We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for a short stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Excellent for a short stay...”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our family of four continued our two week road trip from Alberta (after our stay at the Signature in Las Vegas) with a stop in Palm Springs. We stayed for two nights at this hotel. Check in was quick and easy and the front desk staff was very good. The rooms were nice and well cleaned. It was a bit small when we loaded in all our possessions, but was totally adequate for a short stay. The pool was very nice and well maintained. The breakfast was well stocked. We were allocated a card with the number of persons staying in the room to bring to breakfast as each person was allowed waffles or an omelette. There seemed to be a bit of confusion as the woman making the waffles and eggs took the card on our first morning and we were supposed to have it for the duration of our stay. The location was excellent as we were a block off the Main Street downtown and unbeknownst to us they have a street fair every Thursday night so we were able to enjoy that. We also enjoyed eating at Lulu's as they had a varied menu to satisfy all of us. All in all we would definitely recommend the Best Western Plus-La Brisas Hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Windsurfer27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Windsurfer27, Thank you for your nice words regarding your recent stay at our Downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. Management and staff take great pleasure in providing beautiful hotel grounds, renovated guest rooms and a Hot American Breakfast with an omelet station daily at Las Brisas. I will make sure to pass along your nice comments to staff at our daily meetings at Las Brisas. Again, thank you from all the staff at Las Brisas and Happy Travels! Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    733
    647
    193
    58
    23
See reviews for
381
771
107
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is a wonderful hotel with gorgeous grounds and landscaping. The hotel is very solidly built so is very quiet. Our room was lovely with up-dated furnishings, a desk and two comfortable chairs with table. Coffee and refrigerator in room. The included breakfast had an omellete and waffle station, fresh fruit and all the other usuals. The pool area is very nice, with lots of shade, lounges, and a tiki bar. The price to value ratio is excellent and it is one block away from all the activity in Downtown Palm Springs. We highly recommend! We will return!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GardeningBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear GardeningBabe, Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our Downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. Management and staff take great pride in providing beautiful hotel grounds, renovated guest rooms with 37" flat screen TV's and a Hot American Breakfast with an omelet station daily at Las Brisas. Again, thank you for your nice comments and I will make sure to pass along information to all staff at our daily meetings. Happy Travels from all the staff at Las Brisas Hote! Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jacinto, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The noise level of this a/c wouldn't allow me to sleep at all. I read the comments in the internet but did not heed the advice not to stay at this hotel because of the noise level. Well.....never again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank manuelearlycoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Maneulearlycoe., I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations at our Downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. We make every effort to provide excellent accommodations with improved amenities for all guests that stay at Las Brisas every day. If guest rooms are available to move any guest with issues or concerns, Las Brisas staff is more than willing to accommodate any guest. Management and staff are proud to provide beautiful hotel grounds, renovated guest rooms and a Hot American Breakfast daily at Las Brisas. Again, I would like to apologize and hope you give us another opportunity to earn your business at our beautiful downtown Las Brisas Hotel. Please feel free to call me or email me at: srodriguez@bwlasbrisas.co. Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodelwyddan, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Arrived early, no problem, welcoming staff checked us in. Lovely clean room, pool has plenty of shade, pool bar exceptional, barman so helpful and friendly. Downtown has lovely shops within walking distance of the hotel. Thursday evening the main road is shut with wonderful local stalls and produce on sale, well worth looking. Plenty of excellent restaurants and bars within walking distance, would recommend Lulu's. Breakfast was wonderful with omelettes and waffles made to order. Hope to visit this hotel again, would recommend to friends as the staff were so friendly and accommodating. Thank you for making our stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Beverley T., Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent visit to our Downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. Management and staff take great pleasure in providing beautiful hotel grounds and flowers, renovated guest rooms and a Hot American Breakfast daily with an omelet station at Las Brisas. I will make sure to pass along your nice comments to staff at our daily meetings and hope when you visit our wonderful village we call Palm Springs to call and book with Las Brisas. Again, Happy Travels and we to see you soon! Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Our room was ok. The hotel is a little worse for wear but it was clean. The included breakfast was nice and we met some nice people at the pool. Location is great if you're interested in being near downtown. Thursday night, we crossed the street to Palm Canyon Dr. and found ourselves right in the middle of a street fair. That was fun. I would stay there again but I think we might try something else the next time we're in town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhoenixTravelJunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear PhoenixTravelJunky, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your recent visit to our Downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. Management and staff take pleasure in providing beautiful hotel grounds and flowers, renovated guest rooms and a Hot American Breakfast with an omelet station every day at Las Brisas. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions or concerns. Again, thank you and Happy Travels froaall the Staff at Las Brisas Hotel. Sal Rodriguez, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teachertravlr
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

It's not the fanciest hotel, but the decor and ambiance are beautiful. The pool area is full of lush greenery (if limited chair space) and they're not picky about your bringing your own food/beverage, even though there is a pool tiki bar. The bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds in which I've slept. Loved it! The best part, though, is that it's right across from the best night life in Palm Springs. The Village Pub is a great place to visit, dance, listen to music, and eat.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank teachertravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear teachertravir, Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent visit to our Downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. We take great pleasure in providing beautiful hotel grounds, renovated guest rooms and a Hot American Breakfast with an omelet station daily at Las Brisas. Again, I will make sure to pass along your kind words to all staff during our regular meetings at Las Brisas and we hope to see you soon! Again, Happy Travels and take care. Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Property was an oasis in the desert and the rooms are furnished with style and comfort. Great location to shops and dining. The staff was helpful. Breakfast was made to order with a good selection. Will keep this property in mind for any other travel to the Palm Springs area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear James N., Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent visit to our Downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. Management and staff take great pleasure in providing beautiful hotel grounds and flowers, 100% renovated guest rooms and a complimentary Hot American Breakfast daily at Las Brisas for all guests. Again, thank you for your nice words and we hope to see you soon at Las Brisas! Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#36 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,766 reviews
0.3 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,262 reviews
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#25 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
869 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.3 mi away
Hilton Palm Springs
Hilton Palm Springs
#18 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
Address: 222 South Indian Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6618 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#12 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#15 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel's convenient downtown location is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel features spaciously appointed guest rooms and suites, each complete with wireless high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. This Southern California hotel is the recipient of the 2009 Best Western Director's Award for Quality with amenities such as an outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub, poolside services, guest laundry, business center and meeting facilities. A complimentary full hot breakfast is available daily and guests will love La Cantina, the onsite restaurant and cocktail lounge. Don't forget to try our NEW date shakes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Brisas Best Western
Best Western Palm Springs
Best Western Las Brisas Palm Springs
Palm Springs Hotel Las Brisas
Palm Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing