thought the grounds were beautiful. There are fountains and a nice pool and hot tub and the breakfast was excellent. The breakfast even had omelets made to order, which were delicious. The room was nice, but a little on the small side with too much furniture in it. It was a great stay here and we got the best deal by calling the hotel and asking for the best rate.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mairtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Mairtraveler, Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent visit to our Downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. Staff and management take great pleasure in providing beautiful hotel grounds and recently renovated guest rooms for all guests to enjoy. Again, thank you for your nice words and we hope to see you soon! Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    733
    647
    193
    58
    22
See reviews for
380
771
107
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Our stay for 3 days was generally pleasant. We had quite a mixed experience with this place:

Noise
If you are a light sleeper there is a real risk of significant noise at night as walls are paper thin.

However for our stay we had no disturbance after 9pm - clearly if everyone keeps similar hours and is careful about disturbing neighbours then this hotel can work well, as indeed it did for our stay. But we did have a couple of people chatting (quite reasonably) at a table area close to our room one evening and it was as if they were in the room!

Building
Ugly, rambling and dated, open structure with no enclosed corridors between rooms.

Gardens
Very attractively planted flower beds - some real creativity and style - well done. Pleasant use of water features to help mask noise but also create pleasant environment in the warm weather.

Room
Dull, serviceable, good size but overfilled so that it felt cramped (eg no room to open drawers as that was where the armchair went).

Breakfast
Standard BW fare - again perfectly acceptable - very reasonable $5 charge for our visiting friend to join us.

We managed very well - but we were usually done by 8am. 8:30 onwards seemed to be very busy and a bit of a scrum.

Customer Experience
Two very good barmen knew what creating a good customer experience involves. Generally the hotel / brand (?) seems stuck in the 1970s:
* little notices telling customers what they must and must not do
* three staff at the check in desk with no customers and yet it took the a few minutes to sort out who / when they were going to greet (or even acknowledge) us
* to few hangers all with that (un) customer friendly non-theft mechanism
* no help with luggage / no trolley readily available

Location
Not the prettiest area but very convenient and central location.

Price
Our room was a very reasonable $100 pn

Room Tip: B312 On top floor so no one above you (two double bed room) corner room - was good Watch out for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M&G_OnTheRoadAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
M&G_OnTheRoad, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to our Downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. Management and staff take great pleasure in providing beautiful gardens and recently renovated guest rooms. Please feel free to call me if you have any concerns or questions. Sal Rodriguez, Manager, ext. 3500. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idyllwild, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I stay at the Las Brisas whenever I'm needing an escape from my small town. The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are quite nice. Def a step above what you'd think of a Best Western. It's nice family hotel but close enough to Downtown and clubs for walking. The King Spa Suites are an amazing deal

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Kevin S., Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent stay at our Downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. We take great pride as management and staff in providing beautiful hotel grounds and recently renovated guest rooms for all guests to enjoy. Again, thank you for your kind words and Happy Travels from all the staff at Las Brisas Hotel. Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

The Best Western Las Brisas Hotel, Palm Springs provides a relaxing and enjoyable experience. Its central location in downtown Palm Springs provides easy walking access to all the activities and restaurants in this unique area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank dreamorone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Dreamorone, Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent visit to our Downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. We take great pleasure in providing beautiful hotel grounds and recently renovated guest rooms for all guest to enjoy. We hope you also had an opportunity to try lunch or a cocktail poolside during your visit. Again, thank you from staff and management and happy travels! Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We love staying at the Las Brisas Hotel in Palm Springs. It is an older hotel, but has been upgraded. We love the staff, the ambiance and the buffet breakfast. It is a pleasure to stay at this hotel, which is so convenient to everything. On Thursday night you can attend the street fair, which is just a hop and a skip away from this hotel. We recommend it highly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank GigiAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear GigiAnne, Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent visit to our Downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. Management and staff would also like to thank you for continuing to support our hotel and welcome your nice words for our property and staff. We will continue at Las Brisas to update and make improvements for all guests to enjoy everyday and hope you notice all the hard work we continue to make. Again, thank you and happy travels from all the staff at Las Brisas Hotel. Sal Rodriguez, manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Only stayed for one night but the room was clean, the area was safe and quiet, and breakfast was wonderful even though the room was small. The pool area looked nice but we weren't here long enough to use it. It was located only one block from the main street so we were able to leave the car and walk to restaurants, shops and bars.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor south side and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Marilyn D., thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent visit to our Downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. We take great pleasure in providing beautiful hotel grounds and recently renovated guest rooms for all guests to enjoy. Again, thank you from all the staff at Las Brisas and Happy Travels! Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This hotel is within walking distance to downtown shops and restaurants. We were in a room on the 2nd floor in Building C so it was very quiet. Beds were comfortable and the room was clean. Grounds are lovely with lots of plants and flowers. Nice pool area with an outside bar. Wish the breakfast would have offered some "lighter" options like yogurt since I'm not a big breakfast eater. Did have an omelet station and waffles. Would stay here again if we returned to the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GailandSteve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear GailandSteveR., Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent visit to our Downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. I am sorry you missed our fruit and yogurt station on your visit to our breakfast bar at Las Brisas. Staff will be willing to assist you in all breakfast items and locations on your next visit to our beautiful downtown hotel. Again, thank you for your nice words and Happy Travels from all the staff at Las Brisas! Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#36 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,763 reviews
0.3 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,260 reviews
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#25 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
864 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.3 mi away
Hilton Palm Springs
Hilton Palm Springs
#17 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
Address: 222 South Indian Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6618 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#7 Best Value Hotel in Palm Springs
#12 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#15 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel's convenient downtown location is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel features spaciously appointed guest rooms and suites, each complete with wireless high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. This Southern California hotel is the recipient of the 2009 Best Western Director's Award for Quality with amenities such as an outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub, poolside services, guest laundry, business center and meeting facilities. A complimentary full hot breakfast is available daily and guests will love La Cantina, the onsite restaurant and cocktail lounge. Don't forget to try our NEW date shakes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Brisas Best Western
Best Western Palm Springs
Best Western Las Brisas Palm Springs
Palm Springs Hotel Las Brisas
Palm Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing