We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat Customer - Another nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Diamond Bar, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Repeat Customer - Another nice stay”
Reviewed 9 April 2010

Love to stay in building B in a non smoking room facing the pool, 2nd or 3rd floor. Recommend the rooms that have the balcony sitting areas with tables and chairs just outside the door. Rooms is updated,clean,comfortable and functional for our stay. The waffles served for breakfast are fluffy and tasty and the omelet was good also.

We just got back from our 3 day stay and even though it was at the end of the spring break season and the hotel was at high occupancy we still had several relaxing days enjoying the pool. The grounds were especially beautiful with all the wonderful spring flowers and of course the beautiful bouganvilleas which this property is known for. Polite and helpful staff too.

One minor thing and although this did not bother me, my friend did not care for the ashtrays on the tables just a few feet outside of our non smoking room because every morning there were people sitting there smoking and it smelled. I did inquire with the front desk about it. Because it is an outside area it is OK for smokers to use even though its on a non smoking floor.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shotlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    712
    634
    184
    55
    21
See reviews for
368
747
105
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2010

I stayed here for four nights on a recent trip to Palm Springs and would highly recommend it. The rooms were clean, housekeeping was great, front desk staff friendly, wifi worked (!), and the breakfast with freshly made omelets or waffles was more than ample. Nice patio area with fountain for relaxing. Great location.. easy to walk to the Thursday night market, restaurants, and other attractions.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patagonia58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2010

We stayed here for one night prior to driving to Yuma, then stayed at the Hyatt on the return route.

Although it's not on the main road for shops/restaurants (it's on a one-way road with the next one-way road being the main road for tourists), it's a close walk away, and is also close to the airport, which is nice if you have a later arriving flight.

The hotel appearance is pleasant, spanish-style architecture with a rough stucco exterior. It comes across as an older hotel, but is reasonably well-kept.

The rooms were average, although they did have flat-screen tvs. Nothing in the rooms gave an upscale, vacation-dream-hotel feeling - it was just adequate for a night's sleep with the family (we used two rooms for a family of four).

The grounds had a bit of a mildew-type smell - not bad, but ever-present. Could be due to the lush landscaping, or recent heavy rains.

The free breakfast was popular, and included a made-to-order omelet. The breakfast area was in a large room in the hotel, that looked like an old meeting room. Adequate, but not fancy.

Didn't try the pool, but it looked fine.

Bottom-line: we would stay here again for a late-arriving flight, where we just want a close hotel to grab for a night's rest, but not for an extended vacation. For a vacation, we'd take the Hyatt (see our separate review).

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rwright42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2010

Stayed four nights at the Best Western Las Brisas and it felt like seven nights!!!! The room on the second floor was quite small and cramped, with the king-sized bed almost filling the room. The bathroom was tiny, with just the tub and toilet. The vanity area, outside the bathroom door , was even smaller with absolutely no room for any kind of toiletries. I was forced to put most of my essentials on the floor. There was not much room for our large bags and this contributed to the intense claustrophobic feeling in the room. I could not wait to get out of the room each morning.

They do offer a full American breakfast for $6.00, and they have a station open where they cook eggs to order. They have a pool, but like everything else in this hotel, it is tiny with lots of lounge chairs crowded into the small patio.

I do not think I would choose to stay in this hotel again, although the price is right. The clerk recommended the fish restaurant across the street, which we found very disappointing. Greasy, fried and overdone fish for a hefty price. When you get tired of being ripped off, go down the road to "Carrows" which is probably a chain, but has good Prime Rib dinners for an amazingly low price. It is quite popular with the seniors.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScarlettNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palmbear, General Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2010
Dear Guest,

Sorry for you inconveniences experienced. Our american breakfast has always been free and included in the room rate, not sure why you are mentioning 6 dollars. Also, we have a fish restarant over the street, that is highly popular with our guests, but you mentioned Carrows, which is almost 2.5 miles from us, and not just down the street. It wood be great if you could contact me, in order to gather further details.

Best Regards
Kurt Helm, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2010

We love Palm Springs but for us the accomodation this time just topped it all...fantastic room...clean and spacious and lovely staff.....free parking and well situated to walk to the restaurants....

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hope0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 8 February 2010

This hotel is one of the cheapest thats close to downtown.
Pros: location. Interior or room looks good, spacious.
Cons: the room smell like like dried sweat when we got it. The a/c you have to turn on yourself when u get it, so the smell stayed there. The bed is a lil firm for me, i'm use to soft comfy ones, so i woke up with a lil back pain. Breakfast mexican lady is rude. Pretending not to understand english too well. Breakfast choices is boring. We should have eaten out.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strabane, CO.Tyrone
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2010

This was our second stay at the hotel between December and January. The hotel is in an excellent location and is within walking distance of palm canyon drive for resturants and shops. The hotel rooms are very clean and have fridge and free wifi. There is a small but nice pool and a poolside bar. The free breakfast in the morning is good and sets you up for the day, free parking is also included. The staff are all very helpful and friendly and I have to give a special mention to John who took care of us on our second visit. Loved Las Brisas and it is the only place I would stay if I was returning to Palm Springs.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hondacrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#35 of 73 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,695 reviews
0.3 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#10 of 73 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#21 of 73 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.3 mi away
Hilton Palm Springs
Hilton Palm Springs
#18 of 73 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
1.1 mi away
7 Springs Inn & Suites
7 Springs Inn & Suites
#14 of 73 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
Address: 222 South Indian Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262-6618 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#12 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#15 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel's convenient downtown location is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel features spaciously appointed guest rooms and suites, each complete with wireless high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. This Southern California hotel is the recipient of the 2009 Best Western Director's Award for Quality with amenities such as an outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub, poolside services, guest laundry, business center and meeting facilities. A complimentary full hot breakfast is available daily and guests will love La Cantina, the onsite restaurant and cocktail lounge. Don't forget to try our NEW date shakes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Brisas Best Western
Best Western Palm Springs
Best Western Las Brisas Palm Springs
Palm Springs Hotel Las Brisas
Palm Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing