We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
Ranked #16 of 75 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2010

We stayed here for two nights during a 9 hotel road trip. We paid extra for a spa room. Everything was excellent. The setting, the pool, the staff, the music around the pool - it was all good and compared to some hotels good value.

The inclusive breakfast was good but it better taken outdoors.

The location is good - easy walk to the main street, shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elvis45rpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,419 - 1,425 of 1,781 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2010

Nice hotel for a one night stay in Palm Springs. Rooms are clean and there's a small pool. Ambience is nice, a lot of green and flowers. Breakfast area not great, better eat outside on the patio.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shar83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

This hotel is well situated, just off the main strip in Palm Springs. It is well kept. Breakfast is good (omelettes, in particular, are made to order) but do sit outside near the fountain or pool to eat (much nicer than the closed breakfast room). Rooms are very clean. Pool is not huge but quite clean also, with a very beautiful view of the surrounding mountains. We stayed two nights and had no issues. Reception staff is helpful. Delicious (and free!) lemonade at the lobby. We'd go back. Note that there is an excellent pizza place a mere two blocks away (you can walk). The salads are also superb. The place is called "Bill's Pizza". The popular "Las Casuelas" mexican restaurant is also a three minute walk away. And don't forget to go see the 4000+ windmills nearby providing power to the desert cities. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmcyow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

We previously visited Palm Springs as part of a circle tour (Palm Springs, San Diego, Disneyland and back). The first time we stayed at the very cool Rendezvous (retro) Hotel down the road from the Best Western. We were really spoiled there with the great ambiance, clean pool, theme rooms and fabulous breakfast. We did stay at another Best Western on our tour and I would say they are pretty much consistently 'average'.

The front staff, particularily John was very friendly and helpful. Our room, with king bed was nicely appointed with small couch, fridge, coffee maker (with no coffee) and shower with bow shower curtain rod was quite nice. However, I don't understand why they (BW)would put a couple with a king bed beside a room with a bunch of kids (with adjoining door). The walls and door are paper thin and was very noisy even with our A/C and TV on at full blast.

The weather outside was 115 degrees so we decided we needed to cool off in the pool. A nice pool area with hot tub, lots of loungers, chairs and tables and bar service was definitely a draw. Unfortunately the pool and deck were covered in flowers and debris; the pool was very warm and the hot tub was floating with nasty foam. We did go into the pool for about 3 minutes and left to cool off in our A/C'd room.

There are lots of positives for staying here as long as you know what you are getting. There are no frills here. The price is great - $80ish; location to downtown; American breakfast (I had to ask what that meant - continental with omelet and waffle); happy hour, pool (go early in the day after being cleaned); and decent updated rooms. I don't understand ever why they (hotels everywhere) charge $5 for a crappy bottle of water. A great positive (unlike expensive hotels) free wifi. No safe. A good place to stay for a short time before taking a flight - very close to airport and Palm Springs very easy to get around.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hosta_La_Vista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

We selected this hotel based on the reviews which were more positive than I would have provided. The location is excellent, a quick walk to the Main Street with lots of nice restaurants. Unfortunately, we were there during the Summer and it was very, very hot and the air conditioning unit really struggled with cooling. Also, the room was very tight with 4 people and 2 beds. The breakfast was fairly nice with made to order omelets or waffles (you only get one choice here) and the regular selection of cereals and breads. It was a pretty average experience and probably less value than what I expected for the price paid.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv2g0lf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

When we checked in the woman at the desk was completely rude and didn't give us our 15% military discount, which I called ahead of time to make sure they gave. The hotel also charged me $250 to make sure we did no damage to the room on top of paying $200 for two nights. When we checked out they said the $250 would be released back to my account, which it wasn't! When we confronted the manager at checkout about these issues he said there was nothing he could do and was no help at all. The hotel itself was decent, but overpriced. Also, the maids came into our room very early in the morning while we were still sleeping and left our door unlocked and open when they saw us and left. Overall I feel as if we were ripped off. Needless to say, I will NEVER be staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PAK03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

We stayed for 4 nights in late June when the temperature was getting pretty high. The hotel is well positioned - just a short walk to town. It is set in nice gardens and has a good swimming pool - very pleasant with such high temperatures. Breakfast was included, with freshly made omelettes and waffles - very nice. All staff were friendly and helpful and there was plenty of free parking. Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GethersUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#26 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,655 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#38 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,899 reviews
2 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#8 of 75 in Palm Springs
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#10 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,322 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Palm Springs
Courtyard Palm Springs
#31 of 75 in Palm Springs
428 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Palm Springs
Hilton Palm Springs
#15 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel

Address: 222 S Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6618 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#12 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#15 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: £93 - £317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel's convenient downtown location is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel features spaciously appointed guest rooms and suites, each complete with wireless high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. This Southern California hotel is the recipient of the 2009 Best Western Director's Award for Quality with amenities such as an outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub, poolside services, guest laundry, business center and meeting facilities. A complimentary full hot breakfast is available daily and guests will love La Cantina, the onsite restaurant and cocktail lounge. Don't forget to try our NEW date shakes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Brisas Best Western
Best Western Palm Springs
Best Western Las Brisas Palm Springs
Palm Springs Hotel Las Brisas
Palm Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing