We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location in Palm Springs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
Ranked #16 of 75 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The best location within one short block from the main street in Palm Springs. Staying in this clean hotel. Staff is very friendly and the free breakfast (omelet or waffle) is a bonus with the ability to eat outside beside a lovely fountain. Pool with a bar and snack bar. We have been there a number of times and will return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoelAvonCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear JoelAvonCT, Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent visit to our Downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. We would like to thank you for continuing to support Las Brisas and we will continue to try to provide the best experience for you and your family when you visit our downtown hotel. Again, thank you and we hope to continue to see you at Las Brisas. Happy travels and best wishes from all your friends at Las Brisas! Sal Rodriguez, manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

957 - 963 of 1,742 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

This hotel is well maintained and has a great staff. They are walking distance to a number of restaurants / shops in downtown Palm Springs. The pool area is comfortable and relaxing and the landscaping is beautiful. The rooms are comfortable - though a bit dark. Have stayed here a number of times and will again. It is also not too far from the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Deanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Deanne W., Thank you for your nice words regarding your recent visit to our Downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. Management and staff take great pride in providing beautiful hotel grounds and recently renovated guest rooms for all guests to enjoy. again, thank you and we hope to see you soon at Las Brisas! Sal Rodriguez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This hotel is in an ideal location, about a block from downtown Palm Springs. The staff is so helpful and friendly, they were there to help us with anything we needed. The pool area is nice, and it was never overly full. We enjoyed the breakfast, it was nice to be able to grab our food and sit out at the pool and eat. Some of the outside areas could use a bit of refreshing, but very clean overall. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Brenda S., Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent visit to our Downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. Management and staff take great pride in providing beautiful hotel grounds and recently renovated guest rooms for all guests to enjoy. Las Brisas has been rated in the top 2% of all Best Western hotels in North America and we take great pride in providing a wonderful experience for all guests at Las Brisas. Again, thank you for allowing BW in providing your hotel accommodations and we hope to see you soon! Sal Rodriguez, manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This is a small hotel, but right in the heart of downtown. Walking distance to everything. Food and Shopping and the Star Walk, just moments from the hotel. Pool is fairly small, but works to cool off in the hot weather.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Greg P., Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent visit to our Downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas. We take great pleasure in providing beautiful hotel grounds and recently renovated guest rooms for all guests to enjoy. Again, thank you and happy travels from all the staff at Las Brisas. Sal Rodriguez, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Room was small and noisy, we didnt use pool or spa, breakfast is OK, we had to have one of the servers remove the cockroach from the wall we were siting next to. Was not worth the $281.00 we paid for one night.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Richard J., I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations at our Downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. We take great pleasure as management and staff in providing a great experience every time our guests visit Las Brisas. Las Brisas has been rated in the top 2% of all BW Westerns in North America and take pride in delivering great customer service at our wonderful downtown hotel. Jan-April is high season and hotel is full on a daily basis and we would also recommend you try our hotel during off season when pricing is lower and hotel is not as busy. Again, I would like to apologize for your experience and would like to earn your business at our beautiful downtown hotel when you visit Palm Springs! Please feel free to contact me directly with any questions or concerns at 760-325-4372 x2500. Happy travels and take care. Sal Rodriguez, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This was a lovely place to stay. Front desk staff were awesome, rooms clean, good parking, great breakfast, nice area to sit in outside. Would stay here again for sure. Lots of restaurants in walking distance and a real nice area to visit

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Countrygal57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Countrygal57, Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent visit to our Downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. Management and staff take great pleasure in providing beautiful grounds and recently renovated guest rooms for all guests to enjoy. We hope you have an opportunity to try lunch or a cocktail poolside during your next visit to our Downtown hotel. Sal Rodriguez, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We chose this property because of its close proximity to the Palm Springs Fabulous Follies. We found the staff at check-in to be very helpful and attentive to our needs. We requested rooms close together with the other couple with us and were given rooms directly next to each other. This was very convenient, to say the least. (Often times the rooms are not close together even though this was requested)
The rooms were average in size, and we found them to be very clean and comfortable. The rooms were very quiet all night. The parking was convenient as well.
The only issue we had was with the breakfast. Even though there were plenty of tables available to eat on, there was only one person making the "made to order" omelets and the waiting time to get served was quite lengthy. If you had a hot oatmeal, for instance, by the time you got to your table the food was cold. Otherwise the breakfast was good.
I would definitely use this property again when in Palm Springs.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rbaird_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

RBaird_12, Thank you for your comments regarding our Downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. Management and staff great pride in providing beautiful hotel grounds and recently renovated guest rooms for all guests to enjoy. Again, thank you and we hope to see you soon at Las Brisas! Sal Rodriguez, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#37 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,853 reviews
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#26 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,627 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Palm Springs
Courtyard Palm Springs
#27 of 75 in Palm Springs
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,289 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
#40 of 75 in Palm Springs
798 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel

Address: 222 S Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6618 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#12 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#15 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: £85 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel's convenient downtown location is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel features spaciously appointed guest rooms and suites, each complete with wireless high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. This Southern California hotel is the recipient of the 2009 Best Western Director's Award for Quality with amenities such as an outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub, poolside services, guest laundry, business center and meeting facilities. A complimentary full hot breakfast is available daily and guests will love La Cantina, the onsite restaurant and cocktail lounge. Don't forget to try our NEW date shakes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Brisas Best Western
Best Western Palm Springs
Best Western Las Brisas Palm Springs
Palm Springs Hotel Las Brisas
Palm Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing